Palm Canyon Resort

Palm Canyon Resort in Palm Springs

Palm Canyon Resort

Palm Canyon Resort Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
2800 South Palm Canyon Drive
Palm Springs, CA 92264

Hotel Guest Rating for Palm Canyon Resort in Palm Springs

# 24 of 80 hotels in Palm Springs
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Palm Canyon Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Palm Canyon Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Palm Canyon Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Duncan from Yuma, AZ
December 20, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
People were so nice
There was a resort fee that I wasn't aware of when my bid was accepted
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Corona, CA
September 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
best value for the price
need updating

pool was great slides were great over on one of the best deals for what you get

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Carson, CA
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Pool area.
Having to trade chips for pool towels, and when you check out, you need to turn in the chips. If not its $25.00 a chip. No express checkout, I waited about 45 minutes to get to the desk.

Very nice pool, and bar.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Montclair, CA
July 30, 2014
Couple
5.0
The staff was nice and friendly.
The room was a mess and it had this awful smell. Also the couch that turned into a bed was disgusting.

Very outdated and it's not kept up. The rules are ridiculous for the condition this resort is in. It didn't meet my expectations at all. I will not be returning.

Sue from San Jose, CA
July 27, 2014
9.0
lots of children for my granddaughter to play with and wonderful people
yes I thought it was very unfair that they take $250 from your card while you're staying at the hotel in case you destroy the room they already have our credit card number if we destroy the room

everything was pretty good except the 250 and they had a security guard that liked staring at the women.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Cruz, CA
April 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The pool was ideal for children
The rooms need a desperate upgrade. While they are moderately clean, they need a new paint job, new fixtures, etc.
Couple
Keith from Kent, WA
February 19, 2014
Couple
5.0
Pool and location
Lighting in the rooms and cockroaches in our room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palmdale, CA
February 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
location and pool area

nice setiting, close to the mountains and away from the traffic of downtown

Couple
Aaron from Simi Valley, CA
February 11, 2014
Couple
6.0
Every place we went was clean. The staff was upbeat & friendly. The spa was clean, smelled good. The price was fair.
Mattress: soft, squishy like jello, NO mattress cover , felt 'Flip mattress label ' with feet, surface rough, used flat sheets instead of fitted, should have been a king bed, invest in a good mattress !
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
January 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Palm Canyon Resort
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Palm Canyon Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg