Palmer House

Palmer House in Manchester Center

Palmer House

Palmer House Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
5383 Main Street
Manchester, VT 05255

Hotel Guest Rating for Palmer House in Manchester Center

# 5 of 22 hotels in Manchester Center
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Palmer House
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Palmer House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Palmer House

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rosedale, MD
April 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Simsbury, CT
March 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Chad from Fairfield, CT
February 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Quality of Indoor pool and got tub was an unexpected treat.
Room was cozy, if a bit dated.

Looks like it would be an interesting stop in spring/ summer with pitch-and-putt golf course on grounds.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Livingston, NJ
February 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
It is more like a motel, quite basic.
$20 extra charge per child
Verified Hotel Guest from Cooperstown, NY
February 15, 2014
9.0
Room was larger than expected and furnished well. Very good value.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfield, CT
January 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location was convienent to Stratton and Bromley. Daughter enjoyed the outlets in Manchester.
I was surprsied as this is neither a hotel or an Inn, but a motel. Nevertheless, it was pleasant with a quaint charm.

Pleasant motel. Standard room was quite spacious. Two double beds, desk, sitting area. Could close door between bedroom and front of room (for privacy while kids changing etc..). Front of room contained large counter with sink, small refrigarator, and coffee maker with seperate enclosed bathroom. Indoor pool quite large for lap pool. Hot tub nice after a long day on the slopes. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverside, CT
January 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I was hesitant booking a room here without any reference, especially when we were paying a low rate. The hotel exceeded our expectations. The rooms are large and clean. The décor is simple, but very clean. The indoor pool and hot tub was a great plus
breakfast was very basic. when skiing you want a better meal option, but we had plenty of local options in Manchester.

The staff was warm and inviting. they offered my son hot chocolate when we arrived and were very gracious. They pride themselves in cleanliness and it shows.

Couple
Terence from Binghamton, NY
August 30, 2013
Couple
9.0
Been there before 4 years ago butxxx a night is very high !!!!
overpriced you can stay in a beautiful B&B forxxx more
Reviews of Palmer House
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Palmer House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg