Outer Banks Inn

Outer Banks Inn

Outer Banks Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1003 South Croatan Highway
Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948

Hotel Guest Rating for Outer Banks Inn in Kill Devil Hills

# 3 of 12 hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Based on 99 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Outer Banks Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Outer Banks Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Outer Banks Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Johnnie from Raleigh, NC
July 18, 2015
Couple
7.0
Staff efficiency. Chocolate chip cookies in lobby.
Couple
Glenn from Woodbridge, VA
July 15, 2015
Couple
3.0
Location
Dated. Saw sand fleas in room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Victoria, VA
July 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
we just needed a clean room and a bed which is exactly what this offered. Staff super friendly, room was clean, breakfast was as described, never saw the cookies but with a hoilday weekend perhaps they disappeared quickly.
only negative review I read before booking was about 1 particular room. as luck would have it that is the room we got, right by the back entry which was noisy. Folks above us came in late at night so between above and back door we didn't sleep
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cary, NC
July 14, 2015
Couple
6.0
smells a little and their breakfast is nothing to brag aboutrooms were fine but walk to third floor was taxinglocation very good for our needs
walk to third floorskimpy breakfast with very unappetizing bagelsslight musty smell
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chesapeake, VA
July 10, 2015
Couple
3.0
The staff was nice.
The smell of mold and mildew was overwhelming at times I left the window open. The hall was dark and smelled also. The second night we stayed I killed a cockroach on the wall then another in the bathroom. Personally I think there may be thousands there
Couple
Robert from Pasadena, MD
July 7, 2015
Couple
8.0
Pool Free WiFi Beach Taxi
Room smelled like cigarettes and no elevator
Couple
Somnath from Cary, NC
July 7, 2015
Couple
5.0
close to beach.
Small bathroom, not enough item on breakfast, limited parking spots.
Couple
Justin from Gloucester, VA
July 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
The hotel was very clean. The staff was very friendly and the price was very reasonable.
There was no elevator and going up and down the stairs got old after a few trips.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Windham, ME
June 13, 2015
Couple
8.0
comfortable and close walking to see the sand dunes and beach. staff was very kind and courteous. Free continental breakfast . Small but good enough for traveling.
Couple
Margaret from Clay, NY
May 1, 2015
Couple
3.0
the location
it was out dated, musty, and not clean
Reviews of Outer Banks Inn
(1 - 10 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Outer Banks Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.