Days Inn Panama City Beach

Days Inn Panama City Beach in Panama City Beach

Days Inn Panama City Beach

Days Inn Panama City Beach Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
12818 Front Beach Road
Panama City Beach, FL 32407

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Panama City Beach in Panama City Beach

# 20 of 59 hotels in Panama City Beach
Based on 259 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Panama City Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Panama City Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Panama City Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Villa Rica, GA
September 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
It's on the beach, that's all I really needed. The staff was great. Pool side bar was great. Room was clean. Better than average continental breakfast bar. They even have chocolate milk which is my favorite!
No clock or alarm clock in the room. I forgot my phone charger and once it died I had no way to wake myself up. I work night shift and tend to sleep all day so I really wanted an alarm so I didn't miss any precious beach time on my mini getaway.
Couple
Rhonda from Alba, AL
September 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location,price,entertainment at hotel.
Needs updating,beds are worn out,some items in room were rusted,and outdated TV.

It was a good choice for last minute reservations and the length of stay. *Please correct city name beore posting! Rhonda from ELBA, AL. Not Alba,AL. Thank u!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kitchener, Canada
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location was very good
Not clean

Very small kitchen too busy

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cape Girardeau, MO
September 1, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Right on the beach and has the best pool of any other hotel.
The room service was extremely slow. Some days it would be past 4pm until they got to our room.
Couple
Eddie from Jacksonville, FL
August 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
i loved the oceans view & the amount of space in the room. i lived the swimming pool with the rock carving with the water comeing out of it into the pool.
no. everything was good.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bremen, GA
August 12, 2014
Couple
5.0
The pool and beach front rooms
We had no shower curtain in the room took them 3 hours to bring one...the WiFi was not working all the time
Verified Hotel Guest from Evanston, IL
August 12, 2014
3.0
All rooms have sea view.
Wireless is incredibly slow! Cannot use the network. The room is not clean.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Charles, LA
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The view from the room was excellent. The pool was great.
The room was not clean. Sand in the bed as soon as I sat on the bed. Door did not lock properly. Lamp didn't work. Bath tub was filthy. Remote control for tv didn't work. I paid for smoking room, but got put in non smoking room. Staff made checking in bad

The staff made it very hard to check in. I also feel that I didn't receive a warm welcome because I didn't book directly through hotel. Had to ask for housekeeping to clean several times. The room was falling apart. The only positive thing about the hotel was the location, but I don't feel like the price was worth just a view.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cumming, GA
August 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff was amazing. A/C was not working but was fixed within the hour. Cleaning staff was also kind and hard working.
The breakfast area was very small. The staff was slacking and did not stock up stuff. Breakfast was limited to eggs and bread slices + old fruit. Cleaning staff always gave priority to check in rooms and our rooms did not get cleaned till 3 pm.

The Hotel is located on a nice part of the beach. The staff is nice and tries to help. Rooms are old but for the price, it is manageable. Breakfast really needs to improve or just stop serving breakfast. The variety is very very limited. I don't eat eggs and they have lumpy oatmeal, 3 kinds of bread, old and stale fruit and yogurt. Not at all appetizing. Add to that huge lines that start before 7 am and does not slack off till 10 am when the window closes. That was the biggest drawback. People were nice and very family oriented. Pool was small but OK and clean. Take your beach chairs along as the rent of the beach chair an umbrella is $30 per day which can get pricey. The hotel is a few miles away from shopping and restaurants, so convenient location. Parking can be a little tight but they have overflow locations. Not ideal but workable. Overall pleasant stay. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nellie from Lincolnton, NC
August 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Closeness to the ocean
Hotel could use some updating but for price and location it was worth it
Reviews of Days Inn Panama City Beach
(1 - 10 of 109 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Panama City Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg