Hotels in Honolulu

Luana Waikiki, An Aqua Boutique Hotel

Luana Waikiki, An Aqua Boutique Hotel

Luana Waikiki, An Aqua Boutique Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
2045 Kalakaua Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96815
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Luana Waikiki, An Aqua Boutique Hotel in Honolulu

See Most Popular hotels in Honolulu
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Luana Waikiki, An Aqua Boutique Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Luana Waikiki, An Aqua Boutique Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Luana Waikiki, An Aqua Boutique Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
John from Beacon, NY
April 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
Size of room.
No hot tub.

lack of parking, and the expense in parking, and the overall increase of staying there with parking and other fee's was a considerable increase in the price I had expected to pay.

Cameron from Regina, Canada
February 1, 2014
7.0

Overall, the hotel was ok. The bathrooms are a bit dated. They could use new beds and mattresses.

Couple
Hanspeter from Libertyville, IL
November 26, 2013
Couple
9.0
The hotel has BBQ area near the pool. Help to save use a little bit on evening meals. Since everything in Hawaii is expensive.
Wifi access is included but it's cumbersome too use If you have several different devices e.g phone, tablet and laptop each needs to set up a separate account.
Couple
Gary from Gilbert, AZ
November 11, 2013
Couple
4.0
Location only
The room was very dated and over the street. Very noisy and a terrible bed.

This hotel is very dated and the room was noisy from the street view. Not a very good experience for the money paid.

Solo Traveler
Thanh from Spring, TX
October 31, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
location, bed
staff, long wait for checking bags after checkout or retrieve bags from locked closet
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tullahoma, TN
October 21, 2013
Couple
2.0
The location is excellent, walking distance to the beach, park, shopping, restaurants.
Furniture worn out, no carpet in rooms, reminded me of a low budget extended stay that was poorly equipped.

The hotel was very convenient to shopping, beach, park and restaurants. Location is the only plus here. Lobby was small and outdated. Very very small restaurant. I never ate there because it was always full. Only 4 tables. One store in lobby with a sign, "Closing sale.' My room reminded me of a budget extended stay motel. Most of my room was a kitchen, lots of cabinets, kitchen sink, dishes, mini fridge. When I woke up each morning, I woke up to a large wall of useless cabinets. No stove or microwave. When booked, it said studio rooms had microwaves. When I asked about this at the front desk, they said I had a "studio" and to upgrade to a room with a microwave would bexxx a night (xxx for the week). My view from my tiny balcony was of a gas station and car rental lot. Furniture was old and showed signs of being worn out. Only one bed in the room and it was only a full size, I'm used to a king. Tile on the floors, no carpet. Wifi barely worked. Parking was $25 a day (valet guys were very nice),xxx for the week. Most front desk personnel were nice with the exception of the guy who told me it would bexxx per night to upgrade, he border lined being rude. He kept asking me, "What do you want!?" I got the impression I was bothering him. I expected better from the star level. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Neuwied Germany, DE
October 19, 2013
Couple
10.0
nice location 5 min. walk to the beach ; friendly stuff ;

The Outtrigger is well located within a 5 min. walk to the beach and central Waikiki. There are some restaurants and bars in walking disance. The stuff was nice and the room was clean. I recommend this hotel and also the small Tikibar Arnold´s (reasonable prices ) just around the corner near Eggs and Things.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Coconut Grove, FL
October 3, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Close to convention.
Need some renovation otherwise an adequate 3.5 stars.

Adequate 3.5 stars hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eugene, OR
September 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
we were upgraded to a suite. Concierge booked us for dinner at Dukes. Staff was wonderful, even gave us a box of candy for our 50th anniv. Would stay there again.
no

Wonderful hotel; good location; staff very accommodating. Plenty of towels for the beach; good luggage storage.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Frederick from Everett, WA
July 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Friendly staff
25 per day to park, valet only...

Hotel staff very friendly and helpful, hotel was clean...

Reviews of Luana Waikiki, An Aqua Boutique Hotel
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Luana Waikiki, An Aqua Boutique Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg