Palm Aire Hotel and Suites Weslaco

Palm Aire Hotel and Suites Weslaco

Palm Aire Hotel and Suites Weslaco Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
415 South International Boulevard
Weslaco, TX 78596

Hotel Guest Rating for Palm Aire Hotel and Suites Weslaco in Weslaco

# 3 of 9 hotels in Weslaco
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Palm Aire Hotel and Suites Weslaco
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Palm Aire Hotel and Suites Weslaco
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Palm Aire Hotel and Suites Weslaco

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
November 30, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Location
It's really run down now. Towels were dingy and stained.
Senior Travelers
Brian from San Antonio, TX
November 16, 2015
Senior Travelers
3.0
Pool
TV guide was out of date. Pillows were too small. Light bulbs burnt out. Phone did not work.
Couple
Gerald from La Grange, TX
May 5, 2015
Couple
4.0
The location is perfect for doing a day trip to Progresso, Mexico. Have been staying there for years. Very nice pool area. Able to drive to room.
The club and bar of days past were gone. Forget about internet access unless you are in the lobby. In my opinion management is spending the least they can on maintenance. Only one wash cloth and two small towels in a double room and these were well worn.
Couple
Sylvia from Sanantonio, TX
March 19, 2015
Couple
6.0
The location is excellent for the visiting we do.
Only one clerk to help at the front desk, the check out had a tour load of people , so the main person had differnet list of charges i stood in line for 15 mintues . Then someone behing me asked loudly just want to check out and the clerk said leave room
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
March 3, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
Front desk people need to be more helpful and more professional
Couple
Linda from El Dorado, AR
March 1, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing
It was awful! Smelled bad and the person at the desk was smoking, unfriendly and not helpful. We did NOT end up staying here.
Couple
Steve from Pearland, TX
August 20, 2014
Couple
6.0
Liked the free breakfast. The staff was friendly and attentative, while giving efficient service.
The first room stayed in had inadequate air conditioning. The room was musty. Was moved to another room which was much better. The swimming pool was not clean so couldn't take a dip. Disappointing.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alice, TX
August 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff that makes you feel welcomed.

This is a very nice and clean hotel with very friendly staff that makes you feel welcomed. The made to order breakfast is a plus.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Barberton, OH
August 13, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location
Staff, room, lounge, checkout,

ALL of the horrible previous reviewers are TRUE!!!

Group Traveler
Candice from Freeport, TX
July 1, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
I have never been to a hotel that has no extra towels. We had two towels in our room and asked for 2 more and they told us they would have to wash before we could have anymore. This happened twice while we were there.

I would not suggest this hotel to anyone. Not having extra towels and having to dry off with a hand towel is not good. There was never a manager at the hotel to speak with to let them know what was going on. I would never stay at this hotel again.

Reviews of Palm Aire Hotel and Suites Weslaco
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Palm Aire Hotel and Suites Weslaco
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.