Paramount Hotel

Paramount Hotel

Paramount Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
Essex Gate & Exchange Street
Dublin D2

Hotel Guest Rating for Paramount Hotel in Dublin

# 12 of 268 hotels in Dublin
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Paramount Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Paramount Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Paramount Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Oreland, PA
March 6, 2017
10.0
Staff were always helpful and accommodating. I arrived 3 hours early and was able to get my room right away. Everything in the room worked and room was clean.
Nothing much to see outside
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
July 14, 2016
Group Traveler
3.0
Location was great, in the center of everything.
Room was old and dingy, smelled strange. Bed was extremely uncomfortable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Epsom, NH
April 27, 2016
Couple
10.0
The rooms were comfortable, clean and cozy and the staff were great to us!! We had a wonderful stay here.
Nothing comes to mind. It was wonderful for our trip to Dublin!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
December 1, 2015
Couple
7.0
Great location for the price - close to all bars in Temple Bar. Can walk to basically anything. Would recommend for a trip when you're not planning to spend much time in the room.
There were a few hairs on my sheets upon arrival that really grossed me out. Bathroom was clean, just old. Rooms are not super nice (as expected) so it's not ideal for a business or romantic trip - more of just a drunken pub crawl trip ;)
Couple
Jordan from Hensonville, NY
July 14, 2015
Couple
6.0
great location and clean rooms
Located above and next to pubs so it was VERY loud at night. There are no fans or AC in the rooms so you need to have the windows opens. The bed are no comfortable but not terrible.
Couple
Ttimothy from Kennesaw, GA
May 24, 2015
Couple
8.0
Just outside the Temple Bar district but within walking distance of all major sights

Nearly impossible to find. Took us 45 minutes. It is located on the corner of 2 one way alleys neither of which are accessible except by illegal turns. Which everyone seems to ignore. Parking is in one of several public garages, a 5-10 minute walk away. Once inside, the hotel is fine. Plan on leaving the windows open for air circulation.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Victoria, Canada
May 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
location was on the edge of Temple Bar so central but a little quieter than being in the middle.The staff were fantastic. They went out of their way to help us with a rental car issue we were having and moved us to a quieter room when one was available.
Nothing
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
January 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The location is great.
It is outdated but it is charming. There is no temperature control in the room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Delta, Canada
June 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location is central to the Temple Bar area.
If I needed quiet to get sleep, then, I would probably choose elsewhere, however, I really wanted to hear all the chaos outside and experience a loud Dublin night. That's what I got.

The staff were excellent. They gave me an awesome room, set up an extra bed for my 5 year old. We had an excellent stay.

Group Traveler
Rodolfo from Los Angeles, CA
April 19, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Great location!
There were sheets and towels left out on different floors by the stairs
Reviews of Paramount Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Paramount Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.