Pacific Beach Hotel

Pacific Beach Hotel in Honolulu

Pacific Beach Hotel

Pacific Beach Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
2490 Kalakaua Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Guest Rating for Pacific Beach Hotel in Honolulu

See Most Popular hotels in Honolulu
Based on 225 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pacific Beach Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Pacific Beach Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pacific Beach Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jessica from Joshua Tree, CA
September 13, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Daniel from Keller, TX
August 30, 2014
9.0
I lost my wallet in the hotel a staff member found it and gave it back awesome
the smell of the buffet was a bit overwhelming

good hotel great location pool was smaller than expected

Solo Traveler
Jared from Shingle Springs, CA
August 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Right next to the beach and several attractions
$20 a day amenity fee for pool and tennis courts even if you don't use them. $25 a day to park a car

Be prepared to pay more for the room than the amount you prepaid for. It cost me about an extra $200 dollars

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn, WA
July 23, 2014
Couple
3.0
Housekeeping and valet parking staff were nice. It took check in process 45 minutes to process. Hotel staff placed receipt invoice under door. We has to pay additional 150.00 when we arrived. I was told amentity fee for using towels, pool, and hot tub.
Additional fees changed. I didn't like dirty pool and hot tub had a lot of sand and oily residue in it. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for anyone.

Hotel owners must be greedy by changing fees. Claiming all of sudden mandatory fee.

Couple
Alexyus from Roanoke, TX
June 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was right by the beach with a beautiful view. The staff was nice.
It charged us an extra $125 a night for amenity fees. We are still not sure why this was not included when we purchased the room/tickets. There was no continental breakfest and each meal at the hotel was $25/person. The pool was small
Adrian from Imperial, CA
May 19, 2014
9.0
The bed was extremely comfortable
Decor and furniture was out dated.

Great location and friendly staff.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elkhorn, WI
April 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
Good location on end of Waikiki
Parking setup for self parking was a bit cumbersome to exit parking structure

guest services were helpful. Nice location at end of Waikiki made it easy to travel outside of the "town"

Group Traveler
Ryan from Englewood, CO
April 25, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Location was close to beach.
Needs to be remodeled. Not what I would consider a 3 star. Would have been more disappointed if we hadn't been upgraded to ocean view room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cable, WI
March 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
location, Price, and Staff
Bed's, Furniture was dated.

We had a great stay. The location and price were great. The food at the buffet was Awesome. The only negative was that the beds and furniture need to be updated. The beds were a little hard and the furniture was dated. Room renovations are needed.

Solo Traveler
Tiffany from Smyrna, GA
March 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great location. Nice and helpful staff. Decent price.
Meals in the Oceanarium restaurant were very expensive. Elevators were slow. Beds were on the hard side. That's it! Everything else was great!

Great hotel. I would stay here again!

Reviews of Pacific Beach Hotel
(1 - 10 of 146 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pacific Beach Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg