Palomar San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel

Palomar San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel in San Francisco

Palomar San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel

Palomar San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
12 Fourth Street
San Francisco, CA 94103
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Palomar San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel in San Francisco

# 17 of 353 hotels in San Francisco
Based on 134 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Palomar San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Palomar San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Palomar San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from El Dorado Hills, CA
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
July 16, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Andrew from Vancouver, Canada
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michael from Princeton, NJ
July 14, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great location, very friendly staff, trendy decor. Room is decent size for a big city like San Francisco.
The outdoor bar is in the courtyard, on the 5th floor, and open until 11pm. It gets very noisy after 5pm. If you have an interior room your windows are on the courtyard and it is very noisy. Good luck if you happen to go to be before 11:30.

Valet parking is $48 a night. No coffee maker in the room but there is free coffee in the lobby in the morning.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Karen from Rancho Cordova, CA
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Helpful staff, very nice and polite. I felt safe there.
Yes. During check I was told there were no other charges. When I checked my bank statement and additional $100 was added to my bill. I called left a message, but as of 7-12 I haven't heard from them.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Courtney from Los Angeles, CA
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff was super friendly and accommodating.
We expected that a four star hotel would have evening/dinner room service available. Parking is over $50/night with taxes... A little steep. We did, however, expect to pay at least $25-35/night for parking because it is San Francisco.

We enjoyed our stay here, and would recommend to friends and family.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
July 4, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from San Francisco, CA
June 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Convenient to BART station
Extra charge for rollaway bed

Small rooms and no lobby.

Couple
Rick from Anderson, CA
June 12, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
June 7, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Hotel was well located for my business purposes. The room was very clean and well appointed.
Reviews of Palomar San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 63 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Palomar San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg