Palomar Washington DC, A Kimpton Hotel

Palomar Washington DC, A Kimpton Hotel in Washington Dc

Palomar Washington DC, A Kimpton Hotel

Palomar Washington DC, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
2121 P Street Northwest
Washington, DC 20037
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Palomar Washington DC, A Kimpton Hotel in Washington Dc

# 2 of 167 hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 422 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Palomar Washington DC, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Palomar Washington DC, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Palomar Washington DC, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Takoma Park, MD
November 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Loved the cocktail hour glass of wine, the great service at the front desk.
Nothing.
Business Traveler
James from Medford, MA
October 24, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Derek from Rochester, NY
October 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
Dupont Circle is a great location to stay because there are shops and restaurants open late and on a metro stop and also only a short cab ride to any of the museums or sites around National Mall. They also have free wine between 5-6 every evening.
I don't know if it was the class of king room (Deluxe) we had but it was much smaller than other rooms around the 6th floor. It was also overlooking the pool that was closed for the season.

The hotel staff was really nice and held our luggage for both day of arrival and departure with no additional cost. Since our flight was early we were to the hotel by 8am and our room was not ready yet. They also had a very personable concierge team that wanted to make sure you had a good time while in DC.

Solo Traveler
Thomas from San Diego, CA
October 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff was awesome facility's free happy hour hosted by staff with great munchies and wine just a great place
Couple
Christopher from Richmond, VA
October 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
The entrance are was very small for the number of cars.

Small but very nice rooms.

Couple
Lawrence from Kendall Park, NJ
September 19, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
I did not like the bedding. I also was very congested in the room ( bad air).

I wanted to love this hotel but didn't. We had noisy neighbors one night, the pillows weren't comfortable and I had bites from something on my feet.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Bay, FL
September 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
There are a number of nice restaurants within a couple of blocks from the hotel. Staff are very friendly and went out of their way to help us.
Somewhat inconvenient if you have a car, though this is to be expected near downtown.
Solo Traveler
Estelle from Los Angeles, CA
September 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Stylish, great location, clean and big rooms.
No

I highly recommend this hotel because of its class and price.

Couple
Robert from Manassas Park, VA
September 9, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Denton, TX
September 5, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Palomar Washington DC, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Palomar Washington DC, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg