Palomar Washington DC, A Kimpton Hotel

Palomar Washington DC, A Kimpton Hotel

Palomar Washington DC, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
2121 P Street Northwest
Washington, DC 20037
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Palomar Washington DC, A Kimpton Hotel in Washington Dc

# 2 of 167 hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 455 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Palomar Washington DC, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Palomar Washington DC, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Palomar Washington DC, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Carol from Green Bay, WI
April 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great bed! Cute neighborhood ! Wine hour! Free coffee! Friendly and helpful staff!
Couple
Melissa from Washington, DC
April 1, 2015
Couple
8.0
Everything customer service is great!
Couple
Bruce from Hightstown, NJ
March 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
Excellent staff and service. Pet friendly
No
Business Traveler
Akilah from Troy, NY
March 16, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The hotel was great!! Its a Kimpton hotel so I knew it was a nice hotel. But the staff makes this hotel my top choice. The staff was amazing.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lititz, PA
March 12, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
Nice, spacious rooms. Nice service.
Check your bill! Was triple charged!! Once I questioned, they told me there were problems with credit card machine. Really? Big City. I expect to be on guard outside... but inside the Palomar? Palomar, trust is important. You lost mine. Expected more.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ridgewood, NJ
March 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
Very pleasant staff, excellent location just off Dupont. At check in I was given vouchers for free cocktails in the hotel bar, and the next day I was given vouchers for 2 glasses of wine (we had missed the free 5:00 wine). Lovely rooms & public areas.
Hotel is pet friendly. Unfortunately, a large dog began incessant crazy barking in the morning.Called the front desk twice to (nicely) complain. Ended up having to change rooms, a bit of a nuisance. I was given a comparable room on lower, pet-free floor.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pleasant Valley, NY
February 25, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location was excellent, many services available, friendly hotel staff, if you forgot anything, even a cell phone charger, the hotel can help you out.
Be aware of you bring a car the charge for parking is $45 a night not including tax and fees.
Couple
Angenae from Silver Spring, MD
February 15, 2015
Couple
9.0
The room was gorgeous. Very private. Nice decor. iPod docking station. Mini bar was fully stocked. Valet was a decent price. Late check-out.
Valet was stated to be 24/7 but wasn't there around 2AM. But front desk took care of me immediately.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
February 4, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
I most appreciated the location near many of my meetings and access to DC Metro.

Nice ambience. Really enjoyed the daily happy hour. Nice way to relax and meet other guests.

Couple
Eric from Pittsburgh, PA
January 20, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location and service was good
I expected the bed and the sheets to be of better quality. I also noticed stains on the towels. The sink was poorly designed and it kept splashing water everywhere.
Reviews of Palomar Washington DC, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Palomar Washington DC, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.