Pacific Beach Hotel

Pacific Beach Hotel

Pacific Beach Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
2490 Kalakaua Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96815
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Pacific Beach Hotel in Honolulu

See Most Popular hotels in Honolulu
Based on 261 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pacific Beach Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Pacific Beach Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pacific Beach Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Van Nuys, CA
April 10, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Location of the hotel was perfect! Walked across the street and Waikiki Beach was there. So many shops and restaurants in close proximity was a huge plus.
I wished there would have been a blanket or blankets available. The bed only had sheets.
Solo Traveler
Ma Teresa from Hagatna, Guam
April 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location
Room needs to be refurbished, old fashioned bathroom doors, rooms not sound proof
Group Traveler
M. Jane from Morton, IL
March 22, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
the location was excellent, ocean right across the street, restaurants right there, close to good shopping and lots of other visitors; and we felt totally safe, and it was quiet to sleep and good partial ocean view. Also very nice workers.
that when I called before coming the concierage person said they didn't know anything about the bus services, when I was trying to figure out a less expensive way to get around.Also that the buffet was expensive, $42 for dinner, cafe reasonable though.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ballwin, MO
March 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location was great. The shops on the first floor were convenient. The room was clean. I liked the complimentary water bottles and water filling station. My wife liked the shower and the view.
When we checked in, a lady at the concierge desk told us to come by and collect a welcome package. We stopped, but there was no welcome package-just a sales pitch for Wyndham resorts. We got caught in this spider web and it wasted our precious time.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Renton, WA
March 18, 2015
Couple
6.0
Friendly staff, great convenient location with balcony view of the ocean, walking distance to beach, shops and restaurants
Older rooms, $20 parking, slow elevators
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ft Bragg, CA
March 13, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location was outstanding
Room was run-down, black mold in bathtub/shower
Family Traveling with Teens
Julie from Coppell, TX
March 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Perfect location! Great view, quiet room.
Bathroom had plumbing problems--needs to b updated.
Solo Traveler
Jeffrey from Brooklyn, NY
February 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The hospitality of the staff.
The breakfast buffet wasn't worth the $30.00 price.

Great location. Excellent staff. Clean room.

Couple
Jenny from Cerritos, CA
February 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
I didn't know there is a resort fee and parking fee.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Issaquah, WA
February 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location was perfect! Oceanfront was ideal. We enjoyed using our balcony to people watch while we ate breakfast.
The rooms are a bit tired. Could use some upgrades. But we didn't spend a whole lot of time in the room.

Very friendly staff! Very accommodating!

Reviews of Pacific Beach Hotel
(1 - 10 of 115 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pacific Beach Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.