Palisades Resort Orlando

Palisades Resort Orlando in Winter Garden

Palisades Resort Orlando

Palisades Resort Orlando Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
14200 Avalon Road
Orlando, FL 34787

Hotel Guest Rating for Palisades Resort Orlando in Winter Garden

# 3 of 7 hotels in Winter Garden
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Palisades Resort Orlando
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Palisades Resort Orlando
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Palisades Resort Orlando

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Janice from Bonita Spgs, FL
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The rooms were large
The beds were very uncomfortable and the room was shabby

This is a vacation rental not a hotel. It is very much in need of updating, Everything was worn, the carpets were stained, the sliding glass doors could not be locked, handles were broken off. the towels were old and in need of replacing.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Crowley, TX
June 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Very very low quality mattress. Stains on carpet. New management trying to save money by cutting cirners and adding extra undeclared charges such as resort fees, partial clean up charge on check in even if you leave perfectly clean
Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Ocala, FL
April 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
I did not find anything that I would say was the best
yes everything, it was NOT what I asked for in any way , if you need toilet paper, you need to buy it, if you need towels, you need to buy them, they also charge 56 dollars to clean, not included in the bill.

it looks like it is soon to be bankrupt

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joann from Bensenville, IL
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Quiet, huge rooms, fantastic deal. Tons of space. Lots of parking. Good pool. You will need a car to get around the area if you stay here.
No WiFi in condos. About 30 min drive from Disney, a great location if you brought a vehicle. Without a car, there is nowhere to walk. Far away from attractions.

Huge rooms. A car is needed if you stay here. Clean and well maintained. No WiFi though.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Patricia from Centereach, NY
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was very friendly. They upgraded our room and allowed us to check in the night before we were to arrive. Close to attractions. I would definitely stay there again! :-)
No everything was great.
Family Traveling with Teens
Craig from Deltona, FL
March 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Spacious accommodations
Expected $8 fee + unexpected $30 cleaning fee. Washer had problem & maintenance person advised (after looking at it) to bring laundry downstairs. 1 bed missing top sheet & remaining sheet smelled sweaty. Shower head cracked & sprayed all over belongings.

Both chairs in living room had springs broken (1 was completely unusable). I brought all these issues to attention of desk clerk, who took notes, politely thanked me for info & told me new cleaning staff just hired. No apologies, no offer of anything to compensate me.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Myers, FL
March 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location was fairly good. Units were good size.
Carpet was very gross. Phones didn't work. Pool wasn't heated. Walls were splotchy painted. Very thin walls so a lot of noise at night. Cheap bedding. Lots of issues with keys.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from N Miami Beach, FL
February 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The location wasn't bad. There was also a lot of space.
It was gross. The dressers were infested with Silverfish. We even had one on our blanket and the staff claimed that they didn't have anymore of those blankets, even though the hotel was pretty empty. The first night we didn't have hot water in the room

It seems like this hotel used to be nice, however it has really gone quite downhill. It was gross and unclean, and most of the time we just tried to close our eyes. Luckily we were so exhausted from Disney World that it wasn't hard to do that.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Petersburg, FL
January 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Housekeeping service was very poor. Several things in the unit was. It working and housekeeping never came up to correct after front desk was notified.
Group Traveler
Colethia from Saint Petersburg, FL
November 26, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Great customer service, the rooms and resort was nice and clean, the price was GREAT for a the bedroom. We really enjoyed ourselves
When we arrived the power was just cut back on. They just switched over new owners, so there was no cable, power went out beca of connection down the street, but I still don't understand why we didn't have phone service, but it was ok, we had cell phones.

Nice clean, friendly staff

Reviews of Palisades Resort Orlando
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Palisades Resort Orlando
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg