The Paramount Hotel Portland

The Paramount Hotel Portland in Portland

The Paramount Hotel Portland

The Paramount Hotel Portland Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
808 Sw Taylor Street
Portland, OR 97205

Hotel Guest Rating for The Paramount Hotel Portland in Portland

# 16 of 135 hotels in Portland
Based on 157 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Paramount Hotel Portland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Paramount Hotel Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Paramount Hotel Portland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kimberlee from Portland, OR
March 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
We had a great room with a balcony. Nicely decorated, clean, roomy. Excellent!
The dining room and bar are under renovation. While there are many options close, I was disappointed by this.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Monica, CA
February 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
Friendly service, clean and comfortable rooms, upscale "boutique" feel, great location.
Parking is a bit pricey, there can be a bit of a wait at times for the valet, and it would be great if the hotel had more "common area" amenities like a pool, spa, etc.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eugene, OR
February 18, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location, staff are friendly
Priceline is the worst in customer service. I will never use you again. You're cheaters and liars to your customers. As son as we presented the hotel staff with our reservation and they find out that we are priceline customers, they Chang

Their treatment and assigned the worst room right away. It shows what they think of priceline and your brand of bad!

Senior Travelers
Madhuri from Tacoma, WA
February 4, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0

The Paramount was perfect for our overnight stay and reception at the Portland Art Museum. From our special request for a place to grab a quick bite to the valet parking of our car to the great location in the heart of the city, this place was (and is) great! Thnx to Priceline for a great rate, too!

Couple
Monica from Portland, OR
February 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, Location, Location!! The evening we came in, Ed was the concierge, he was FANTASTIC!
Couple
Jeffrey from Portland, OR
January 25, 2014
Couple
7.0
Bag of food garbage from previous guest left on desk
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, IN
December 11, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean, quiet, private.

This hotel was exactly what I was looking for. Clean, private, quiet,with a wonderful view of downtown and helpful staff. I would highly recommend it.

Group Traveler
Deanna from Kaneohe, HI
November 13, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Location, location, location! One block from the Met line, theaters across the street, Portland University Open Market "walkable," only .5 miles from the hotel, and lots of good eating places close by, including the food carts. Nordstrom is a block away.
Just one restaurant but not a big deal. May be problematic if you don't like to walk to the close by restaurants or food carts.

Absolutely great customer service. Room had a fridge, we had no problem with any street noise. One Sunday, the mobile Voodoo Donut truck parked right in front of the hotel! Awesome. Starbucks is right across the street for your java fix.

Solo Traveler
Linda from Etobicoke, Canada
September 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location of this hotel is great!
The room was ok. It was clean but quite worn.

The location of this hotel is great. The room was adequate. The staff was very helpful.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from La Jolla, CA
August 26, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
The location is good
The water was not always hot and there was not pressure. The restaurant is not good. The air conditioning was awful. When on it was way too strong, cold and noisy.
Reviews of The Paramount Hotel Portland
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Paramount Hotel Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg