Palm Canyon Resort

Palm Canyon Resort

Palm Canyon Resort Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
2800 South Palm Canyon Drive
Palm Springs, CA 92264

Hotel Guest Rating for Palm Canyon Resort in Palm Springs

See Most Popular hotels in Palm Springs
Based on 76 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Palm Canyon Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Palm Canyon Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Palm Canyon Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Toni from Beaumont, CA
June 23, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It is child friendly and quiet. I loved the fact our room had a full kitchen so that we could cook in our room without having to leave and get food.
Everything was great!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Livermore, CA
June 6, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Having a 2 bedroom unit with a full kitchen. The Bar Staff at the pool where great. My sons enjoyed the basketball court which was one of the features that attracted us to stay here. Pool was nice but they were resurfacing the deck and their were fumes
Check in staff not very welcoming. She kept saying let me check with my manager when we expressed our room preferences. Was I at a car dealership? Too many security people, felt like we were in a policy state at the pool. Cockroach joined my shower.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sharon from Phoenix, AZ
May 25, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Rooms are very large. Pool is beautiful, with slides, kids pool and hot tubs. Full kitchens. Balconies. Very nice place.
Staff were really slow in answering phones. One staff member promised to call me back but did not.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stockton, CA
May 22, 2016
Business Traveler
7.0
Cleanliness of the room and sorrounding areas. Close to downtown Palm Springs, Ample indoor parking.
Check out at 10:00 am(?) was too early. Additional $15 per day resort fee was a complete surprise to me. So what I thought was a good deal was really NOT a good one so be very careful and read those fine prints.
Solo Traveler
John from Manhattan Beach, CA
May 19, 2016
Solo Traveler
2.0
Quiet, South Palm Springs location
Undisclosed "resort fee" and time share solicitation made this a bust of a trip.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Floyd from Laveen, AZ
May 13, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Awesome staff and resort style atmosphere. Never had to leave the resort. Not sure why they received a 2 1/2 star. We have stayed in 3 and 4 star hotels and resorts that are not any better then this Resort. Very kids friendly
The only thing I could see improving, is a full service restaurant... They still had food available, just not a full service restaurant.
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, CA
May 12, 2016
6.0
Swimming pool
Solo Traveler
Jorge from Oakton, VA
April 26, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
March 1, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
I enjoyed the location it was at. Driving on Palm Canyon Rd was really nice. we enjoyed the basketball court and pool tables.
I did not like that we could not take food or drinks to the pool.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from El Cajon, CA
February 12, 2016
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Palm Canyon Resort
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Palm Canyon Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.