Pacific Beach Hotel

Pacific Beach Hotel in Honolulu

Pacific Beach Hotel

Pacific Beach Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
2490 Kalakaua Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96815
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Pacific Beach Hotel in Honolulu

# 24 of 121 hotels in Honolulu
Based on 234 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pacific Beach Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Pacific Beach Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pacific Beach Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Julia from Fort Mill, SC
December 8, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
The hotel was in a great location. The food was wonderful. Excellent service. Would stay there again. Great time.
Couple
Kim from Savage, MN
November 15, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location, the view
I needed a handicap accessible room with one bed, all the handicap rooms had 2 beds. We ended up in a standard room with one bed which made the bathroom a challenge for my husband because of his disability.

The hotel restaurant has a breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets daily, but we found the price too high and the food just ok. The hotel needs to offer a handicap accessible room with one bed.

Couple
Emilia from Miami, FL
November 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
The awesome variety in the buffet breakfast, and the enormous fish tank at the Oceanarium Restaurant. Free computers in the business center. Room balcony.
The bell man not being there, when I needed to pick up my stored bag and I had a taxi waiting for me.

I had a fabulous view of Diamond Head volcanoe from my balcony in a partial oceanview room.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Victoria, Canada
November 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location right across the street from the beach. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Bathrooms are due for a renovation and upgrade. Nothing too bad but usually 3 stars hotels have nicer bathrooms. The pool area is also a little bit disappointing.

I was satisfied overall given of the price I paid. It wasn't very luxurious, it was very basic hotel, it was clean and the location is excellent.

Couple
Chengjie from Shanghai, China
October 19, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Jakub from Hershey, PA
October 12, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Location, Facilities
Buffet prices, some unkind Bellmen

Definiately worth to stay there. Good value for spent money.

Couple
Tiara from Magnolia, TX
September 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Ocean view was beautiful .. Bed was very comfortable

Very convenient location for shopping, food, and beach all walking distance!

Couple
Jennifer from Azusa, CA
September 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
We stayed on the top floor in an ocean view room. It was beautiful!
I would put the beds on the opposite wall, so when you wake up every morning you have an immediate ocean view.

Very impressed. We'll definitely be back.

Couple
Dylan from Whitehouse, TX
September 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was absolutely excellent
A bit dated on the decor
Couple
Jessica from Joshua Tree, CA
September 13, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Pacific Beach Hotel
(1 - 10 of 152 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pacific Beach Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg