Pacific Beach Hotel

Pacific Beach Hotel

Pacific Beach Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
2490 Kalakaua Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96815
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Pacific Beach Hotel in Honolulu

# 23 of 121 hotels in Honolulu
Based on 269 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pacific Beach Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Pacific Beach Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pacific Beach Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Kimberly from Pompano Beach, FL
June 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location! refrigerator big flat screen tv
Room wasn't as clean as it should be (hairs in bathroom) furniture had seen better days
Solo Traveler
Yao from Shanghai, China
June 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
friendly
too crowed
Couple
Henry from Berkeley, CA
June 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location and staff very helpful, they also give out flat plastic refiller for water and filtered water station near elevators smart idea. Buffet restaurant next to Monterey aquarium size fish tank has excellent food, Alaskan King Crab etc.
Buffet $44.95 too pricey per person, won't be able to eat that much of food at one session nevertheless the food is superb!!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Annandale, VA
June 15, 2015
Couple
7.0
The front desk staff, did everything they could to make our transition from another hotel as easy as possible.
The elevators take entirely too long going up and down. We were told here was no staircase access to our room on the second floor.

Overall value was good. The rooms could use an update, but they were clean and the location was great. This worked for us because we weren't there to spend a lot of time in our hotel room.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Longview, WA
June 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location
Dated needs a remodel
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Upland, CA
June 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location. and front desk
Elevators and constant sirens
Couple
Yaping from Verona, WI
May 21, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location
Charge for water
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Van Nuys, CA
April 10, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Location of the hotel was perfect! Walked across the street and Waikiki Beach was there. So many shops and restaurants in close proximity was a huge plus.
I wished there would have been a blanket or blankets available. The bed only had sheets.
Solo Traveler
Ma Teresa from Hagatna, Guam
April 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location
Room needs to be refurbished, old fashioned bathroom doors, rooms not sound proof
Group Traveler
M. Jane from Morton, IL
March 22, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
the location was excellent, ocean right across the street, restaurants right there, close to good shopping and lots of other visitors; and we felt totally safe, and it was quiet to sleep and good partial ocean view. Also very nice workers.
that when I called before coming the concierage person said they didn't know anything about the bus services, when I was trying to figure out a less expensive way to get around.Also that the buffet was expensive, $42 for dinner, cafe reasonable though.
Reviews of Pacific Beach Hotel
(1 - 10 of 94 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pacific Beach Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.