Hotels in Honolulu

Outrigger Waikiki On The Beach

Outrigger Waikiki On The Beach

Outrigger Waikiki On The Beach Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
2335 Kalakaua Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Guest Rating for Outrigger Waikiki On The Beach in Honolulu

See Most Popular hotels in Honolulu
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Outrigger Waikiki On The Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Outrigger Waikiki On The Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Outrigger Waikiki On The Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeanie from Hacienda Heights, CA
April 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Don from Jonesboro, AZ
April 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
Almost Everything!
Did NOT like having to pay for using the computers in the Lobby!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Rosa, CA
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The hotel is at a great location, we were first assigned to a room which patio door cannot be closed properly; the staff reassign us to another room, even though at lower level, but nice and quiet. We had a great stay.
We had a great stay. Will definitely pick this hotel the next time we come back to Honolulu.

The staff are friendly and very helpful.

Couple
Francis from West Chester, PA
March 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
Remodeled since the last time we stayed here. Much nicer rooms.
Price.
Couple
Shaun from Eden Prairie, MN
March 4, 2014
Couple
6.0
the restaurants in this hotel are fantastic. you had to swipe your room key to get past the main level which was great for security. staff all quite nice.
the rooms were dated- for a 4 star I want wow factor. did not like the sand in the swimming pool - this is more on the guests than the hotel. it was hard to get a waitress around the pool ( 1 day we had a great waitress, other days not so much)

comments about the amount of people here do not do justice to just how many people are in this hotel. its always busy. they advertise free activities in the lobby ( ie lie making) but this was not happening on the wknd which was disappointing. they have a shuttle to the airport from the hotel but not from the airport. It was not running at 5:30 in the AM when we were leaving which was disappointing and costly. shuttle was $29 taxi was $40 something. we had just a weekend on Waikiki so this hotel literally was the center of the beach so that made it very easy to explore from. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
January 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The location is great, right across the street from the Intl Market.
The pool area is small, the prices for everything is expensive.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Maria, CA
December 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Valets were great. Great location
Paying $35 to park my rental car per day!!!!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sugar Land, TX
October 9, 2013
Couple
4.0
I liked the location and beach area
It took them six hours to get my room ready and then they sent me to a room that was filthy. We complained and they upgraded us, but the room was not on a higher floor as I had requested originally.
Couple
Philip from Rockaway, NJ
August 16, 2013
Couple
9.0
Room and view.
On the beach charged high prices for chairs right in front of hotel. Seems to me the 5star hotel should include this amenity. It would be nice to have some shaded area around the pool. No awning or umbrellas.
Couple
Giovanni from Wichita Falls, TX
May 21, 2013
Couple
9.0
nice room and great location
limited ocean view

good price but room with limited ocean view

Reviews of Outrigger Waikiki On The Beach
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Outrigger Waikiki On The Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg