Palm Beach Oceanfront Inn

Palm Beach Oceanfront Inn in Palm Beach

Palm Beach Oceanfront Inn

Palm Beach Oceanfront Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.0/10
3550 South Ocean Boulevard
Palm Beach, FL 33480

Hotel Guest Rating for Palm Beach Oceanfront Inn in Palm Beach

# 4 of 10 hotels in Palm Beach
Based on 57 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Palm Beach Oceanfront Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Palm Beach Oceanfront Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Palm Beach Oceanfront Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Thomas from Martinsville, VA
August 10, 2014
9.0
It was ON THE BEACH. Had dining by the pool and open-air bar and the rooms were easily affordable for us.
We had two rooms. The a/c was a bit noisy in my room but that's a minor thing. Wifi doesn't reach all rooms. They let us move to a different room so we could get to the internet.

Some rooms have refrigerators, some do not. Steps leading to the beach were closed off because sea turtles were coming up to nest but access to beach still was just a short walk away. We were more than satisfied with the place and the whole trip.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Phila, PA
February 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
location. food was good. price was good.
NO coffee machines in room. NO refrigerator in room . NO telephones in room. broken cabinets, bathtub from 1960 ..rusted..old old everything. no soda machine NOT ONE!..they charge extra for coffee..after saying breakfast was included.. like $2.65 p.cup
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Spartanburg, SC
January 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
The information on line regarding this hotel was completely misleading. One of the worst travelling experiences I have ever had. Would never stay here again.

None of the amenities listed were actually there. The room did not have key cards that worked. The clerk ran my debit card for over $300.00 on amenities, when according to the paper work I received and the notice that was posted it should have been only xxx. The manager was very disrespectful to me in front of my children. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bristol, RI
December 30, 2013
Couple
5.0
Closeness to the beach, it has its own pool and outside bar
it requires renovation on the outside and the rooms require an upgrade. also a large bug ran across the bathroom floor at 3.00am
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from St Petersburg, FL
October 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The location is great for our need. The check in process was easy. The breakfast was cooked to order and staff was very nice.
Couple
George from Palm Harbor, FL
September 10, 2013
Couple
1.0
Leaving
Everything

This is the worst Hotel I've stayed in. I've been in Hotels that costxxx a night that where better than this.

Verified Hotel Guest from Babson Park, FL
August 23, 2013
4.0
Location
Poorly maintained, had to switch rooms twice, not properly cleaned, most staff encountered was rude and unhelpful.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lancaster, PA
August 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Proximity to the beach, however there was no beach access which was a major inconvenience.
Needs updating.
Roberto from Brandon, FL
August 4, 2013
1.0
The only thing I liked was the restaurant for breakfast. Good food but the rest was awful.
The hotel staff did not knew about the breakfast included with the reservation. No access to the beach. Stinky & dirty room. Night front desk dissappeared for a while and the police had to come to knock on the door and windows to get someone to open it.

The experience was awful. I would not recommend this hotel and for the price is not worth it.

Theresa from Saint Albans, NY
July 15, 2013
1.0
Nothing. I was a dump. I should get my money back. It was a terrible choice. I will never trust priceline again to pick my hotel. Wast of time and money.
Not cosmeticly ready for any guest. It was moldy and dingy. Smell bad. The area was nice but wen u find the hotel the chest palpatate from dissapointment.00

Zero is my number. I had to sit in their parking lot with my 2 kids and husband and find another hotel. I waste my money. Upset and frustrated but we had to stay somewhere. They charge me 17 dollar hotel fee. I couldn't understand why? It was a bad experience. Too our whole day in palm beach.

Reviews of Palm Beach Oceanfront Inn
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Palm Beach Oceanfront Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg