Pacific View Inn

Pacific View Inn

Pacific View Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
610 Emerald Street
San Diego, CA 92109

Hotel Guest Rating for Pacific View Inn in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pacific View Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Pacific View Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pacific View Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange, CA
February 24, 2016
Couple
10.0
The staff was amazing and the location can not be beat for the price.
Family Traveling with Teens
Donna from Finland, MN
September 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
It was clean and fun location
A little older and smaller than I expected
Solo Traveler
Ronald from Everett, WA
August 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
location. big room, nice kitchen area, great staff. there are bikes, boogie boards and surf boards there to rent. So many good shops and restaurants close.
Solo Traveler
Anthony from Scottsdale, AZ
June 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Brian from Long Beach, CA
February 13, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
The View of the ocean
Getting charged $ 20.00 for parking after I checked in. The light outside my room was so bright it came right through the window into my face where I was laying my head to try and sleep, the blinds on the window were to small. it felt like daytime.

The room was very small, hard to imagine 2 people stay in that room, The TV placed on the wall was to big for the room and the pictured quality sucked. I left before trying the shower. I booked for 2 nights but only stayed for 1 night, so lost money for the no refund policy, being charged $ 20.00 on my CC and told about the charge after it was already done is very unprofessional ...read more

Couple
Mark from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
January 4, 2015
Couple
6.0
It is right on the beach with immediate beach access.
The room is very small.
Couple
Shane from Scottsdale, AZ
December 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
Incredible location
Could use some renovation, perfect if you only care about location, which I do.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Skylar from Edmonds, WA
November 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was great, very accomodating. Loved the location, the breakfast was nice in the rmorning, free fast internet, had bikes/beach umbrellas to rent, it was great!
Jordan from Mesa, AZ
September 9, 2014
4.0
Location
There was no in room A/C and the room seems to just bake in the sun. The angles of the windows don't allow for air flow, so at all times of the day it felt about 10 degrees hotter in the room. The bed and pillows were the firmest i'd ever felt.

Great location, clean, nice looking rooms, great staff. The room itself is just so uncomfortable, it's way too hot and the bed and pillows are extremely firm, like laying on the floor with a towel under your head. Being in the room was miserable, but the area and appearnace and location were great.

Solo Traveler
Lisa from San Diego, CA
May 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location, size, and simplicity. Had all the necessities available: bicycles, surf boards, and a quaint lounge/reception area. Easy check in and out. The room I was in had a great view of the ocean.
It was a bit chilly at night. An extra blanket would be a good option.

I could hear the TV from the adjoining room next to mine. Perfect for small family with teens who want privacy. Room colors were comforting, clean, and crisp. Great rates. Had a porch with chairs that made it a prefect spot to observe the culture, watch the ocean, take photos, or simply enjoy cup of morning coffee. Would love to go back and stay again to relax.

Reviews of Pacific View Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pacific View Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.