Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas

Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas in West Palm Beach

Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas

Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
181 Ocean Avenue
Palm Beach, FL 33404

Hotel Guest Rating for Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas in West Palm Beach

See Most Popular hotels in West Palm Beach
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Sammy from Columbia, SC
August 26, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Manhattan, KS
June 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
This resort is right on the beach. It's nice to have a restaurant and pool bar on the property. Beautiful view! The rooms are very large with a big bathroom along with a full kitchen and table. Plenty of room for the two of us!
The only downside to this hotel is when you check in; they ask you to go see the other desk for your parking pass. They want you to take a short tour for a free gift card...it's a timeshare sales presentation.. They don't like NO for an answer!

Plenty of things to do within walking distance; walk to the sail fish marina and enjoy the views of the Yachts and beautiful fish. The food is very good too! Live music is around the corner at the restaurants.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Winter Park, FL
March 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The waitress out by the pool, very nice. Nicest staff member there.
Young girl who works in the hut where beach towels are, asked me if I was a guest and tried to validate my presence there. The room smelled weird. They had me move from where I rented the cabanas because I had my own chair. How stupid! Would not go back.

Would not go back.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
December 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location
They were pushy about sitting through a time share presentation when I checked in.

The room was very nice for what I paid for!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
November 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
location is excellent
front desk staff are so unprofessional and not honest. we arrived early and wanted to check in with our 2 young children. the front desk representative said the room would be ready at 4pm. At 2pm, we checked again, and he said it would not be rea

front desk staff are so unprofessional and not honest. we arrived early at 1pm and wanted to check in with our 2 young children. the front desk representative said the room would be ready at 4pm. At 2pm, we checked again, and he said it would not be ready until 4pm-with an attitude. BUT, he said, there is a room on the ground floor that is ready-and has been ready that we can take. so we finally got to our room, only to realize it had a view of the electrical equipment on the ground floor. We were continuously harassed to participate in the time share tour. When we finally agreed, they claim it is a "no time committment" tour-but when we tried to leave they were extrememly rude and unpleasant. The hotel and rooms are extrememly outdated. We are frequent travelers to the W Palm Beach area, and usually stay at the Hilton and Marriott on Singer Island. We wanted to try this place out just to see what it has to offer-we will never make that mistake again. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vero Beach, FL
October 7, 2013
Couple
2.0
location
Parking is valet only - PAID valet, hassled each day to attend sales presentations (free lunch and an $80 gift card, but you must give them a $20 deposit¿making your gift card $100) for their time share, LOUD maintenance daily

Horrible, the worst experience for this price. At check-in, they will only allow you guest services such as room service if you let them charge $300 to your credit card with a promise that upon check out your card is refunded. Parking is mandatory valet which is charged daily - I spent over $100 in valet charges just to park right outside of my window. In order to receive your parking pass, you were offered a "free breakfast or lunch", then told that all you needed to do was give them $20 and in return you would receive a $100 gift card after you sit through a sales pitch for the hotel's Time Share. I thought saying no once would suffice, however every single day I was hassled to go through their sales pitch. The hotel was trimming the palm trees with a snorkel lift and other heavy equipment every day, for my entire stay. This started at 8 am and continued all day. It sounded like a construction site. In order to use the private beach, you had to pay $30 a day or you could pay for multiple days at $25 for chairs and an umbrella. I have never commented on a hotel, nor am I quick to give a bad rating. This hotel was a complete disappointment and a rip off. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rodney from West Springfield, MA
August 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
great location on the beach, beautiful grounds, nice pool and hot tub.
lack of a business center, in the listing it states that there is a business center. it's unbelievable that upscale hotels in tourist areas like this don't have a place for their guests to print boarding passes.

the hotel is great, fantastic location on the beach, friendly staff, beautiful lobby, we loved the pool and grounds. the only thing that would have been better is if we had an ocean/pool view room. the island view rooms are still nice but it would have been great to sit on the balcony and view the pool and ocean instead of the parking lot.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sarah from Garner, NC
July 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
the staff were very friendly. the pool area was nice. the size of the room was great for families.
the location

this hotel is very nice for families with large rooms offering a kitchen and large bathroom. however, the location was disappointing. the surrounding area is rundown and nothing for kids to do off the resort. we were also surprised that they charged to use beach chairs on their own beach. most places offer it free to guests of the hotel. overall, it is a upscale family friendly resort and we enjoyed staying there. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Blue Bell, PA
June 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
the rooms are fabulous...spacious and comfortable
I think it's insane to charge $30/day for a chair on the beach.
Couple
David from Lewiston, ID
May 9, 2013
Couple
8.0
location is great
Had to change rooms due to bad bed in first one, but the manageger made it all good.

It is a time share place so be aware you will be approached to go to a presentation with a $100 carrot held in front of you.

Reviews of Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg