Painted Buffalo Inn

Painted Buffalo Inn in Jackson

Painted Buffalo Inn

Painted Buffalo Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
400 West Broadway
Jackson, WY 83001

Hotel Guest Rating for Painted Buffalo Inn in Jackson

# 18 of 45 hotels in Jackson
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Painted Buffalo Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Painted Buffalo Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Painted Buffalo Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Dawn from Anderson, IN
October 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
I had trouble getting my key to work in the door and had to go back to the office 3 times, the 3rd time one of the girls came with me from the office. the girls working that afternoon were sister and were a joy to be around
no
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
September 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great location and reasonable price.
Saturday night was very busy. With a touring bus occupying about 7 parking spots, spaces were limited. I was fortunate to get a spot but others were not so lucky and had to park elsewhere.

Jackson Hole is a great little town. Hotel is conveniently located to Grand Teton National Park. I would return and recommend to others.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eagle Mountain, UT
September 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was fairly clean, comfortable bed and pretty good AC.
No parking. It could have been because the whole place was booked because of LOTOJA. Sometimes I could hear different neighbors, but not enough to make it uncomfortable. Was a little over priced, but again I'm sure that was because of the LOTOJA event.

I would book again.

Group Traveler
Megan from Salt Lake City, UT
September 2, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Frisco, TX
August 28, 2014
Couple
5.0
Buffalo animals
We had no closable window curtain (only a sheer curtain).
Group Traveler
Theresa from Malvern, PA
August 24, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing good about the hotel, 1-1/2 blocks to town square though..
Not clean, insects in the room, sheets yellowed, Stained mattress!!!

Really?

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Livermore, CA
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
August 6, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The microvave doesn't work well. The facility is not very good.

It is too expensive according to it's enviornment.

Couple
Debra from Concord, CA
July 29, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location was great and staff was very friendly and helpful.
The room was very dark and dated.

Parking lot gets very crowded and they close off parking spaces for tour bus. Be aware if you do drive somewhere and return at night you more then likely will be parking on the street. Jackson Hole was a great place to visit and hotels are expensive for that reason.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Humble, TX
July 6, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Location
Cleanliness. Shower. Washer and drier twice as expensive as other hotels. Only charges first night instead of complete stay. Crowded parking area. Compared to Holiday Inns we stayed at before and after, were stark in contrast.

Won't stay there again!

Reviews of Painted Buffalo Inn
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Painted Buffalo Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg