Palm Canyon Resort

Palm Canyon Resort

Palm Canyon Resort Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
2800 South Palm Canyon Drive
Palm Springs, CA 92264

Hotel Guest Rating for Palm Canyon Resort in Palm Springs

# 23 of 82 hotels in Palm Springs
Based on 65 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Palm Canyon Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Palm Canyon Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Palm Canyon Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Mitchell from Encinitas, CA
July 20, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
Location
Roche's in our kitchen

Won't go again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lucia from Irvine, CA
July 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The pool, the service and the staff
Wifi is slow
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Montebello, CA
July 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
the pool and splash station
parking too tight, no room cleaning service if you stay less than 5 days (never heard that before). i had to listen to a lady talk for 10 minutes trying to sell me timeshare in order to get 15% off splash food (irritating) life guard for children was RUDE
Family Traveling with Young Children
Derek from Lakeside, CA
June 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Old, out dated and run down!!! We had cockroaches in two rooms. Online pictures were not up to date.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Francis from Stockton, CA
June 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
it was a wonderful place tp stay. we enjoyed the waterslides and pool.it was nice to have our own kitchen.
the thing i hated the most was the inside door locks had no way of preventing my 2 year old grandaughter from opening the door and leaving the room when we were not looking.
Couple
James from Corona, CA
May 29, 2015
Couple
8.0
Everyone was so frindly
No cell phone service
Couple
Ron from Trabuco Canyon, CA
May 16, 2015
Couple
10.0
Friendly people,kind and courteous,toward my wife and myself,deffenately would recommend this resort
The location it was far from down town
Family Traveling with Young Children
Renee from Huntington Beach, CA
May 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Comfort, personnel, bar at the pool and the waterslides for the kids. Plus the activities planned for the guests. We all had a great time.
No dislikes
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Monica, CA
February 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Very nice pool and free room WiFi. Room was decent and set to be remodeled.
After checking in early, had to get back in line to get room key later & line was over half hour, making me late for dinner. Male at the desk knew what he was doing & had to help one of the others while the third person was slow. Need WiFi at pool
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cortaro, AZ
February 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The staff were very nice and helpful.
The hollow pass trough doors dividing the rooms.

In our room there was a pass trough door connecting the two rooms together. The doors were so hollow that we could here every word of the other guests conversations, which were not always the best. Also, they were smoking in their room, which was not allowed and the smoke came through the doors. When we complained the guests were not very responsive or cooperative. Frustrating to say the least. ...read more

Reviews of Palm Canyon Resort
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Palm Canyon Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.