Kimpton Hotel Palomar San Diego

Kimpton Hotel Palomar San Diego

Kimpton Hotel Palomar San Diego Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1047 5th Avenue
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Kimpton Hotel Palomar San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 315 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Kimpton Hotel Palomar San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Kimpton Hotel Palomar San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Kimpton Hotel Palomar San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ben from Oklahoma City, OK
January 25, 2017
Couple
3.0
Location
Lobby smelled like human feces Direct line of sight from front door into bathroom shower Restaurant under construction Staff was not helpful upon check in
Couple
Alec from Fullerton, CA
January 16, 2017
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Franklin from Lahaina, HI
January 10, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Great staff and location
Based on amenities this hotel should be a **** 4 star not a 4.5 star
Family Traveling with Young Children
Timoteo from Mexico, Mexico
January 9, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location, courtesy morning coffee and wine in the afternoon.
I reserved a room for 2 children and 2 adults. when I arrive they give me a room with a king bed, it doesn't fit for, and I ask to change for a room with 2 beds and they charge me $---dollar for night. disagree bad smell at the lobby every day.
Solo Traveler
Phillip from Los Angeles, CA
January 2, 2017
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Northridge, CA
November 23, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from El Cajon, CA
November 22, 2016
Couple
6.0
I would not consider this a 4.5 star hotel. The restaurant and bar were under construction and closed. Also, the rooms were New York small. Overall, we were disappointed.
Business Traveler
Joseph from Chicago, IL
November 19, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
The hotel has a simple layout.
The location is not great. Too many closed storefronts and homeless next to the area gives it an appearance not befitting of its star level.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jacinto, CA
November 14, 2016
Couple
10.0
It was mid smack in the middle of headlamp. Great location.
A little pricy for valet parking, not even los Angeles charges 45 bucks for valet
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
November 2, 2016
Couple
9.0
Very nice, Clean and friendly staff
Parking rates, bed too soft
Reviews of Kimpton Hotel Palomar San Diego
(1 - 10 of 113 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Kimpton Hotel Palomar San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.