Palm Aire Hotel and Suites Weslaco

Palm Aire Hotel and Suites Weslaco

Palm Aire Hotel and Suites Weslaco Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
415 South International Boulevard
Weslaco, TX 78596

Hotel Guest Rating for Palm Aire Hotel and Suites Weslaco in Weslaco

# 4 of 8 hotels in Weslaco
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Palm Aire Hotel and Suites Weslaco
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Palm Aire Hotel and Suites Weslaco
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Palm Aire Hotel and Suites Weslaco

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Vernia, TX
October 5, 2016
Couple
2.0
The only thing that I found satisfactory about this hotel was the location. It is close to I-2 and easy exit.
This OLD hotel is showing its age.In the lobby AC not working well.The restaurant was even warmer. No AC there.Our room was muggy but clean.It was also very disappointing that the hotel bar charged a cover.The bar was a major factor in booking. Not good!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Smithville, TX
October 4, 2016
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location is best thing. This used to be a great place to stay but has not been maintained.
Phone did not work. A/C in restaurant wasn't working.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from La Vernia, TX
August 9, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Wonderful breakfast! Exceptional dining staff. Reception staff was pleasant and helpful. Room was very quiet.
Could use more lighting in the parking lot. Being a mom traveling with two teen-aged daughters, it felt a little unsafe at night.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Crystal from Houston, TX
July 26, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The swimming pool
Didn't like that we had to wear bracelets to swim and the carpet was so filthy your feet would turn black if you were barefoot.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Juan from Norwalk, CT
July 9, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The location is perfect, easy access to the highway and to the international bridge.
The hotel is either being remodeled or about to shut down. The majority of the rooms were unused and had the door locks missing. Hopefully it's being remodeled, totally forgot to ask the staff.
Verified Hotel Guest from Edinburg, TX
July 6, 2016
3.0
Hotel didn't have a room for us till 8 pm. We tried checking in at 4 pm an hour after check in time We found out that we were over charged but did not get a reimbursement. All the rooms come with breakfast for four and we didn't have to pay the additional
Very old
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
November 30, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Location
It's really run down now. Towels were dingy and stained.
Senior Travelers
Brian from San Antonio, TX
November 16, 2015
Senior Travelers
3.0
Pool
TV guide was out of date. Pillows were too small. Light bulbs burnt out. Phone did not work.
Couple
Gerald from La Grange, TX
May 5, 2015
Couple
4.0
The location is perfect for doing a day trip to Progresso, Mexico. Have been staying there for years. Very nice pool area. Able to drive to room.
The club and bar of days past were gone. Forget about internet access unless you are in the lobby. In my opinion management is spending the least they can on maintenance. Only one wash cloth and two small towels in a double room and these were well worn.
Couple
Sylvia from Sanantonio, TX
March 19, 2015
Couple
6.0
The location is excellent for the visiting we do.
Only one clerk to help at the front desk, the check out had a tour load of people , so the main person had differnet list of charges i stood in line for 15 mintues . Then someone behing me asked loudly just want to check out and the clerk said leave room
Reviews of Palm Aire Hotel and Suites Weslaco
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Palm Aire Hotel and Suites Weslaco
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.