Dream South Beach

Dream South Beach in Miami

Dream South Beach

Dream South Beach Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1111 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33139
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Dream South Beach in Miami

# 16 of 336 hotels in Miami
Based on 101 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Dream South Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Dream South Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Dream South Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Karina from Miami, FL
September 24, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff was awesome, very helpful and polite. I also liked how I was offered champagne when I checked in.
I didn't really like the size of the room, I felt it was too small.

I had a great time staying at The Dream. I really liked how modern and cool looking the room was, but I just thought it was too small in size. The staff was wonderful and it was perfect location in South Beach.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pratteln, Switzerland
September 21, 2013
Couple
9.0
I liked how the interior was design and the rooftop pool was amazing. You also could bring your own beer to the pool during the day.
There is a package for wireless internet and a beach chair. The beach chair was without an umbrella and you needed to pay for it at the beach. This was unexpected and for the price not accurate.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Conyers, GA
September 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Unique decor, besides comfort and amenities
The price quoted on Priceline did not reflect the $34 parking charge, nor the $8.95 "resort fee" ... The result was a price significantly higher than we expected to pay, or that the advertized prices on other properties reflected. Felt deceived by that.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Davie, FL
July 22, 2013
Couple
8.0
Great location, attentive staff, very clean
Small rooms, noise from street throughout the night

My wife and I got away one night for our anniversary, and were generally pleased with our stay. The hotel location, rooftop pool / deck, staff service, and overall cleanliness and style of the property were excellent. Our favorite part of the stay was hanging out the next day in the rooftop pool, listening to great music while we lounged on these sofa beds. Each had its own umbrella, and were very comfortable and made for a relaxing time. Staff even came by and offered cold towels to refresh us on the hot day. The only negative was the size of the rooms were smaller than we were used to, but they made great use of the space. They had a really cool lighting system, which provided more than enough light after you got used to working the lighting console. While the hotel had a great location (can walk to Lincoln & Espanola Way), the traffic and street noise did wake me up a few times throughout the night. Plus - Location - Roof pool & deck - Service / staff - Style and cleanliness of hotel - Modern rooms with cool lighting Negative - Smaller rooms with really no view except street - Street noise Overall the Dream hotel is a nice play to stay as long as you don't mind not staying directly on beach with an ocean view ...read more

Couple
Kevin from Cambridge, MA
April 10, 2013
Couple
7.0
Good location
Room was very small, basically just a bed, no refrigerator. The "hallway" when you open a door into the room is about 4 feet long with see through glass windows with a toilet on one side and a shower on on the other.
Family Traveling with Teens
Mircea from Kingston, NY
March 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The staff was amazing, very helpful.
One thing that did not make sense....see through glass doors in the bath rooms... Seriously, we booked two rooms, one for me and my fiance and a double for my dad,his gf and the bed room had a see through bathroom...right in view of the bed
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eden Prairie, MN
March 21, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, comfortable, and modern.
We didn't like the mandatory 8.99/day fee for the use of the rooftop and other amenities that we never ended up using in the two days we were there. It would be great if that was optional.

We had a wonderful stay at Dream! We were nervous about other reviews that said the rooms were too small and bathrooms weren't private enough. We had one of the smaller rooms because we bid on Priceline and didn't get a selection. It was their parlor room with a double bed, but it was still very comfortable and not considerably smaller than other rooms we've stayed in in Miami. The room was very modern and clean. The location was great! We only needed our car if we wanted to leave South Beach, but everything was in walking distance. We would definitely stay at Dream South Beach again or at their other locations! ...read more

Couple
Cheryl from Etobicoke, Canada
March 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location was fantastic. Close to the beach and great restaurants. The staff at the hotel were exceptionally nice and went above and beyond for us.
The only thing that I didn't like was the darkness of the room, but we opened th curtains and it was fine.

Lots of pros:Don't bring towels for the beach or pool, the hotel offers these in both areas. They gave us two each. Take advantage o happy hour at the pool area. The drinks are delicious!Spend time by the pool. The beds and loungers are comfortable and relaxing. The music is so chill

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Honolulu, HI
February 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
friendly staff, nice room with romantic lights,
good for couples, but not good for family with kids or business trip.

very good for couples, but not quite suitable for family with kids or business trip.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendale, CA
February 11, 2013
Couple
8.0
helpful staff, room is clean and very beautiful but too tiny, the bathroom/shower at the entrance not too convenient
Reviews of Dream South Beach
(11 - 20 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Dream South Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg