Palomar San Diego, A Kimpton Hotel

Palomar San Diego, A Kimpton Hotel in San Diego

Palomar San Diego, A Kimpton Hotel

Palomar San Diego, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
1047 5Th Avenue
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Palomar San Diego, A Kimpton Hotel in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 192 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Palomar San Diego, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Palomar San Diego, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Palomar San Diego, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Ana, CA
November 18, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Could not tell you as we were relocated 5 MILES AWAY, the day right before check in!!!
Having to take cabs to and from our hotel that was relocated 5 miles away the day right before check in!!!

Could not tell you as we were relocated 5 MILES AWAY, the day right before check in!!!

Business Traveler
Constance from Tacoma, WA
November 18, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Smooth & simple elegance, loved the frosted glass door and hardwood floors. Comfortable easy chair for reading, relaxing or gazing down at the pool (it looked inviting). Nice walk-in rain-shower with rock accents. Public Transportation was perfect!
Flat bottom sheets; they always come loose. Down comforters in tropical environments; too hot. I opted for the slightly over washed blanket found in the closet.

The front desk staff were helpful and friendly when I needed them. It isn't often that a hotel has loaner bicycles so this was a delightful surprise. I was attending a conference at the Convention Center. Making the walk a couple of times per day worked for me; even after dark there are so many sidewalk cafes on 5th Ave. that I felt fine walking alone.

Couple
Omar from Garden Grove, CA
November 11, 2014
Couple
3.0
Customer service
Overpriced, small rooms compared to what's advertised. Pet friendly, pet hairs all over room.
Group Traveler
Edward from Weymouth, MA
November 9, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Interior was fine. Public areas were quiet.
The neighborhood is a little seedy.
Couple
Kevin from Cypress, CA
November 4, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location
The small size of the rooms as well as the shampoo and conditioner was used

Excellent location and very clean but the rooms are just larger than a matchbox.

Couple
Scot from Tucumcari, NM
October 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Mentioned that this was a surprise birthday trip for my wife, and the hotel upgraded our standard room to Coronado Luxury Flat and delivered champagne and chocolate covered strawberries to our room.
Nothing, other than having to leave.

This was by far the best hotel experience we have ever had. Every member of the hotel's staff was genuinely interested in our comfort.

Couple
Hayley from Riverside, CA
October 16, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Bernardino, CA
October 15, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
where it was located
staff wasn't accommodating at all

The sola mar is a way better hotel than this.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Everett, WA
September 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
Modern design and great location
A little dirty and not as spotless as I would expect. Wish the room was slightly bigger and more inviting and comfortable. Also Air Conditioner was horrible! It wouldnt stay on and we were there on a 95+ degree weekend.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Van Nuys,, CA
September 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
The friendly staff and super awesome assistant manager leo
The view of the room.

Super chic, friendly staff and they always had something going on like wine hour and stuff. Pretty awesome

Reviews of Palomar San Diego, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 90 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Palomar San Diego, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg