Pala Mesa Golf Resort

Pala Mesa Golf Resort in Fallbrook

Pala Mesa Golf Resort

Pala Mesa Golf Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
2001 Old Highway 395
Fallbrook, CA 92028

Hotel Guest Rating for Pala Mesa Golf Resort in Fallbrook

# 3 of 6 hotels in Fallbrook
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pala Mesa Golf Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Pala Mesa Golf Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pala Mesa Golf Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Devi from Villa Park, CA
July 29, 2014
Couple
1.0
The landscape and surrounding area
The price of the room was way too much for what we got. The place is VERY TIRED, the furniture is old and the room smelled musty. The shears were torn and the drapes hung unevenly. Worst of all, we had an analog TV....small and antiquated.

We were told that a major upgrade/renovation is coming. However we paid a total of--- for a room that was on a par with a budget hotel for less than half the price. We have stayed there in the past and it was lovely....I guess the lesson is to avoid the "FairwayRooms". I guess our expectation were to high for the quality provided. An analog TV is a joke for---- a night.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bella Vista, AR
July 26, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Location. Services and cleanliness
Difficulty getting shower to work correctly as the handles appeared to be old and hot cold wasn't visible.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Centennial, CO
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Room size better than average.
Staff incredibly unprofessional. The only room service is on weekends and menu is very limited. Family members were literally kicked-out of their rooms thirty minutes before advertised check-out time. We will most certainly never stay in this resort again
Couple
Javier from Sylmar, CA
June 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location and grounds!
sunday buffet brunch was horrible!

rooms are outdated!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mira Loma, CA
April 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
The grounds are beautiful...so many gorgeous flowers!
Group Traveler
Heather from Sherman Oaks, CA
September 25, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
The grounds/ golf course was beautiful

The rooms were motel standard at best. In need of a major update. Ant infestation, dirty sheets, stained carpet, no sound proofing (noisy neighbor) and a tv that only got a few channels with average reception. Staff were very nice and understanding and after we discussed our issues on check-out we were given a discount on the room. We felt the price was far too high for what the standard was. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jamul, CA
June 2, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great views, large rooms, friendly staff!
There was a mistake made by the hotel with our reservations. I was traveling with a couple with PTSD and it was not a good situation. They did their best to make it right, but it took 2 days for him to get back to the place he was when we arrived.

Great location, could use some upgrades but the rooms were spacious and comfortable.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
January 22, 2013
Couple
8.0
The bar was great and the last minute upgrade to a deluxe room was nice.
Couple
Christine from Riverside, CA
January 21, 2013
Couple
7.0
Beautiful wooded location
The shower did not drain at all.
Couple
Lafreida from Bellflower, CA
January 21, 2013
Couple
5.0
The hotel grounds were well maintained having scenic views of the mountains and golf course. It is one of the few resorts in the area with beautiful views.
The hotel is in serious need of a renovation! While taking a shower, the water flooded onto the bathroom floor. The toilet was clogged and the walls are REALLY thin! I could hear the entire conversation going on next door.
Reviews of Pala Mesa Golf Resort
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pala Mesa Golf Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg