Hotels in Fallbrook

Pala Mesa Golf Resort

Pala Mesa Golf Resort

Pala Mesa Golf Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
2001 Old Highway 395
Fallbrook CA 92028

Hotel Guest Rating for Pala Mesa Golf Resort in Fallbrook

# 1 of 7 hotels in Fallbrook
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pala Mesa Golf Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Pala Mesa Golf Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pala Mesa Golf Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Heather from Sherman Oaks, CA
September 25, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
The grounds/ golf course was beautiful

The rooms were motel standard at best. In need of a major update. Ant infestation, dirty sheets, stained carpet, no sound proofing (noisy neighbor) and a tv that only got a few channels with average reception. Staff were very nice and understanding and after we discussed our issues on check-out we were given a discount on the room. We felt the price was far too high for what the standard was. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jamul, CA
June 2, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great views, large rooms, friendly staff!
There was a mistake made by the hotel with our reservations. I was traveling with a couple with PTSD and it was not a good situation. They did their best to make it right, but it took 2 days for him to get back to the place he was when we arrived.

Great location, could use some upgrades but the rooms were spacious and comfortable.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
January 22, 2013
Couple
8.0
The bar was great and the last minute upgrade to a deluxe room was nice.
Couple
Christine from Riverside, CA
January 21, 2013
Couple
7.0
Beautiful wooded location
The shower did not drain at all.
Couple
Lafreida from Bellflower, CA
January 21, 2013
Couple
5.0
The hotel grounds were well maintained having scenic views of the mountains and golf course. It is one of the few resorts in the area with beautiful views.
The hotel is in serious need of a renovation! While taking a shower, the water flooded onto the bathroom floor. The toilet was clogged and the walls are REALLY thin! I could hear the entire conversation going on next door.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Granada Hills, CA
January 3, 2013
Couple
6.0
Spacious clean room.
The hotel is located to close to the freeway. Directions to room were confusing.

The TV in the room did not work. The room was heated by a space heater which was inadequate since the room we stayed in had vaulted ceilings. The walls were paper thin, we could hear the conversation of the people in the adjacent room. Not sufficient parking for the guests. We had to park down the hill from are room.

Couple
Gerardo from Hemet, CA
January 3, 2013
Couple
3.0
The staff that served us during our reception
Nothing was the way we agreed on for our wedding the rooms heating units did not work well. It was so bad I booked this room for two days for my parents and they only stayed one.

The location is great for the wedding pictures, other than that do not stay at the location. It's dated and the heating equipment did not work well.

Couple
Katie from San Diego, CA
December 4, 2012
Couple
8.0
Beautiful views, gret restaurant!
pet rate was way too expensive, too close to freeway

Golf resort was great; restaurant & amenities were wonderful.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Craig from Pacifica, CA
September 13, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Great scenic location. Perfect for golfers.
It needs an upgrade.

A great hotel for golfers or a couple looking to get away from it all. The facilities are nice, but could use an upgrade and more polish. It's age is starting to show. The staff was fantastic and very helpful.

Couple
Carolyn from Montclair, CA
June 21, 2012
Couple
It was clean.
No food available. Mattress was lumpy.

Very remote. Clean but outdated.
A lumpy uncomfortable mattress, not enough towels. We probably could have been just as comfortable at a low end Motel 6.

Reviews of Pala Mesa Golf Resort
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pala Mesa Golf Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg