Hotels in Washington Dc

Palomar Washington DC, A Kimpton Hotel

Palomar Washington DC, A Kimpton Hotel

Palomar Washington DC, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
2121 P Street Northwest
Washington, DC 20037
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Palomar Washington DC, A Kimpton Hotel in Washington Dc

# 3 of 144 hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 350 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Palomar Washington DC, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Palomar Washington DC, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Palomar Washington DC, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Antoinette from Kennesaw, GA
April 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was more than accommodating. They really wanted us to have a great time. Even though it was geared toward business travel, they really made an effort to make our kids feel welcome.
I wanted free breakfast.
Couple
Peter from Frankfurt, Germany
April 5, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Flushing, NY
March 29, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The artful décor, dimmer light switches, helpful aspects such as making an umbrella, bath robes, razor, toothbrushes, tooth paste, etc. available if needed.
They did not supply a newspaper promptly in the mornings of my 3-night stay, but this could be due to a mix-up during registration for the Kimpton membership. Also, a maid's knocking on nearby room doors woke me up too early one day.

It is a very comfortable and cozy place to spend the night!

Couple
Annmarie from Cabin John, MD
March 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
coffee in the morning. maids left us alone in the morning. dog friendly, nice to see them around. location is excellent.
Business Traveler
Kyle from Ottawa, Canada
March 9, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Clean rooms with modern amenities.
It seemed as though only one of the elevators was working. I used the stairs the whole stay.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Orange, NJ
March 7, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
location, free coffee in the morning, and wine in the evening
the elevators were not operating properly
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kirkland, WA
March 1, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The room was spacious, that staff was great, and the location was excellent!
I didn't have any problems with this hotel. I didn't have a car on this trip, so no concerns about parking and valet fees.

I was in DC for a conference and this hotel was the perfect location. Close to the metro and near a ton of restaurants. I would stay here again!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Old Greenwich, CT
February 25, 2014
Couple
7.0
Good location; pleasant lobby; good coffee service in the morning; good bathroom fixtures; good lobby snacks throughout the day
Room too small (furniture too large for room); desk chair broken; bathroom sink clogged (required housekeeping repair); headboard worn; basically, the room needed repair and updating
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, AR
February 24, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
It was clean, the staff was attentive, friendly, and helpful, and they had a lovely wine social hour in the evenings.
Solo Traveler
Jose from Houston, TX
February 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great location, friendly staff. I love the courtesy wine from 5-6 every day. Love the hotel style.
nothing

Perfect for any occasion. Love the restaurant.

Reviews of Palomar Washington DC, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 199 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Palomar Washington DC, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg