Palomar San Diego, A Kimpton Hotel

Palomar San Diego, A Kimpton Hotel

Palomar San Diego, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
1047 5Th Avenue
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Palomar San Diego, A Kimpton Hotel in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 207 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Palomar San Diego, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Palomar San Diego, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Palomar San Diego, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jacinto, CA
May 15, 2015
Couple
9.0
A hotel engineer knocked on my door before getting to door He automatically unlocked and came in. This happened about three hours after I checked in. Asked front office why this happened and only reply was that they will check and see why it happened....
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fallbrook, CA
May 14, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great room and happy hour!
nope!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South El Monte, CA
May 1, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
location, service, and comfort
The walls are very thin. Can easily hear your neighbors. Television in the room is small compared to other hotels of equal ratings. Requested double beds. Instead got a roll away with an added charge per night. Parking rate per night is expensive.

Nice hotel, great staff, great location.

Couple
Sean from Ramona, CA
April 12, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location. Lots of bums. Bar didn't know how to make a Irish coffee.
Couple
Arthur from Haiku, HI
April 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location was great. Liked the evening wine hour. Employees were courteous and helpfull.
Easter Sunday we had to call the front desk to get our room cleaned.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
March 31, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The location - pool - did not get to the spa like we wanted to -- nice staff - We wanted to chill a bottle of wine -I called down to ask the buckets were the rely was" We bring it to you "" great touch and it was quick
Was not prepared for how small the rooms were -- but they were nice.
Couple
Clarence from San Bernardino, CA
March 24, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location and the staff...
The parking choices...
Couple
Tim from Chicago, IL
March 17, 2015
Couple
9.0
The hotel was very nice looking. The room was small but furnished well.
It's really technically just outside the Gaslamp district. It starts getting a little sketchy but still felt safe headed towards the district. I wasn't a fan of the massage I received while visiting.
Group Traveler
Robert from Calgary, Canada
January 15, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Location.
The Front Desk Staff was not knowledgeable about the neiborghood and gave us the wrong directioons and advice. Housekeeping was a nightmare. We were put into the wrong hotel room and a lower class hotel room. Place under renovation and very LOUD!
Rae from Los Angeles, CA
January 6, 2015
10.0
Location and atmosphere. Top shelf.
We were not aware of the $40 valet parking charge, nor that there was no hotel parking. Also, while the room itself was clean, the comforter and sheets were badly stained and appeared to be dirty. Definitely, did not like that.
Reviews of Palomar San Diego, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 84 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Palomar San Diego, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.