Pacific Shores Inn

Pacific Shores Inn in San Diego

Pacific Shores Inn

Pacific Shores Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
4802 Mission Blvd.
San Diego, CA 92109

Hotel Guest Rating for Pacific Shores Inn in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 55 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pacific Shores Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Pacific Shores Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pacific Shores Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
July 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
Price was right for the 4th of july weekend!
Parking was free but it was tough to find a space.
Couple
Catherine from Rio Rancho, NM
May 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location, just walk down the driveway turn right and you are at the beach. Walking distance to lots of interesting sites.
nothing
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Salt Lake City, UT
April 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The price was great and the closeness to the beach was perfect.
The bathroom was easily swamped with water from the shower, then it became musty. The breakfast danishes, muffins, etc. could have been much better. The carpet needed a good cleaning.

It was a good deal and fit our budget. We weren't expecting posh facilities, but had hoped it would be a bit nicer. But we had a good trip and made many precious memories for our family.

Steve from Peoria, AZ
March 24, 2014
9.0
Great location. Friendly staff. rooms have been updated. Most importantly, clean.
This was the 2nd time we stayed and plan on coming back.
Couple
Anthony from Gilbert, AZ
March 4, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Desmond from Lafayette, CA
February 26, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Daniel from Sammamish, WA
February 5, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Location for my needs is excellent. Reasonably clean and comfortable room. Excellent helpful staff.
Noisy heater fan, fee for internet.

Modest but clean, comfortable, affordable and convenient motel near the beach and Pacific Beach business. Some deferred maintenance and somewhat dated decor, but everything works. I'll be staying at Pacific Shores Inn again soon.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Logan from San Luis Obispo, CA
February 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Proximity to the beach and eccentric decor.
very drafty rooms, no jacuzzi, and the complimentary breakfast was very underwhelming, even for a free one!
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Kenai, AK
January 5, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
location
Several of the light switches did not work. Coffee pot but no coffee.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Simon from Grand Junction, CO
December 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The only good thing about it was the proximity to the beach.
The breakfast should not be called that. There was nothing offered that would be classified as breakfast.

The rooms were large, but very "scummy" feeling. The bathroom was small and the shower does not have a door, so everything had water damage. In one of our rooms, there was large rat droppings on the floor. The parking is awful and the breakfast was not what we were expecting. The only good thing is how close it is to the beach. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

Reviews of Pacific Shores Inn
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pacific Shores Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg