Orlando Airport Marriott

Orlando Airport Marriott in Orlando

Orlando Airport Marriott

Orlando Airport Marriott Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
7499 Augusta National Drive
Orlando, FL 32822
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Orlando Airport Marriott in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 550 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Orlando Airport Marriott
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Orlando Airport Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Orlando Airport Marriott

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mechanicsville, MD
April 17, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clearwater, FL
April 15, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Close to airport
You have to pay for parking here and all other hotels in the area park for free, adding to the cost of your stay.

Elevators were not working in the am so had to carry all bags down 7 flights of stairs. No assistance was offered even after calling guest services.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lewistown, MT
April 9, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
location was great relative to the airport
the description did not clearly state that there was a charge for parking, thus causing the final price to be 20% higher
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St Petersburg, FL
March 12, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
I liked the location proximity to where I needed to be near.
This hotel nickel and dimed me to death. Had I known I would have so many expendables that are usually worked into the process of the room, I would have just outright bought a stay at the Hilton.

The whole experience was bad. I got there and realized I had to pay $14 a day to park. The parking lot was huge, so after I drug my bags 100 yards, I finally checked in. When I was walking up to my hotel room, I saw the vending area and the floor was disgusting. I got to my room and it was tiny. I could barely move around in the bathroom and I have been to nicer rooms in a 2 star hotel. I realized there was no microwave or refrigerator. I prepack my meals because I am on a strict diet. I requested a refrigerator and one was brought up and set up. The 5 inch X 3 inch freezer door was missing, so all my foods in the refrigerator froze. I went to get on the internet and realized I had to pay $13 a day for internet. After all that, I went to the pool area to try and have a drink and relax (on a Friday evening). The pool dining area was closed. I got back up to my hotel room, which takes forever to walk to, and went to order off the in-room dining menu to find that I didn't have one in the room. I went downstairs to request one and was told it should be in my room. After I told them I had come down because obviously I couldn't find it, they sent someone to my room 5 minutes later with a new one. The food was satisfying. The pillows gave me a migraine because there was no support. I found a hair on my comforter that was certainly not mine. It was my first stay at a Marriot, and hopefully the last! ...read more

Business Traveler
John from Fremont, CA
February 18, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
close to airport and main highways
charges for parking and internet

great for the business traveler

Business Traveler
Debbie from Bossier City, LA
February 7, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Location is terrific! Close to the airport and excellent airport shuttle service.
Ended up with 3 nasty bites of some type on my right arm near the elbow. Not sure what happened or what type of bite. NOT bedbugs I know. Something got me though.
Business Traveler
Josh from Maynardville, TN
February 5, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Nice Beds
I booked an Express Deal and was not pleased to find out about the $14.95 parking per day when I arrived.
Business Traveler
Wayne from Forest Lake, MN
February 2, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
THE STAFF IS FANTASTIC, FRIENDLY, HELPFUL, AND COURTEOUS
LIKE MANY LADIES OF A CERTAIN AGE, HER AGE IS SHOWING. WHILE THE LOBBY, AND OTHER PUBLIC SPACES LOOK GREAT. THINGS START TO FALL OFF IN THE HALLWAYS AND IN THE ROOMS. WAS THE ROOM WORTH WHAT I PAID FOR IT? MOST DEFINITELY!
Business Traveler
Robin from Eugene, OR
February 1, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
A wonderful place to stay at the airport. Rooms are very nice, large and well furnished. Beds are the best. Excellent food in the restaurant. Big flat screen TVs. Shuttle to and from the airport. This was my second stay and would definitely book again.
Business Traveler
Kevin from Sioux Falls, SD
January 26, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Great location, room and staff. Room looked brand new as did Gym. Pool and night ambiance looked Retro.
Not a big fan of parking for this hotel but I understand the revenue stream.

Exceeded high expectations!

Reviews of Orlando Airport Marriott
(1 - 10 of 27 business traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Orlando Airport Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg