Palace Hotel

Palace Hotel in Cape May

Palace Hotel

Palace Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
1101 Beach Avenue
Cape May, NJ 08204

Hotel Guest Rating for Palace Hotel in Cape May

# 10 of 33 hotels in Cape May
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Palace Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Palace Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Palace Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Schuylkill Haven, PA
July 11, 2014
8.0
Location,price,parking was great.
WiFi was not working all the time.
Couple
John from New York City, NY
October 16, 2013
Couple
7.0
Parking and the balcony
The wifi didn't work in the room we were given

My wife and I came down for the wine festival and only stayed one nite. It was a little dated and the wifi wasn't reaching our room. It was clean and quiet but I would certainly look again at the offerings next time.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Poughquag, NY
August 4, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff and location.
Mattresses were soft.

Excellent location, room was very nice, and breakfast staff was exceptional. Hotel was clean. Outside appearance of hotel could be nicer. Looks old . Appliances could be nicer, bigger TVs

Family Traveling with Young Children
Daniel from Levittown, PA
July 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location! Directly across from the beach!
Cannot truly say there was anything I disliked about the hotel. It served its purpose.

Great location. Nice rooms. Good breakfast. Helpful staff. And good rates. Enough said.

Couple
Robert from South River, NJ
September 16, 2011
Couple
8.0
The staff was very friendly.
Room was a bit small as was the bed.

Good overall for price and location.

Solo Traveler
Jacqueline from Brooklyn, NY
September 7, 2011
Solo Traveler
10.0
There honest! I left my ipad behind after check-out and returned to find it!
The bathroom had ants.

I would recommend this hotel for anyone who is on a tight budget and is also staying at Cape May for a few nights.

Couple
Aibelle from Abington, PA
August 30, 2011
Couple
5.0
Great location.
No pool. Continental breakfast was minimal. Game room was a closet with 4 small arcades. No microwave and coffee maker. Shower very tiny.

Location is great, right on the beach close to restaurants and shops. Moderately priced, but you're getting minimal accommodations, no pool, no microwave, and no coffee maker. The hotel does not provide beach tags so you have to buy them yourself at the beach. They provide continental breakfast but they did not have anything, but muffins, bagels and cereals. Staff is friendly, but not very helpful. We stayed the weekend their was a hurricane and they told us prior to checking in that they are closing till the end of our stay, but as soon as we got there we got kicked out of the beach due to passing rain; then the following morning when everybody was supposed to evacuate at 8 am the staff didn't bother to let us know when we passed by the info desk 3 times, we had to find out from the lifeguard on the beach that we had to leave. Overall, I would never stay at this hotel ever again.
...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joseph from Midland Park, NJ
August 28, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Excellent family hotel, great experience.
No pool, abit away from main street
Solo Traveler
Tiffany from Pt Washington, NY
August 16, 2011
Solo Traveler
8.0
it was very close to the beach and arcade
the parking was not sufficient
Group Traveler
Angie from St. Louis, MO
August 15, 2011
Group Traveler
6.0
Closeness to the beach.
Only one bed in our room & had to pay extra for a roll away one that wasn't onside.

When we got to our rooms we only had a full size bed in each room, had to pay extra for a roll a way bed and had to wait for it to be delivered from a rental company. Was told they didn't have rooms with doubles and that they don't keep roll a ways onside because they have to have insurance. But yet they showed doubles in rooms in brochure. A pull out sofa would've been fine.

Reviews of Palace Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Palace Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg