Pacifica Motor Inn

Pacifica Motor Inn

Pacifica Motor Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
200 Rockaway Beach Avenue
Pacifica, CA 94044

Hotel Guest Rating for Pacifica Motor Inn in Pacifica

# 4 of 8 hotels in Pacifica
Based on 97 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pacifica Motor Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Pacifica Motor Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pacifica Motor Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Tanaya from Cloverdale, CA
October 3, 2016
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Richard from San Jose, CA
September 28, 2016
10.0
Nice, quiet, clean, felt very comfortable
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
July 27, 2016
Couple
8.0
Close to beach, lots of direct tv cable channels to choose from, free internet and parking, fridge and microwave in room.
Five years ago we were able to stay at the same hotel for half the price. It is sad how all coastal hotels are now price gouging just because they can .
Verified Hotel Guest from Capitola, CA
February 22, 2016
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Paul from Mcminnville, TN
October 27, 2015
Couple
8.0
I checked in a bit early. No problems. The shower had a leak that was throwing water on the ceiling they fixed it in 5 minutes. Great parking with elevator access. Right on the water too. Coffee, juice and cakes in the lobby in the mornings.
No.
Couple
Herbert from Douglas, AZ
August 11, 2015
Couple
4.0
I liked the location. It was close to the beach and we could walk to it.
There was a strong smell of marijuana that we could smell in our room and public areas. They had few standard sized parking spaces. The fire alarm sensor battery ran low causing it to beep throughout our last morning there. The toilet seat was bad.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
August 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
It is right on the beach.
The front desk clerk wasn't friendly & couldn't be understood. There was a lot of creepy weird guys on the balcony one who filmed my daughter and I getting things from our car. Room was dirty & the sheets had hair all over it. Tv didn't work.

The hotel from the outside is charming, front desk staff wasn't friendly or helpful. Parking is a mess which is to be expected this close to the beach. There were guys hanging outside, one of whom filmed my daughter & I getting things from our car. When we got into the room it was decent but not for the price we paid. The pillows were very old & gross the sheets had numerous hairs all over. The tv wasn't working & I had to call the front desk twice to get help with it. The air conditioner barely worked, I had it on full blast all night and it couldn't cool the room. There was more water pressure from the sink than there was from the shower. I asked for additional towels and was told to go look for a maid from the front desk. Also I was traveling with children and they do not have cribs or playpens. The only thing offered in the morning was coffee. I was VERY disappointed with this motel. I would never stay here again. ...read more

Stephen from Madera, CA
August 4, 2015
7.0
The room was clean and the shower was perfect it had great water pressure and the shower head accually worked I was very pleased
The desk clerks English was very poor and could not understand a word he was saying

Older hotel but very well maintained great location very good restaurants within walking distance. Short drive to the beach.like would stay there again

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cambridge, MA
June 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
great location, staff nice, relatively clean but needs updating
housekeeping takes a long time to service rooms. parking is limited. street parking is only 2 hours long. You have to pay for all nights up front, which is weird. Usually you pay when you are done.
Couple
Andrew from Citrus Heights, CA
June 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room was clean and the staff courteous. We enjoyed hiking on the trail near the motel. It was great to have a window that opened so we could hear the surf. I had called and requested a room with an ocean view and they accommodated us as it was our ann
No complaints.
Reviews of Pacifica Motor Inn
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pacifica Motor Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.