Clarion Inn & Suites Orlando

Clarion Inn & Suites Orlando

Clarion Inn & Suites Orlando Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.8/10
5827 Caravan Court
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Inn & Suites Orlando in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 290 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Inn & Suites Orlando
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.4.0
3.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn & Suites Orlando
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Inn & Suites Orlando

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bedford, Canada
June 30, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
This hotel was such a hidden gem! The rooms are so clean and beautifully decorated. The beds were so soft and comfortable. I swear I wanted to steal their pillows! So close to Universal Studios, outlet malls to shop, and restaurants to eat. 10/10
There was absolutely nothing I didn't like! The outside is quite average, but the rooms are so nice! Such a find!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeland, FL
March 16, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
I stayed there to get a good price. I didn't have high expectations. The bed was clean and the shower massage was great.
The hotel was being remodeled and I had to squeeze my car past construction dumpsters and storage containers. I was directed to the back lot which seemed dark and deserted. Once parked, I got lost trying to get past blocked corridors.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Terry from Henderson, NV
March 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Hotel employee the night hotel clerk, was amazing. Very friendly, informative spent a lot of time explaining things in detail for us. Because of hotel employee we will surely return and book our reservations with this hotel.
Couple
Tariq from Lexington, MA
February 28, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location and it had laundry
Weird people staying in the hotel. When we stayed there was an actual fight of words and could not sleep the whole night

Excellently placed. There was a disgusting smell about the place but it was ok in the room. Perfect place to stay for cheap if you are going to universal. 5$ taxis and a lot of places to eat closely.

Business Traveler
Larry from Fishers, IN
February 27, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
convenient, nice personel
better pillows

under remodeling so I can not rate it.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
February 18, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing
The room has ants. The hotel pool and tiki bar were gone nothing but dirt and concrete. WiFi didn't work in my room. I had to stand in the cold while I waited on them to fix the door. After about 5 times going back to the office five times. Not enough s
Group Traveler
Douglas from Savannah, GA
January 26, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
The staff was awesome and was very helpful over our two night stay.
The hotel was basically a large construction zone, and I felt the check in area could have a little more lighting for evening guests. Our room also had not so great looking installations of fixtures and sink. The grounds were so-so.

While the staff at this hotel was awesome, the room and hotel itself is lacking despite being under renovation. When reading the online profile for this hotel, one would think renovation was about to be over with the Jan 2015 end time, but when you pull up this is clearly not the case. When we checked into our room, it was for the most part clean, however it was clear the sink was only being held up by ply wood (installed at an angle), with the sink literally sinking in, as well as rust stains and a failing off toilet paper holder in the bathroom. Lastly, the grounds of the hotel could be a little nicer with the understanding there is a lot of major construction going on and left to be done. Furthermore, electrical outlets are in serious need of repair, as most of them are falling out of the wall. Also, the hotel claims to have Wi-Fi in rooms...that is lie, we could not even get the network to pull up on any of our phones. Overall, location was OK for our visit to Universal Studios on a last minute trip, but don't think I would stay at this location again. ...read more

Couple
Africa from Orlando, FL
January 17, 2015
Couple
1.0
The day we checked out!!
The room had antsThe entire hotel was under renavation construction work woke us up at 6amThe electricity was shiit off of us from 11am to 5pm without prior notice to us booking Poor customer service when these issues were addressed
Family Traveling with Teens
Mike from Blue Springs, MO
January 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Location because we were visiting Universal Studios
nowhere to park, room was dirty, mold in the bathroom, turned on shower water was leaking out of the wall, would not take a shower in that bathroom, Dead bugs on the floor, looked like a room out of the 70's. Police parking roped off front doorScary.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mauldin, SC
December 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Great location; lady at the front desk was kind. She was ashamed at how filthy her hotel was & even told us that kids shouldn't stay here. Told us to come back mid 2015 & it would be better. She was a very sweet & understanding lady.
Dirty, Dirty, Dirty!!! Couldn't stay. Had to get another hotel. No restaurant. In the middle of a HUGE remodel.
Reviews of Clarion Inn & Suites Orlando
(1 - 10 of 78 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn & Suites Orlando
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.