Palomar San Diego, A Kimpton Hotel

Palomar San Diego, A Kimpton Hotel

Palomar San Diego, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
1047 5th Avenue
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Palomar San Diego, A Kimpton Hotel in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 225 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Palomar San Diego, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Palomar San Diego, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Palomar San Diego, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Rebecca from Los Angeles, CA
July 21, 2015
8.0
complimentary happy hour
smallest room I've ever been in
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Minster, OH
July 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location
The air conditioning in the room was a little lacking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fallbrook, CA
July 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
Every employee went above and beyond to make us feel special. Everything we needed was accommodated.... Would stay there 100% of my future stays in San Diego.
Couple
Austin from Spring Valley, CA
July 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything was awesome for our short visit. The aesthetics were wonderful and the room was clean.
Nothing that I could tell in the scope of our short trip.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fontana, CA
July 16, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great hotel and customer service.
$40 parking. A little noisy.
Eugene from Rowland Heights, CA
July 7, 2015
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington Beach, CA
July 6, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
The location is the best part of this hotel.
Left for the night and when we returned we noticed people had been in our room. Flowers, wine, coats and cigars were in our room. Staff was extremely rude about it and did not apologize for their mistake. Will never stay here again.

This could be a great hotel if they actually managed it correctly and if the staff wasn't rude.

Group Traveler
Michael from Long Beach, CA
June 30, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The hotel location and staff were the best parts of the hotel. Staff was very friendly and able to help out with questions/etc... Location is in the center of downtown. Perfect location.
Arrived close to 5 or 6pm. Room wasn't ready and required cleaning. Went to the room - floor was soaking wet and we slide around (hardwood floors). Shower is unfriendly for those that are tall. Privacy in bathroom compromised by door.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Aliso Viejo, CA
June 29, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Location! Perfection place in downtown San Diego.
The sink was not draining correctly and quickly enough
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendale, CA
June 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Valet texting to pick up the car.
Room was too small, staff not accommodating, had a very snobby attitude. Definitely not a 4 1/2 star hotel. No amenities, pool was closed, bar was closed. Zero for service.
Reviews of Palomar San Diego, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 90 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Palomar San Diego, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.