Palm Mountain Resort

Palm Mountain Resort in Palm Springs

Palm Mountain Resort

Palm Mountain Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
155 South Belardo Rd
Palm Springs, CA 92262
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Palm Mountain Resort in Palm Springs

# 18 of 80 hotels in Palm Springs
Based on 91 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Palm Mountain Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Palm Mountain Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Palm Mountain Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
David from Anza, CA
December 12, 2014
Couple
3.0
Clean
I go to Palm Springs many times a year, a repete customer. Wouldnt let me leave a day early. Poor Parking, no Lobby, Resturant, Bar. Going back to Palm Springs the end of the month, will stay at another Hotel, Many great Hotels in P.S. not this one.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bullhead City, AZ
November 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Room was great! Parking was okay, very limited onsite parking.
Everything was great except the older gentleman at check out. It was obviouse he didn't want to be there. Not friendly at all. Just took my keys and said nothing other than is that it.

Great location within walking distance of everything going on downtown. Will stay here again.

Group Traveler
Valencia from Tarzana, CA
September 23, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Corona, CA
September 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location
The pool closed at 10 Should stay open till midnight. Not quite enough parking close to the rooms

While out it's a little older it makes for a quaint atmosphere and it is well maintained. The location close to downtown was a plus and yet it maintained its out of the way feel

Marlene from Marietta, GA
September 6, 2014
7.0
Great downtown location. Hotel room was average, bed was comfortable.
No breakfast nearby. Dingy elevator....
Couple
Edgar from Lake Elsinore, CA
September 4, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location.
Entry doors had trouble closing all the way.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mill Valley, CA
August 30, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tapolca, Hungary
August 18, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Aaron from Irvine, CA
August 18, 2014
Couple
5.0
Great location. Within walking distance of numerous restaurants and shops. Front desk may also offer discount cards for nearby restaurants. Functioning AC unit, which is a must! Comfortable bed & spacious room.
Room interior was very dated. Bathroom door had no lock and did not close completely. The shower had no lighting and couldn't be used without leaving the curtain open. Refrigerator did not keep things cold enough, even at coldest setting.

We couldn't have asked for a better location for a quick stay in Palm Springs. This hotel is situated a half-block or so from a main street, with plenty of food and entertainment options. Our standard king bed room had fully functioning air conditioning and was very spacious. Our first impression of the room was positive, but once we started using the appliances and bathroom we noticed several issues. The bathroom door was a sliding wood panel, but it didn't close all the way and it didn't have a lock. The shower had no tub & no interior lighting. The "door" to the shower was a curtain that had to be left open while the shower was in use due to the lack of light inside. Our room's refrigerator was on the highest setting but did not keep our drinks cold. The settings went from 1-7 but neither 1 nor 7 produced a lower temperature than "slightly cooler than room temp". The negatives aspects of our stay weren't enough to keep me from recommending the hotel, but for anyone considering more than one or two nights I might advise you look elsewhere. All in all this was, and felt like, a budget room in a great location. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Chatsworth, CA
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The only thing that I liked about this hotel was the location. I loved that I can walk straight over to the main strip where all the restaurants and shops are.
The pool was dirty. They don't have enough lounge chairs to accomodate their guests. Guests come early in the morning and save seats and leave for the day. You're lucky if you can find a available chair. It was just awful!!!

Unfortunately I won't stay here again nor will I refer friends and family to stay. It just doesn't accomodate family and kids. If you want to stay there because you're on a business trip, it's the place, but not for vacation staying!!!

Reviews of Palm Mountain Resort
(1 - 10 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Palm Mountain Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg