Palomar Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel

Palomar Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel in Chicago

Palomar Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel

Palomar Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
505 North State Street
Chicago, IL 60654
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Palomar Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel in Chicago

# 7 of 164 hotels in Chicago
Based on 150 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Palomar Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Palomar Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Palomar Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Davenport, IA
August 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location. Cleanliness.
Could hear lots of sirens (on 9th floor). Also, we were near elevator and her people out in the hall into the wee hours of the morning.
Couple
Neil from Algonquin, IL
August 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean modern decor with great touches like free coffee in the morning. Our morning breakfast was a foodie delight.
The "Bloody Mary" was too spicy and detracted from the dining experience

Kimpton Hoels are always nice but this has an exceptional "feel" to it. Great friendly staff and a superb location.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tomah, WI
July 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff and the overall cleanliness of the hotel.
Group Traveler
Ellen from Peoria, IL
July 29, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
location for the event I was attending
at 3:20 pm we were told there were no rooms ready....unacceptable!

very underwhelming for the cost

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukee, WI
July 29, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jeffrey from Lebanon, OH
July 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
The bed was soooo comfortable! Hotel had great character and friendly staff.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kelly from Akron, OH
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff was very accommodating...
No

We enjoyed the wine happy hour and the free coffee to get our day started. The hotel overall was very clean, up to date, and we really enjoyed our stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ron from Decatur, IN
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location
No it was great

The location was great in Chicago, we could walk everywhere we wanted to go

Couple
Justin from Colorado Springs, CO
June 18, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Evansville, IN
June 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
It's location. The "family room" or "sitting room" by the lobby. The coffee bar in the morning, and the wine tasting bar in the late afternoon. Little to no outside noise filtering into the room. Functional HVAC.
Reviews of Palomar Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 52 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Palomar Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg