Palomar Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel

Palomar Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel in Philadelphia

Palomar Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel

Palomar Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
117 S. 17Th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Palomar Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel in Philadelphia

# 3 of 78 hotels in Philadelphia
Based on 237 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Palomar Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Palomar Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Palomar Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ann Arbor, MI
August 26, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Palomar is my fave in PHL. Great property and nice people. Location is really convenient to all of downtown - even convention center isn't that too far. Rooms are always neat, clean, and fresh. Intimate place.
Solo Traveler
Stephen from Washington, DC
August 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great location, helpful staff and terrific room
Neither land line worked.

Perfect location, reasonable price and very courteous staff.

Solo Traveler
Edward from Morristown, NJ
August 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
location location location - yes I know I'm repeating myself, but 17th St between Chestnut and Sansom is awesome. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful - and being allowed to check-in mid-morning was a huge plus.
No - everything about the hotel was fine. I didn't have an opportunity to eat or drink there but the bar looked very inviting.

A friend told me the Palomar was chic and trendy. I'm neither, so I was a bit concerned I might not fit in. But old fuddy duddy here felt just fine - and again, huzzahs to the staff!

Business Traveler
Dror from Montreal, Canada
August 4, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodland Hills, CA
July 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The front desk staff was rude and made an offensive comment
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chappaqua, NY
July 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
A unique and attractive hotel in a fantastic location near Rittenhouse Square.

We liked the morning tea/coffee table in the lobby.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Bloomfield, MI
July 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
We had a spa tub, which was excellent! It had jets and was very deep, allowing for a relaxing and romantic time.
The hotel room could have been just slightly cleaner.there was some dust around the bathroom and the shower tiles needed to be scrubbed down a bit.

Excellent customer service and amenities. The staff (especially the valet) were very nice and professional.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jersey City, NJ
July 21, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Andrew from Phoenixville, PA
July 21, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Great character, and fantastic doormen/valet parking
Family Traveling with Young Children
Bonny from Oakland Gardens, NY
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Prime location, modern posh facilities
Bathroom did not have shampoo and conditioner and we had to request it from guest services
Reviews of Palomar Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 114 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Palomar Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg