Palomar San Diego, A Kimpton Hotel

Palomar San Diego, A Kimpton Hotel in San Diego

Palomar San Diego, A Kimpton Hotel

Palomar San Diego, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
1047 5Th Avenue
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Palomar San Diego, A Kimpton Hotel in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 160 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Palomar San Diego, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Palomar San Diego, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Palomar San Diego, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kristin from San Marcos, CA
July 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was nice and modern, clean and the staff was accommodating.
I didn't like that on a Saturday night (not sure about other nights) the pool had a $20/person cover to go to the 21+ pool party. We just wanted to go for a dip for an hour but had to walk to Hotel Solamar's (10 blocks or so).

It is a pet friendly hotel and a dog across the hall was helping/crying. I called the front desk and they said they "took care of it". I don't know what that meant but when we returned from dinner the dog was quiet. Aside from that the hotel was very nice.

Couple
Steven from El Centro, CA
July 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was awesome! They really pamper you here! We loved it!
Nothing

The location was excellent, the staff was very friendly and helpful. They really pamper you here! At first we thought this hotle would be noisey because of the location, but it was not at all. It was super quite. Whoever designed this hotel did an awesome job!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring Valley, CA
July 2, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location
The room was so small, bathroom door didn't give us enough privacy, tiny room for $$$, it was like being punished. I'm a local and has been staying downtown trying out hotels during weekends and this is the worst hotel I've been to, def not a 3star.
Couple
Lori from Riverside, CA
July 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great restaurant. (Saltbox) Room was clean and attractive. Good Gaslamp location. Valet service very quick.
Sliding bathroom door. Overhead shower makes it very difficult to keep one's hair dry. The need to request a hair dryer. Could not get a 30 minute extension on check out.
Couple
Jennifer from Oak Hills, CA
July 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location is perfect and the hotel staff are very friendly.
I did not like the room view and how dirty the hotel windows were.

Overall I would recomend this a stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cypress, CA
June 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
Customer service was phenomenal! Staff, valet, room service, spa all just amazing and top notch.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Naperville, IL
April 23, 2014
Couple
4.0
No coffee in the room. Very small room. Very expensive to park. This hotel should be in the 3 star, not 4 star category. I would not want to stay there again.
Couple
Neil from Washington, DC
April 22, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Marino, Italy
April 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location was xfect The complimentary coffee in the morning and wine tasting on late afternoon. The staff was kind
Unfortunarely the floor of the bedroom is dark brown wooden Made and I could easily see dust on it. The bathroom door is stylish but it doesn't really divide the room from the bathroom. I would recommend maybe the same glass door with a different closure

Kimpton hotel always offre a very good standard service.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
April 19, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Rooms were nice and clean with hardwood floors and lots of upgrades
This hotel is pet friendly and you can tell when you go into your room. Front desk staff was nice but I was not happy about all extra fess once I got to the hotel.
Reviews of Palomar San Diego, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 89 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Palomar San Diego, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg