Palomar San Diego, A Kimpton Hotel

Palomar San Diego, A Kimpton Hotel in San Diego

Palomar San Diego, A Kimpton Hotel

Palomar San Diego, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
1047 5Th Avenue
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Palomar San Diego, A Kimpton Hotel in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 198 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Palomar San Diego, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Palomar San Diego, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Palomar San Diego, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Robert from Calgary, Canada
January 15, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Location.
The Front Desk Staff was not knowledgeable about the neiborghood and gave us the wrong directioons and advice. Housekeeping was a nightmare. We were put into the wrong hotel room and a lower class hotel room. Place under renovation and very LOUD!
Rae from Los Angeles, CA
January 6, 2015
10.0
Location and atmosphere. Top shelf.
We were not aware of the $40 valet parking charge, nor that there was no hotel parking. Also, while the room itself was clean, the comforter and sheets were badly stained and appeared to be dirty. Definitely, did not like that.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Mateo, CA
December 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Attentiveness of staffQuality of facilitiesDining
No breakfast selectedSmall roomOutside is not cleanShady stuff across the roadExpensive parking
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fontana, CA
December 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The customer service was awesome. Staff was very pleasant
First off I hated the location. I felt like I was in downtown LA. Went to get dinner with my family and came back to a man urinating on the wall right in front of the hotel. My husband didn't like that the shower only had half a door. He was cold!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
December 29, 2014
Couple
7.0
I really like that its dog frdly and people are really nice
the bed quality is really bad, whenever you turn there is a lot of noise
Family Traveling with Young Children
Magdiel from Sherman Oaks, CA
December 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Ana, CA
November 18, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Could not tell you as we were relocated 5 MILES AWAY, the day right before check in!!!
Having to take cabs to and from our hotel that was relocated 5 miles away the day right before check in!!!

Could not tell you as we were relocated 5 MILES AWAY, the day right before check in!!!

Business Traveler
Constance from Tacoma, WA
November 18, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Smooth & simple elegance, loved the frosted glass door and hardwood floors. Comfortable easy chair for reading, relaxing or gazing down at the pool (it looked inviting). Nice walk-in rain-shower with rock accents. Public Transportation was perfect!
Flat bottom sheets; they always come loose. Down comforters in tropical environments; too hot. I opted for the slightly over washed blanket found in the closet.

The front desk staff were helpful and friendly when I needed them. It isn't often that a hotel has loaner bicycles so this was a delightful surprise. I was attending a conference at the Convention Center. Making the walk a couple of times per day worked for me; even after dark there are so many sidewalk cafes on 5th Ave. that I felt fine walking alone.

Couple
Omar from Garden Grove, CA
November 11, 2014
Couple
3.0
Customer service
Overpriced, small rooms compared to what's advertised. Pet friendly, pet hairs all over room.
Group Traveler
Edward from Weymouth, MA
November 9, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Interior was fine. Public areas were quiet.
The neighborhood is a little seedy.
Reviews of Palomar San Diego, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 95 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Palomar San Diego, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg