Palomar Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel

Palomar Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel

Palomar Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
117 S. 17th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Palomar Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel in Philadelphia

# 1 of 92 hotels in Philadelphia
Based on 305 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Palomar Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Palomar Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Palomar Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
August 27, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Chris from Williamstown, NJ
August 23, 2015
Couple
7.0
Room was clean .Quick check in and check out .
Room was very small. Staff wasn't as friendly as other hotels I've stayed in, nor as accommodating.
Family Traveling with Teens
Ana from Tulsa, OK
August 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Dark room
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Monterey, CA
August 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very nice hotel . Super busy and noisy street so nighttime noise was more then I wished for.
Staff was excellent. And I mean excellent. 10/10. The restaurant in associated with the hotel was also terrific. Little pricey but the foot was very good 8+/10. I paid for suite upgrade $100 and it was worth it.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
August 6, 2015
Couple
8.0
Valets were awesome. Very nice amenities
Room was smaller than expected. Guide on tv did not work properly.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ithaca, NY
August 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Free cookies and milk coupon for my son upon check-in.Room service food was delicious and not overpriced. And breakfast in the morning came within 10 minutes.
My room was a bit loud from hall way noise (doors close loud). Large gap under the door.
Couple
Susan from Moorestown, NJ
August 3, 2015
Couple
6.0
Room was small and dated. Bed was uncomfortable.
Teresa from Sparta, NJ
August 3, 2015
Our reception from the Bellman and Hotel staff at the check in desk was excellent....warm, welcoming, extremely helpful with reccos for transporation, restaurants, etc. First rate!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
August 2, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roslyn, NY
August 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
When we first arrived, we met and checked in with Hotel Employee. He was particularly helpful, serving as a concierge, as well as an extremely accommodating, friendly and professional front desk staff-member. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful
While Wifi was free in the guest rooms if you created an account with them, it was very slow. Parking was expensive, but that goes for Philadelphia as a whole, not just this hotel.

It has a trendy, hip vibe to it, and it doesn't have a swimming pool. So, it seems as though it might be better suited for adults, and not hold as much of a draw for families with small children.

Reviews of Palomar Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 113 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Palomar Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.