Americas Best Value Inn - Brownsville

Americas Best Value Inn - Brownsville

Americas Best Value Inn - Brownsville Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
7364 Padre Island Highway
Brownsville, TX 78521

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn - Brownsville in Brownsville

# 10 of 19 hotels in Brownsville
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn - Brownsville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn - Brownsville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn - Brownsville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Terry from Paradise, Canada
January 12, 2017
Couple
9.0
So close to the airport, and friendly, attentive staff. The room was very clean, large and comfortable.
Outdated furnishings, although it was very clean and comfortable. But a new couch in the sitting area would have made a world of difference in the look of the room.
Senior Travelers
Arnold from Spring, TX
March 4, 2015
Senior Travelers
3.0
price was about the only thing I liked
the smoking room we did not ask for, smelled terrible. No clean up or fresh towels the second day. The floors looked and felt like they were mopped without being swept.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Edinburg, TX
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Whataburger being right behind it.
Hidden fees and owner was looking at every room to see if it was the number of people registered. If not, He would charge them on the spot.

Hotel bed was good. Room was very smelly like smoke.

Solo Traveler
Edwin from Corpus Christi, TX
December 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Good location for where I needed to be.
Check in could have been a little friendlier, but overall it was a good check-in.

Nice hotel, well kept rooms, good size also.

Couple
Frank from Brownsville, TX
July 23, 2013
Couple
7.0
Great location and room was awesome. Has everything you need and is pretty clean.
One of the spa buttons was broken.

Great hotel for the price.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Round Rock, TX
April 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great friendly staff.
Better towels

This hotel is cheap. You get what you pay for. The rooms have tile flooring instead of carpet. That's a big plus to keep smells out of the room. Old furniture but they serve their purpose. Need up to date towels. You can walk to walmart and Mc Donalds. Good location!

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
March 23, 2013
Senior Travelers
3.0
Bathroom
Old furniture,dirty yakuzi,bed with hard pillows

POOR

Couple
Ruben from San Pedro Garza Garcia, Mexico
March 21, 2013
Couple
8.0
Good location to go back and forth to SPI.

Nothing fancy, but clean and well mainteined, if you're going for the weekend and you are into economy hotels, this is a great option.

Group Traveler
Yesenia from Lubbock, TX
March 13, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
This is a good hotel if your fine with driving 15-20 minutes to South Padre island and don't want to spend allot of money. The rooms were clean and staff was helpful and friendly. Great for college students, near a Walmart, fast food and shopping Mall.

Rooms were pretty average, but you get what you pay for. The only thing that matters to me is that it is clean, which it was! The man in the front desk was very friendly, he saw I accidentally booked a room with only one bed, when I needed two, he said he had a two bed-room available but that it was a little higher in price. When I told him we were college students running low on funds he generously upgraded us at no extra cost. The hotel also offered a continental breakfast, consisting of cereal bread and juice. Nothing really special, plus we really just wanted to eat on the beach. Over all, if I make a trip to the area at the last minute, as I did this time, I am very likely to stay here again if all the cheap hotels on the island are already booked. ...read more

Couple
Dale from San Antonio, TX
March 15, 2012
Couple
9.0
The staff was great and the room was fine. The shower was excellent!
The breakfast was rather slim, only cold cereal and juice.

This is a fine hotel for a good over night stay.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn - Brownsville
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn - Brownsville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.