Panda Hotel

Panda Hotel in Hong Kong

Panda Hotel

Panda Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
3 Tsuen Wah Street
Tsuen Wan

Hotel Guest Rating for Panda Hotel in Hong Kong

# 16 of 428 hotels in Hong Kong
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Panda Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Panda Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Panda Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Yi from St. Paul, MN
May 23, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Alan from Upper Coomera, Australia
April 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Good customer service and value for money. Easy access to train stations. Staffs know how to speak english. Approachable for directions. Approachable staffs when being asked. Hotel rooms are clean and cosy.
no free wi fi in rooms
Couple
Judy from Fayetteville, GA
December 30, 2013
Couple
9.0
the comfort of the bed and the cleanliness
It was an open air mall entrance to the hotel and there were a massive amount of people all around shopping. We did not feel like it was a private place to retreat to for rest until we entered the elevator to go up to our floor.

Nice enough but too busy in the foyer once you came down the elevator one had the sense that you were entering the mall.

Hyung Wook from Singapore, AR
June 8, 2013
3.0
None.
I think that this is a two-star hotel. It smells really bad, and the bathroom was terrible. The queensize-bed itself was okay, but I could have chosen another hotel at this price. The MTR station was really far away. It's farther than what googlemap shows
Group Traveler
Raymond from Burnaby, Canada
June 2, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Very convenient and friendly, helpful staff.
Air conditioning is not enough and a little too far from MTR. Hotel customers mainly from China , Korea and other southeast countries and they can be very noisy especially in lobby
Business Traveler
Farhan from Sanford, FL
November 2, 2012
Business Traveler
5.0
Nothing much.
Rooms were dirty with spots all over the wall and carpet. This is not a 4 star hotel.

I would not stay there again.

Business Traveler
Greg from Tyler, TX
June 30, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
Very friendly hotel staff and great service.
None.

The staff is very friendly with great service, and quick.

Couple
Jim from Luling, LA
May 15, 2012
Couple
8.0
Clean and friendly staff, I don't think they had a swimming pool.
The bed was too hard and they did not have any balcony rooms.

It was a nice hotel in a predominantly Chinese area of town. The hotel is located on top of a upscale shopping mall complex and is surrounded by local shops of all kinds.

Business Traveler
Alan from Mont Royal, Canada
April 22, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
Fitness facility was excellent.
Slightly musty smell in room and
no free Internet.
Business Traveler
Mickey from Santa Clarita, CA
March 27, 2012
Business Traveler
3.0
Staff on the front desk were very Findlay but information from them was inconsistent & in many cases seemed made up.
Immediate impression was it quite nice. Very deceptive as it is run very poorly.

I arrived at eh hotel with great expectations & it does seem initially to appeal. Then you find most thing don't work. I went up to go to the pool & it was closed for refurbishment. I was not informed. That was bad news, because that was the reason I booked the hotel. Things are broken & shabby. Offers that are suggested to be available in the room literature ended up being finished & no longer available when they were checked at the reception. The literature being redundant. The Tours Desk staff were not help whatsoever & might as well be asleep at their desk positions for What they do. The straw that broke the camels back for me was my last night. I decided to reserve a table for a nice Chinese meal on their restaurant on the 30th floor, so I could look out over the city at night while having the meal. ...read more

Reviews of Panda Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Panda Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg