Palomar San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel

Palomar San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel in San Francisco

Palomar San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel

Palomar San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
12 Fourth Street
San Francisco, CA 94103
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Palomar San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel in San Francisco

# 16 of 355 hotels in San Francisco
Based on 146 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Palomar San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Palomar San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Palomar San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
September 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
I loved the lobby, the staff called me when my room was ready, the gym was great, the location was absolutely perfect. There was shopping right below. The hotel was very clean. I really enjoyed my stay here.

The hotel was perfect

Solo Traveler
Desiree from San Mateo, CA
September 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Excellent, convenient location. Kind, upbeat staff. Chic and trendy.
Couple
Mark from Houston, TX
September 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful hotel and great location. Was a large hotel, but felt cool like a boutique hotel. Staff was incredibly friendly. The lobby smelled really good as well. Oh, and free wine in the evening. Nice.
No complaints here.

Made a tech guy like me feel trendy and cool.

Business Traveler
Christine from Folsom, CA
August 31, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Perfect location, centrally located to all the best spots & near BART. Very clean, updated.
Parking is REALLY expensive.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
August 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was in the center of the city, yet it felt well-insulated and relaxing. We found it very easy to sleep there.
We were on the same floor as the bar/restaurant. The bar itself was a bit noisy and some of the patrons were drunk and obnoxious and would congregate right outside our room (due to the seats in the hallway only a few feet from the door).

The overall feel is very nice, the rooms feel solid. The people working there are lovely and extremely helpful.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
August 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
We got a room upgrade and our room was great! Plenty of cheaper overnight parking options close to the hotel.
The lobby is a bit small, which normally wouldn't be a problem, but early in the morning it's a bit chaotic. There should definitely be free wifi for a hotel of this quality. A bit ridiculous.

Great character, and a fun place to stay. The rooms were decorated very nicely. The overall hotel is pretty basic, without a pool or large lobby, but the location is great!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
August 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Kimpton always does a great job w their hotels
the lobby was tiny and packed with people all the time, and there were only two elevators
Couple
Todd from Sacramento, CA
August 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
Delightful staff, comfortable accommodations and great location
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
August 12, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The modern decor was the best. The door staff were friendly.
The bar needs to be renovated.Overall, I felt like I was not a welcomed guest.When I arrived, I was happy with the hotel and thought I would be back. Later, a manager complained to use for music being too loud.I expected a younger crowd like the W.

What happened to sound proof walls? I called room service for a fruit knife and they brought a butter knife (as if I was a threat to someone). I travel a lot and this has never happened to me. Although this hotel tries to attract a younger crowd, it's definitely more for older couples and families. There's no pool or cool lobby area (that I could find). The bar closes way too early. It would have been nice if we were not put on the lowest floor next to other guests when the hotel was nearly empty. It's a huge pet peeve of mine. ...read more

Couple
Owen from Oakland, CA
August 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Its location is excellent, right downtown on Market Street.
The lobby is VERY small. The rooms were not as clean as they should have been. They were short on lobby staff, and front desk time took to long.

A very nice hotel in an excellent location, The Kimpton brand takes very good care of its guests.

Reviews of Palomar San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 66 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Palomar San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg