Palomar Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel

Palomar Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel

Palomar Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
505 North State Street
Chicago, IL 60654
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Palomar Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel in Chicago

# 8 of 173 hotels in Chicago
Based on 181 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Palomar Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Palomar Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Palomar Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Rhonda from Nashville, TN
July 17, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Location was excellent for the purpose of our trip. Restaurant in hotel had reasonable prices for breakfast which I often don't find in nice hotels.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
July 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was wonderful and my children loved the pool. Location was great. Coffee in morning and wine in evening was enjoyable.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Charles, IL
July 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff was awesome as always. Hotel employee at the front desk. We always enjoy our getaways at the Palomar.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Belleville, IL
June 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location. Staff was extremely friendly. The cleanliness of the entire building, not only the room. Very helpful staff. Amazing view. Great pool area. Quiet.
Only choice for beverages were either the overpriced bar or the highly expensive mini bar in the room. Parking is very high also. $60 for an overnight park seems unreasonable.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Simi Valley, CA
June 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Carolyn from Louisville, KY
June 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
I loved how the hotel smelled. When we arrived and came into the lobby, the fragrance was lovely. The concierge staff were super friendly, they pronounced my name ( first and last ) correctly : ) Being back home in Illinois was wonderful.
No complaints :)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Downers Grove, IL
June 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very nice hotel. i would love to stay there again if I get the opportunity.
Couple
Graham from Chicago, IL
June 16, 2015
Couple
10.0
Classy hotel in a superb location to all the shops and restaurants.
Business Traveler
John from San Francisco, CA
June 12, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
location
Way over prices for the value of the hotel.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Milpitas, CA
May 29, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
This is by far the cleanest hotel rooms I've to. Doormen were nice and very helpful. Front desk service was not bad either.
Nothing at the moment. They made a mistake in my credit card but fixed right away after I complained.
Reviews of Palomar Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 72 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Palomar Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.