Palace Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Francisco

Palace Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Francisco

Palace Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Francisco Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
2 New Montgomery Street
San Francisco, CA 94105
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Palace Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Francisco in San Francisco

# 17 of 355 hotels in San Francisco
Based on 270 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Palace Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Francisco
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Palace Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Francisco
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Palace Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Francisco

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Chun from Albany, CA
December 19, 2016
Couple
9.0
The location is really good. It's in the middle of all the action in San Francisco. I also really like the swimming pool.
There was a long line and long waiting time when we tried to check in Friday night. On Saturday morning, the keys to our room was deactivated before we checked out. That was kind of annoying.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Macarena from Santa Cruz, CA
November 28, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The hotel is pretty and well maintained. Our room was clean and fairly quiet.
Booked 2 double beds and got just a king bed and a sofa bed, which was very uncomfortable. The wait time in the restaurant was super long (50mins). No coffeemaker and the complimentary one in the lobby was understaffed so it took again very long.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Anaheim, CA
November 25, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Excellent service at an elegant hotel located conveniently to walk to various sites.
There was an odd sound coming either from plumbing or another room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Beth from Bordentown, NJ
October 27, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This hotel was luxurious and exquisite! The accommodations and common areas were beautiful! The staff was always available to meet your every need with style and grace. Located in the heart of San Francisco, you really felt its vibe!
Business Traveler
Julian from Austin, TX
October 27, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
Interior was beautiful and well maintained, staff was friendly, and room had all the amenities that I could have ever asked for!
The check-out process took forever. They favored star customers and other rewards people when I was really just trying to turn in my card. Wish there was a more streamlined process in place for this.
Couple
Steve from Osseo, WI
October 24, 2016
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Napa, CA
October 4, 2016
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Westchester, IL
September 29, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
Great
Some of staff did not of its history
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
September 20, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Central location, lavishly beautiful building - like something out of a romance novel
$15/night wireless charge, $60/night parking
Verified Hotel Guest from Laguna Niguel, CA
August 30, 2016
9.0
Lovely staff.
Reviews of Palace Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Francisco
(1 - 10 of 74 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Palace Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Francisco
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.