Outer Banks Inn

Outer Banks Inn in Kill Devil Hills

Outer Banks Inn

Outer Banks Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1003 South Croatan Highway
Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948

Hotel Guest Rating for Outer Banks Inn in Kill Devil Hills

# 1 of 13 hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Based on 68 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Outer Banks Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Outer Banks Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Outer Banks Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kelly Ann from Mount Ephraim, NJ
July 20, 2014
Couple
9.0
Cleanliness, location and friendliness of staff.
Rooms were a bit small
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Aldie, VA
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Had a nice pool.
No elevator so had to haul my luggage up 3 flights of stairs. Rooms out of date and needs to be renovated. Very small breakfast selection. Would not go back not worth the money.
Earnest from Midlothian, VA
July 12, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Ashland, VA
July 1, 2014
10.0
The staff are so friendly and knowledgeable of everything about the area.

They are conveniently located to everything. Walking distance to the beach and food

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waynesboro, VA
June 27, 2014
Couple
6.0
Small and quaint.
The most uncomfortable beds I've ever slept on, and the bedspreads were filthy with visible body fluid stains.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
June 17, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Great value for the money! I was impressed by the room's cleanliness. It was small, but still fit two beds and a table and chairs plus fridge. The location was great - it's a short two-block walk to the beach (5 min) or they have a golf cart for rides.
The beds were double (instead of queen), but they were still fine. The pool is pretty small and faces the highway instead of the beach.

If you're looking for a cheap hotel that is decent enough to sleep in for a few nights while you spend all day at the beach, this is the place! Wouldn't want to spend a lot of time in the hotel room.

Couple
Mary from Reston, VA
June 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was so friendly. It is an older motel but very well kept up and clean.
I would've liked to have been close to the beach.

It's very small. There's maybe 30 rooms. It's older but very clean. The staff is super friendly.

Couple
Judi from Greenville, NC
June 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
From the minute we arrived we were made to feel welcome! Staff is awesome. Hotel is typical beach hotel and very charming with a convenient location to beach, shopping, restaurants and attractions. Rooms are clean and beds are comfy.
If you are a light sleeper ask for a room away from the entrance doors on the upper floors as people come in and out constantly. This really didn't bother us but a family trying to put kids to sleep might find this to be a problem.

Breakfast in the lobby in the morning, ample free parking and a "shuttle" service to and from the beach. There is also a pool. This was a quick visit for us so we didn't get to visit the pool or beach but staff made sure we were aware of them. There was also free wifi but we didn't use it (forgot tablet)! Must say that hotel is a bit dated but for us this was a major part of the charm. There was a power strip by the tv so we were able to charge cell phones. Also, one of the greatest showers I've found at the beach, great pressure and plenty of hot water! ...read more

Couple
John from Winston-Salem, NC
June 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Courteous staff, good breakfast (really liked the cinnamon toast)
not front row
Group Traveler
Aubree from Carmel, IN
June 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was very friendly and kind!
Nope.

Continental breakfast was awesome! Coffee awesome! Cookies when we got in AWESOME! Loved my stay! Staff was great, helpful!

Reviews of Outer Banks Inn
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Outer Banks Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg