Hotels in Panama City Beach

Origin Beach Resort

Origin Beach Resort

Origin Beach Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
15100 Front Beach Road
Panama City Beach, FL 32413

Hotel Guest Rating for Origin Beach Resort in Panama City Beach

# 22 of 58 hotels in Panama City Beach
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Origin Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Origin Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Origin Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Granite City, IL
October 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
That it was close to the beach and the staff were really nice
The fact that I had to pay an extra 140 dollars for cleaning and a damages deposit which I didn't get back.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Javier from Canton, GA
July 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
the room was very comfortable
the staff was terrible, the wifi didn't work, the pool was dirty, the kitchen wasn't well equipped, had to walk to much to get to the beach instead of being able to just cross the street.
Couple
Kadri from Peachtree City, GA
June 27, 2013
Couple
3.0
I don't know because the hotel was falsely advertised. The hotel booked us at another property for the inconvenience and that was a nightmare in itself. Shores of Panama is the hotel we stayed at.
Shores of Panama is the hotel we stayed at and their customer service was horrible, very unorganized and I was charged a different amount for my stay after I had prepaid for the room in advance.

I will never go to this property or deal with with this management company again and may not ever priceline again!!!!.Very unhappy and very dissappointed on my vacation, thanks alot

Couple
Arthur from Fairview Heights, IL
June 17, 2013
Couple
5.0
Location and fitness center.
Unexpected fees for cleaning, etc. I didn't damage anything and didn't appreciate having to pay the non-refundable damage waiver at check-in.

The price seemed in line with other lodging in the area. The property was clean. Guests should be prepared to pay over $150 for hidden fees at check-in, and should be prepared to either launder their own towels or bring additional towels because the property only supplies about 4 wash cloths and 4 towels at check-in and doesn't have a trade-in program for towels and wash cloths. There is no daily maid service. The property is centrally located to attractions. The beach is just across the street. ...read more

Group Traveler
William from Yuma, AZ
May 30, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Awesome room. Had a fantastic view over the water. Stayed in a one-bedroom but had space for 5 friends. Perfect spot for a weekend get away for friends, couples or families. Quiet enough for families but fun enough to party.
Yes, the additional cleaning and damage fee will upset you. But at the end of the day i felt it was worth it. The hotel that blocks the water can be an eye-sore but if you're high enough it won't bother you.

Be aware of the additional fee. If you read reviews it'll help you out like it did for me. So i knew what was coming already. I'd recommend this spot because I'll surely come back.

Mikkk from Lithonia, GA
May 22, 2013
9.0
Great view and access of the pool

I think shower curtain could be changed, it had some mole

Couple
James from Madisonville, KY
May 19, 2013
Couple
7.0
The hotel was in walking distance of most of many restaurants and attractions.
The hotel is advertised as "gulf view". The hotel is not on the beach and the angle of mosr of the rooms with the obstructions of other hotels keeps you from getting a clear gulf view. This was disappointing.

The staff was not very friendly. When we got there an extra $100 cleaning charge added to our room which should have been fully paid for. The location of the hotel was nice because we were able to walk anywhere we wanted to go. The pool area and the fitness we nice and clean. However the pool heater was not on and the water was freezing. I can't tell you that I would stay here again. ...read more

Group Traveler
Bethany from Tallahassee, FL
May 17, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
The staff was helpful, they seem to know the description online is misleading and they are as accommodating as can be in their limited role.
This hotel is NOT beachfront. The description of "gulf view" is limited view a block off the beach through several beachfront condos.The roof top pool, is on the fourth floor of a 17 floor building, that sits in complete shade until 4-5pm. Very misleading

This hotel is NOT beachfront. The description of "gulf view" is limited view a block off the beach through several beachfront condos. you must lug your beach gear across a busy road and pay to rent chairs.The roof top pool, is on the fourth floor of a 17 floor building, that sits in complete shade until 4-5pm. Very misleading description. Not worth your time and money.

Couple
Keith from Tallahassee, FL
April 23, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great location and view.
Very high "resort fee" that was not clearly and conspicuously disclosed prior to arrival. According to the staff, that fee includes an insurance damage fee.

Same as above.

Couple
Brandy from Pensacola, FL
February 19, 2012
Couple
8.0
The location was excellent. Close to everything.
Hidden fees.

Upon checking in around 8pm, I get to the elevator and it is filled with wet floor signs, mops and mop buckets with dirty water in them, so needless to say I had to take the stairs to the 6th floor, which I wasn't impressed by. I thought I was paying $158 for 2 nights, but wrong! After all the hidden fees,
this isn't actually a Hotel. They are condo's owed and rented. Beware!!! They will charge you a $60 damage FEE, before they know if anything was damaged. Regardless, if you damage anything or not, you still going to pay for it...and a $40 cleaning fee! If you stay here be prepared to pay ridiculous fee's! Might as well cause some kind of damage while your there, because your still gonna pay for it! Front desk staff wasn't very friendly either! I thought I was paying for a room with a beach view, but the water was on the opposite side of my room. I did however get a Great view of the CONSTRUCTION, MUD, AND TREES! Not cool! For $140 a night basically, I could have saved gas and stayed at Margarita Ville in Pensacola! ...read more

Reviews of Origin Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Origin Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg