Origin Beach Resort

Origin Beach Resort

Origin Beach Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
15100 Front Beach Road
Panama City Beach, FL 32413

Hotel Guest Rating for Origin Beach Resort in Panama City Beach

# 23 of 59 hotels in Panama City Beach
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Origin Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Origin Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Origin Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Devul from Jeanerette, LA
July 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The hotel was very spacious and it has a fully equipped kitchen so we really didn't need to spend extra cash on fast food. The location was a plus right across from the beach and walking distance
It had a bad smile soon as we got in the room but once we put the air on it cleared up. The 160 dollar hidden fees for clean up and we could not get any clean towels. The elevators was horrible.
Couple
Evan from Wentzville, MO
June 10, 2015
Couple
5.0
It was a nice comfortable room that was close to the beach.
Elavators were continually down and we paid a 160.00 maintenance fee and they can't even keep them running. It was very inconvenient and should have been comped due to the trouble.
Couple
Georgi from Atlanta, GA
May 30, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything
Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Muscle Shoals, AL
April 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The gentlemenn workign the front desk when we checked in was VERY nice and frendly.
In addition to the rent for the condo we had to pay a hotel fee and could not get clean linens the whole time we was there.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Slidell, LA
September 18, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
Wasn't clean and did not like the fact my bedroom tv; did not have any channels and they need to update their tvs and living room. No lock on the door leading to the balcony. Limited parking spaces in the garage had to park in the overflow parking lot.

Overall it's okay just high on clean up fee to say the room was still dirty from pervious guest

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Metairie, LA
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
.
Seems like the staff is a bit frazzled and inexperienced. Teen boy basically blew us off when we asked for a blow up mattress which we were promised at check in. This is not a hotel, so do not expect amenities. You are on your own here

Seems like the staff is a bit frazzled and inexperienced. Upon arriving, nobody could tell us where to park or unload. No doorman. Teen boy working the desk basically blew us off when we asked for a blow up mattress after an uncomfortable first night, which we were promised at check in. He said, "Uhh... I mean, we have some on the 3rd floor. I guess I could go get you one..." He never did. This is not a hotel, so do not expect amenities. No coffee. No help. You even have you have your ID as collateral to get a cart to load your things on to. A process that seems like more of a pain to the staff than is necessary. There are hidden charges. When I called about one I found on my bank account, they said they had no record of me even staying there and this was only days later. It's just all very unorganized. You are on your own here. Thank goodness for the beach! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Granite City, IL
October 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
That it was close to the beach and the staff were really nice
The fact that I had to pay an extra 140 dollars for cleaning and a damages deposit which I didn't get back.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Javier from Canton, GA
July 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
the room was very comfortable
the staff was terrible, the wifi didn't work, the pool was dirty, the kitchen wasn't well equipped, had to walk to much to get to the beach instead of being able to just cross the street.
Couple
Kadri from Peachtree City, GA
June 27, 2013
Couple
3.0
I don't know because the hotel was falsely advertised. The hotel booked us at another property for the inconvenience and that was a nightmare in itself. Shores of Panama is the hotel we stayed at.
Shores of Panama is the hotel we stayed at and their customer service was horrible, very unorganized and I was charged a different amount for my stay after I had prepaid for the room in advance.

I will never go to this property or deal with with this management company again and may not ever priceline again!!!!.Very unhappy and very dissappointed on my vacation, thanks alot

Couple
Arthur from Fairview Heights, IL
June 17, 2013
Couple
5.0
Location and fitness center.
Unexpected fees for cleaning, etc. I didn't damage anything and didn't appreciate having to pay the non-refundable damage waiver at check-in.

The price seemed in line with other lodging in the area. The property was clean. Guests should be prepared to pay over $150 for hidden fees at check-in, and should be prepared to either launder their own towels or bring additional towels because the property only supplies about 4 wash cloths and 4 towels at check-in and doesn't have a trade-in program for towels and wash cloths. There is no daily maid service. The property is centrally located to attractions. The beach is just across the street. ...read more

Reviews of Origin Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Origin Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.