Orlando-Days Inn At Maingate Of Universal

Orlando-Days Inn At Maingate Of Universal in Orlando

Orlando-Days Inn At Maingate Of Universal

Orlando-Days Inn At Maingate Of Universal Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.8/10
5827 Caravan Court
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for Orlando-Days Inn At Maingate Of Universal in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 260 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Orlando-Days Inn At Maingate Of Universal
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.4.0
3.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Orlando-Days Inn At Maingate Of Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Orlando-Days Inn At Maingate Of Universal

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Smyrna, GA
July 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
There is a freedom in having privacy, and even more in choices. This inn provided both while keeping the entire stay hospitable.
Couple
Dimitri from Wesley Chapel, FL
July 16, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Andrew from Homestead, FL
July 14, 2014
Couple
3.0
Since there was a problem with our first room, we were upgraded to a "suite," which was much more spacious than the original room. We didn't request an upgrade, so they get a few points for that.
The first room we stayed in first had the toilet running and the sink was backed up. After two calls to the front desk, they sent someone to fix it. The maintenance person unclogged the sink but made the room smell like sewage. It was disgusting.

The ratings I provided are slightly skewed to the positive side because we were given a room upgrade because the first room we were given had several problems. I probably wouldn't recommend this hotel if you have a little extra money to spend. Even in the Suite upgrade we got, the Air condition wasn't working that well. The staff was Okay; not the friendliest but not bad either. Overall, I guess you get what you pay for. It is very close to Universal Studios which is a positive. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christie from Kingston, PA
May 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Gross. Gross. Gross. Stray cats everywhere, room was growing things on the walls and bugs! Staff was embarrassed by my complaint and was very nice and willing to accommodate anything we needed, but we needed a clean room to sleep in.
Had to get a refund and change hotels.
Group Traveler
Patricia from Colorado Springs, CO
May 14, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The location.
Rooms were clean but they ned to refurbish their bathtubs. Also, our car was broken into and the boxed keepsakes from my brother's house (we were there for his funeral)were stolen from our locked car. It was under a sign with "policed by off-duty police
Couple
Alan from Coral Springs, FL
May 12, 2014
Couple
3.0
the price
The hotel is old outdated. The halls were dirty. The bed was horrible. The cable barely had channels.

The bathroom tub was gross.

Couple
Daniel from Clarksville, TN
April 27, 2014
Couple
3.0
It was close to universal studios
The room was falling apart. Overall very dirty.
Family Traveling with Teens
Angela from Greenville, SC
April 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It was very close to universal and easy to find
the tv didn't work well
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ozark, AL
April 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
Hotel is located within walking distance to Universal.

Room is clean and inexpensive. They offer a shuttle to the parks but is located about a quarter mile from the Universal property.

Family Traveling with Teens
Grover from Tampa, FL
April 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Location. With shuttle service to Disney
Smelly, filthy. I had to buy disinfectant wipes so I could touch things. The carpets were stained. The bathroom ceiling was moldy.

Not even the coffee was complimentary.

Reviews of Orlando-Days Inn At Maingate Of Universal
(1 - 10 of 95 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Orlando-Days Inn At Maingate Of Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg