Outer Banks Inn

Outer Banks Inn in Kill Devil Hills

Outer Banks Inn

Outer Banks Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
1003 South Croatan Highway
Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948

Hotel Guest Rating for Outer Banks Inn in Kill Devil Hills

# 1 of 12 hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Based on 80 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Outer Banks Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Outer Banks Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Outer Banks Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
James from Rocky Mount, VA
September 29, 2014
9.0
Great location, friendly staff, nice place
Place met all my expectations.

Reasonable rates, friendly, good place to stay.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lynchburg, GA
September 24, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Richard from Winterville, NC
September 15, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location and price.
Comforter needed cleaning and maybe room updated.

Nothing spectacular about this hotel. However the price was reasonable and was a good location. Room was clean but the comforter needed washing. Staff was friendly. If you are looking for a good place to stay at a good price, this is it. Nothing great but didn't expect it to be.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winston-Salem, NC
September 9, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Wayne from Tipp City, OH
September 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Probably the best motel I have ever stayed at in my life!! From an excellent staff, to a fine, clean, and quiet room. Everything I could possibly want they provided.
nothing!!

I mean even the towels were great-nice and plus quality material. The staff had an obvious sincere attitude who quickly responded to any of my question or needs.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Four Oaks, NC
September 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
Friendly helpful staff
Very skimpy breakfast

Was ok and they did provide a shuttle to the beach

Couple
Usman from Midlothian, VA
September 1, 2014
Couple
1.0
Every thing so. Bad nasty room staff rude bad bad bad bad smell
Family Traveling with Young Children
Darcy from Wellsville, NY
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Pool, breakfast and location
a musty smell in the room

staff was super nice, breakfast was fresh over all it was a great stay

Family Traveling with Teens
Joseph from Henrico, VA
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
All the staff that we encountered were excellent. Easy walking distance (2 blocks) to beach. As close as many of the vacation houses at a fraction of the price.
Know that it is two blocks from beach and 3 stories with no elevator. But the management and staff tries to make your stay as pleasant as possible including free YMCA passes.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Augusta, GA
August 18, 2014
Couple
2.0
three levels and no elevator.....noisy, poor housekeeping
Reviews of Outer Banks Inn
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Outer Banks Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg