Painted Buffalo Inn

Painted Buffalo Inn in Jackson

Painted Buffalo Inn

Painted Buffalo Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
400 West Broadway
Jackson, WY 83001

Hotel Guest Rating for Painted Buffalo Inn in Jackson

# 16 of 47 hotels in Jackson
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Painted Buffalo Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Painted Buffalo Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Painted Buffalo Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Humble, TX
July 6, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Location
Cleanliness. Shower. Washer and drier twice as expensive as other hotels. Only charges first night instead of complete stay. Crowded parking area. Compared to Holiday Inns we stayed at before and after, were stark in contrast.

Won't stay there again!

Couple
Doraelia from Dallas, TX
June 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel exceeded the star level that's was giving. Just a 2 block walk to the square very safe a lot do . cant wait to go back next year
Limited parking when you have a group bus stay there

Close to town

Family Traveling with Teens
Dianne from Knoxville, TN
August 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
location--could easily walk to historic area of Jackson for dinner and shoping
No water pressure in shower, fluctuating water temp for no reason. Terrible shower.
Group Traveler
Ember from Glen Rose, TX
August 8, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
The location
I had reserved 2 rooms non-smoking with 2 queen beds in each room. When we got there, they had not put in our reservation and we had to take a smokin room with 2 queen beds and a room with only 1 queen bed. Not at all what I paid for or expected.

Nice location. Poor management.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Terri from Jackson, WI
July 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The pool was warm. Nice selection for Breakfast. Hotel location to downtown
Take the old dead plants out of the pool area

The staff at the desk were extremely willing to make the trip a great experience. They went the extra mile to help us get tickets to the rodeo and help us locate different places we wanted to stop.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
July 12, 2013
Senior Travelers
5.0
Attentive staff and clean rooms
Cramped parking

Given how expensive other properties are in Jackson at this time of year, and given the age of this motel, it was good value

Senior Travelers
Dana from Williamsburg, MI
June 29, 2013
Senior Travelers
5.0
Location and friendly staff
Continental breakfast was basic. Need more than one person to handle the crowd, clear and clean tables. We got a room in older building and could hear every noise on second floor above us. Too high a price for this location.

Good location. Average room. friendly staff.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jacob from Heber City, UT
June 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Leaving.
No parking by rooms. Staff were not helpful.

Overall we will not stay here ever again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Leslie from Lander, WY
June 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was a nice quality room, great location for everything we had planned.
Parking was slightly difficult because they seemed very booked so it was very tight.

Nive spacious room, very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was nice. We will stay here again!

Couple
Megan from Peterstown, WV
May 30, 2013
Couple
8.0
A nice location! Rooms were neat and clean! Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Only a minor issue with the bath room door not closing.

A great place to stay!

Reviews of Painted Buffalo Inn
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Painted Buffalo Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg