Palm Canyon Resort

Palm Canyon Resort in Palm Springs

Palm Canyon Resort

Palm Canyon Resort Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
2800 South Palm Canyon Drive
Palm Springs, CA 92264

Hotel Guest Rating for Palm Canyon Resort in Palm Springs

# 23 of 80 hotels in Palm Springs
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Palm Canyon Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Palm Canyon Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Palm Canyon Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Cruz, CA
April 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The pool was ideal for children
The rooms need a desperate upgrade. While they are moderately clean, they need a new paint job, new fixtures, etc.
Couple
Keith from Kent, WA
February 19, 2014
Couple
5.0
Pool and location
Lighting in the rooms and cockroaches in our room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palmdale, CA
February 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
location and pool area

nice setiting, close to the mountains and away from the traffic of downtown

Couple
Aaron from Simi Valley, CA
February 11, 2014
Couple
6.0
Every place we went was clean. The staff was upbeat & friendly. The spa was clean, smelled good. The price was fair.
Mattress: soft, squishy like jello, NO mattress cover , felt 'Flip mattress label ' with feet, surface rough, used flat sheets instead of fitted, should have been a king bed, invest in a good mattress !
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
January 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Holladay, UT
October 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The pool was great. We had kids which isn't normal for the typical hotel demographic, but they loved the pool and slides. Great place for kids and adults alike.
It's showing its age and the AC was a little noisy.

Overall this is a great hotel. It's showing its age but we had a great time. The pool was great. We had kids which isn't normal for the typical hotel demographic, but they loved the pool and slides. Great place for kids and adults alike.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Thousand Oaks, CA
August 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Pool Staff. Location. Pools
Hallways were dirty, Front desk staff & maids were grumpy, Elevator & ice maker in building didnt work

Have stayed here in the past and loved it. Resort in a good area. Love the underground parking. Rooms have a lot of room. Love having a kitchen. Timeshare resort needs some TLC. Might be since it was bought out by a different company. Would be nice to have the room cleaned after a couple days. When you ask the maids for towels, they are mad! Would stay here again, although hoping for some minor improvements. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Miguel from Downey, CA
July 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The pool was the best thing about this hotel.
Don't expect any type of customer service should you have a problem with your reservation. The rooms are starting to fall apart as evidenced by the missing vertical blinds on the balcony door, bathroom tub broken, very dirty carpets.

If you book through priceline/booking.com be careful to verify with the hotel prior to arrival. I arrived for my stay and the hotel claimed they did not have a reservation for me. I called Priceline and confirmed that there was an active reservation pending. The hotel could have done so much more in order to fix the situation but the front desk chose not to even try although I had a confirmation number in hand. i had to do all of the legwork for them. Very poor customer service! Priceline did everything they could to resolve the problem so I do not blame them. The Palm Canyon Resort left much to be desired. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
David from Fontana, CA
July 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The pool and pool area were great.
Our room was very small, there were not a lot of amenities like you would expect from a time share / hotel.

For a timeshare, there were no BBQ's and you weren't allowed to bring any food or drinks in to the pool area. The rooms were small, with little or no "extra's" like you would expect from a spa / resort. The pool and pool area was nice, although you couldn't swim 5 feet without getting hair caught in your fingers. I would not stay there again. I feel like I could more "bang for my buck" somewhere else. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kristen from Whittier, CA
July 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The size of the pool, the slides for the kids, and location of the bar. This is a kid friendly resort

Nice place for a family getaway! The kitchen is also nice to have when traveling with kids and/or large family.

Reviews of Palm Canyon Resort
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Palm Canyon Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg