Palomar Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel

Palomar Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel in Philadelphia

Palomar Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel

Palomar Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
117 S. 17Th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Palomar Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel in Philadelphia

# 3 of 86 hotels in Philadelphia
Based on 247 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Palomar Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Palomar Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Palomar Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring Grove, PA
October 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Berwick, PA
October 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
I loved the location and the friendliness of the staff. They were very helpful with any and all questions that I had. They even let me borrow an umbrella for the day!!
Solo Traveler
Jason from Lewes, DE
October 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Harrisburg, PA
October 8, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Typical Kimpton Hotel--clean, stylish, great location.
Parking is expensive. It is much cheaper to just park yourself at one of the many garages nearby.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mechanicsburg, PA
October 1, 2014
Couple
1.0
The location was nice beside rite house square.
Concrete would be softer than the bed in our room. It was just plain horrible. The walls are paper thin and the room next door was partying when we got back at midnight. It was like literally being in the room with them. Got lip service from front des

Worst hotel stay we have ever had. Wanted to get away for one night to have a little fun and get a little R&R. Instead we left angry and exhausted. Nothing like the next door room people waking u up at 3 am screaming and grunting at the top of their lungs. Then going back into loud obnoxious party mode and the hotel not giving a hoot. Will never go back. My back still hurts 4 days later from that rock hard bed. ...read more

Couple
Pamela from Philadelphia, PA
October 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff - great ambiance - overall, it was a great experience.
No. All was excellent
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Quarryville, PA
September 25, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Lovesd the location and the feel of the hotel
No everything was great ! Except the $5 water bottles ha

Pretty decor, super comfy beds and pillows! Nice bathrooms

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
September 20, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
September 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great decor and location. Very cool place.
Just like a typical expensive hotel they nickel and dime everything from water to computer usage in the business office, etc...
Couple
Barbara from Houston, TX
September 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
Excellent remodel. Great location.
Website never indicated this was a "boutique" hotel. (aka rooms are on the small-side.) Had to call many times abt light bulbs being out. Never got the broken bathroom exhaust fan repaired. HOT STEAM EVERYWHERE every time someone showered!
Reviews of Palomar Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 122 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Palomar Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg