HOTEL ZELOS

HOTEL ZELOS

HOTEL ZELOS Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
12 Fourth Street
San Francisco, CA 94103

Hotel Guest Rating for HOTEL ZELOS in San Francisco

# 22 of 382 hotels in San Francisco
Based on 220 reviews from guests who stayed at the
HOTEL ZELOS
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the HOTEL ZELOS
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the HOTEL ZELOS

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington Beach, CA
August 31, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location
Room was a little noisy, and the hotel amenities were minimal.
Business Traveler
Angela from Salem, OR
August 31, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The room was nice and comfortable, the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful and even though it was RIGHT downtown, it was quiet inside. :)
Couple
Troy from Palm Bay, FL
August 29, 2015
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff at desk . Concierge got all the trips we requested.
Told maid wanted decaf only and she brought all caffeine.
Couple
Danielle from Santa Cruz, CA
August 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff at this hotel was possibly the best I have ever experienced and I am an avid traveler. I did read some negative prior reviews regarding the staff but experienced none of that. Great location, comfortable and clean. Loved our stay in every way!!!
There was nothing I didn't like about this hotel.
Business Traveler
Eric from Folsom, CA
August 25, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
It's in a great location near Market/Union Square/Moscone Center. Hotel was clean.
Remnants from when it was Hotel Palomar are still very evident on robes, towles, etc which I thought was odd. Some of the decor is a bit odd.

Overall this was a great experience. Staff was nice and very helpful when anything was requested or needed. It's location was absolutely perfect for my walk to Moscone Center and central to Market and still quite close to Union Square for nightlife and non-business related experience. Some of the remnants from when it was Hotel Palomar were still very evident which through off my overall impression just a bit, nothing negative, just odd... View of Market Street was great and in my room on the 7th floor there was no dicernable noise from outside which is nice and sometimes hard to find in the Union Square Area. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Watsonville, CA
August 25, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Modern decor, nice staff, great location for shopping & Moscone Center.
Traffic getting there due to road work, but typical of SF. No coffemaker in room, but they did offer it until 10 am in lobby.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Turlock, CA
August 25, 2015
Couple
9.0
The Hotel Zelos was in a great locale for our overnight stay. We were visiting San Francisco for a Giants game ( they won!!!).Great natural light in the room. Contemporary (but not severe) décor. Had fun just taking in SF the next day.
Nothing to complain about. A very positive experience.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newton, MA
August 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
clean, great location, nice room
not much of a lobby
Couple
Megan from Reno, NV
August 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
Comfortable bed. Clean room. Common spaces clean. Secure parking garage. Friendly, especially the concierge.
Room very small. Toilet/bathroom faces and is very close to head of the bed. I do not consider this hotel luxury, but at the top of very good or one step below luxury. All though staff is friendly, seemed to struggle with check in/out.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
August 17, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location
Hard to find, No coffee in room, and hidden cost of $48 a day for valet.
Reviews of HOTEL ZELOS
(1 - 10 of 101 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the HOTEL ZELOS
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.