Palomar San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel

Palomar San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel in San Francisco

Palomar San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel

Palomar San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
12 Fourth Street
San Francisco, CA 94103
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Palomar San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel in San Francisco

# 18 of 362 hotels in San Francisco
Based on 137 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Palomar San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Palomar San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Palomar San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
August 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
We got a room upgrade and our room was great! Plenty of cheaper overnight parking options close to the hotel.
The lobby is a bit small, which normally wouldn't be a problem, but early in the morning it's a bit chaotic. There should definitely be free wifi for a hotel of this quality. A bit ridiculous.

Great character, and a fun place to stay. The rooms were decorated very nicely. The overall hotel is pretty basic, without a pool or large lobby, but the location is great!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
August 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Kimpton always does a great job w their hotels
the lobby was tiny and packed with people all the time, and there were only two elevators
Couple
Todd from Sacramento, CA
August 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
Delightful staff, comfortable accommodations and great location
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
August 12, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The modern decor was the best. The door staff were friendly.
The bar needs to be renovated.Overall, I felt like I was not a welcomed guest.When I arrived, I was happy with the hotel and thought I would be back. Later, a manager complained to use for music being too loud.I expected a younger crowd like the W.

What happened to sound proof walls? I called room service for a fruit knife and they brought a butter knife (as if I was a threat to someone). I travel a lot and this has never happened to me. Although this hotel tries to attract a younger crowd, it's definitely more for older couples and families. There's no pool or cool lobby area (that I could find). The bar closes way too early. It would have been nice if we were not put on the lowest floor next to other guests when the hotel was nearly empty. It's a huge pet peeve of mine. ...read more

Couple
Owen from Oakland, CA
August 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Its location is excellent, right downtown on Market Street.
The lobby is VERY small. The rooms were not as clean as they should have been. They were short on lobby staff, and front desk time took to long.

A very nice hotel in an excellent location, The Kimpton brand takes very good care of its guests.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pacific Grove, CA
July 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Great location, trendy, modern atmosphere, jogging maps for those who don't care for treadmills.
Took forever to get our luggage, tiny lobby was the center of more hustle and bustle than I cared for, boutique hotel feel, though I did not think this was a boutique per description.

This really felt like a boutique hotel, so if that's what you're after, it may be a good option for you. Tiny lobby, fun colors, no pool, mini gym, minimal staff.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from El Dorado Hills, CA
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
July 16, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Andrew from Vancouver, Canada
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michael from Princeton, NJ
July 14, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great location, very friendly staff, trendy decor. Room is decent size for a big city like San Francisco.
The outdoor bar is in the courtyard, on the 5th floor, and open until 11pm. It gets very noisy after 5pm. If you have an interior room your windows are on the courtyard and it is very noisy. Good luck if you happen to go to be before 11:30.

Valet parking is $48 a night. No coffee maker in the room but there is free coffee in the lobby in the morning.

Reviews of Palomar San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 63 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Palomar San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg