Oxford Hotel

Oxford Hotel in Denver

Oxford Hotel

Oxford Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
1600 17Th Street
Denver, CO 80202

Hotel Guest Rating for Oxford Hotel in Denver

# 3 of 126 hotels in Denver
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Oxford Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Oxford Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Oxford Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
June 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great, cute, boutique hotel in a great location. Quick and easy access to all the public transportation options within Denver.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Junction, CO
March 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were comfortable and spacious without being ostentatious.
It was great that they offered coffee in the lobby, but it was the industrial strength and bitter kind. I dumped my coffee and went with the tea offered instead.

Overall, a very enjoyable experience. We would definitely stay at the Oxford again.

Couple
Michael from Highlands Ranch, CO
January 22, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
George from Tulsa, OK
December 2, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Lots of character! The hotel is over 100 years old, and it was very noticeable in all the good ways. But the amenities and conveniences were very modern.
Business Traveler
David from Farmington Hills, MI
October 13, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
This hotel was well maintained, close to where I needed to go for my work conference and had great staff with great amenities. Great area for shopping and dining. Very professionally ran.
I enjoyed everything

Nothing was wrong with the hotel. It was amazing. Priceline was not correct. When checking out from the hotel I was told that PRICELINE did not charge my card- My friend had to put the balance of the hotel on his card as I did not have my credit card with me. This was a major inconvenience as PRICELINE stated that they would be charging the card I had on file for the full amount, which I was relying on. This was VERY embarrassing. ...read more

Justin from Pueblo West, CO
September 26, 2013
1.0
Never stayed at the hotel because I made an error and a button was pushed by accident so my experience with pric
Never stayed at the hotel because the book it button was pushed by my kid by accident so I was never in Denver over the weekend so my experience with Priceline was horrible and I will never use priceline again because the IRS is more forgiving
Family Traveling with Young Children
Katie from Hesston, KS
June 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
quiet rooms
not very many perks/benefits to staying at this hotel versus one that is quite a lot cheaper

there are better 4 star hotels out there. overall we thought it was over-priced for what it was and not that nice.

Business Traveler
Angela from Fruita, CO
May 24, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Very friendly staff, and great location/
A bit dated, but part of its charm.

Nice, fun place to stay.

Couple
Susan from Rochester, NY
April 16, 2013
Couple
9.0
The hotel was beautiful and historic - definitely not a standard chain hotel. The bird at the front desk sings all morning. There was a charming library room to sit and look at books. We could walk to dozens of restaurants.

The hotel was lovely and old. If you're looking for a modern hotel with large bathrooms, this isn't the place for you. Its historic and charming. Our room was small and the bathroom was tiny. The bed and linens were amazing. Our room was quiet. The location was terrific. We walked to a basketball game at the Pepsi Center. We were surrounded by restaurants and bars. This was a positive experience and we would stay again. ...read more

Couple
Lisa from Walnut Creek, CA
March 11, 2013
Couple
10.0
gorgeous, comfortable room.
window looking at ugly brick building, and unventilating.

great location, very elegant.

Reviews of Oxford Hotel
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Oxford Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg