Palace Hotel

Palace Hotel

Palace Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
1101 Beach Avenue
Cape May, NJ 08204

Hotel Guest Rating for Palace Hotel in Cape May

# 11 of 34 hotels in Cape May
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Palace Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Palace Hotel

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Palace Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Franklin Nj, NJ
June 29, 2015
nice staff close to the beach short walk to center of town,,
Verified Hotel Guest from Schuylkill Haven, PA
July 11, 2014
Location,price,parking was great.
WiFi was not working all the time.
John from New York City, NY
October 16, 2013
Parking and the balcony
The wifi didn't work in the room we were given

My wife and I came down for the wine festival and only stayed one nite. It was a little dated and the wifi wasn't reaching our room. It was clean and quiet but I would certainly look again at the offerings next time.

Verified Hotel Guest from Poughquag, NY
August 4, 2013
The staff and location.
Mattresses were soft.

Excellent location, room was very nice, and breakfast staff was exceptional. Hotel was clean. Outside appearance of hotel could be nicer. Looks old . Appliances could be nicer, bigger TVs

Family Traveling with Young Children
Daniel from Levittown, PA
July 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
The location! Directly across from the beach!
Cannot truly say there was anything I disliked about the hotel. It served its purpose.

Great location. Nice rooms. Good breakfast. Helpful staff. And good rates. Enough said.

Robert from South River, NJ
September 16, 2011
The staff was very friendly.
Room was a bit small as was the bed.

Good overall for price and location.

Solo Traveler
Jacqueline from Brooklyn, NY
September 7, 2011
Solo Traveler
There honest! I left my ipad behind after check-out and returned to find it!
The bathroom had ants.

I would recommend this hotel for anyone who is on a tight budget and is also staying at Cape May for a few nights.

Aibelle from Abington, PA
August 30, 2011
Great location.
No pool. Continental breakfast was minimal. Game room was a closet with 4 small arcades. No microwave and coffee maker. Shower very tiny.

Location is great, right on the beach close to restaurants and shops. Moderately priced, but you're getting minimal accommodations, no pool, no microwave, and no coffee maker. The hotel does not provide beach tags so you have to buy them yourself at the beach. They provide continental breakfast but they did not have anything, but muffins, bagels and cereals. Staff is friendly, but not very helpful. We stayed the weekend their was a hurricane and they told us prior to checking in that they are closing till the end of our stay, but as soon as we got there we got kicked out of the beach due to passing rain; then the following morning when everybody was supposed to evacuate at 8 am the staff didn't bother to let us know when we passed by the info desk 3 times, we had to find out from the lifeguard on the beach that we had to leave. Overall, I would never stay at this hotel ever again. more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joseph from Midland Park, NJ
August 28, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
Excellent family hotel, great experience.
No pool, abit away from main street
Solo Traveler
Tiffany from Pt Washington, NY
August 16, 2011
Solo Traveler
it was very close to the beach and arcade
the parking was not sufficient
Reviews of Palace Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Palace Hotel

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

dg is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.