Orchard Parade Hotel By Far East Hospitality

Orchard Parade Hotel By Far East Hospitality

Orchard Parade Hotel By Far East Hospitality Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
1 Tanglin Road
Orchard

Hotel Guest Rating for Orchard Parade Hotel By Far East Hospitality in Singapore

# 18 of 353 hotels in Singapore
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Orchard Parade Hotel By Far East Hospitality
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Orchard Parade Hotel By Far East Hospitality
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Orchard Parade Hotel By Far East Hospitality

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
James from Brooklyn, NY
November 9, 2016
Couple
7.0
The location was in a quieter area up Orchard Road. OK accommodations, lobby was nice, modern.
I requested late checkout to 2 pm and they wanted about $20 per hour after 12 pm. I had stayed at various hotels and there were never a charge. We left by 12.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Monmouth Jct, NJ
September 26, 2016
Business Traveler
7.0
Perfect location in the heart of the city and close to public transport.
Dated rooms.
Group Traveler
Shirley from Mitchelton, Australia
January 6, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
Great location, comfortable room, as an Australian with only English as a language I really appreciated the linguistic skill of the staff.
The swimming pool was under repair and we were not told prior to arrival. Also the screen on the balcony was filthy, should be cleaned as part of the other windows I feel.
Business Traveler
Andrew from Houston, TX
November 22, 2011
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing.
Dirt. Stains. Filth. Unfriendly staff. Odd smells. Bad breakfast. No hot water. Inconvenient service.

For the price paid I was expecting a decent hotel. I would literally have expected more from an airport Motel 6. My bathroom had hair on the floor when I walked in, which housekeeping explained to me was pretty normal. But this was surmounted by the stained tile, leaking faucets, and general lack of a modern/clean feeling in the bathroom. Shower curtain was ripped and had mold growing on it. Bath tub had age stains. No hot water at normal showering hours. The closet doors were broken and off track (thus keeping the light on for my whole stay). The bed was reasonably comfortable, minus the stains on the sheets. The carpet (in the whole hotel, not just the rooms) was badly stained and felt very soiled. TV reception is poor. There were grease stains all over the walls, both in the hallways and in the rooms. Breakfast (not included) was never normal, and I had to stop eating it after two days because it made me sick both days. This is also one of those places that hands you a laminated card when you check in to tell you why you should spend more price per day to upgrade your room because the standard rooms aren't very good. When you walk in the hotel, you're greeted with an aroma that can only be described as boiling sunscreen. I have never stayed in such a low quality hotel at such a high price. It looks as though it has never been renovated - grease marks all down the walls and old tattered lighting fixtures line each floor of the hotel. The Hilton down the street was only a few dollars more expensive per day - I should have just put in the expense request and gone there. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, for any reason, ever.
...read more

Couple
Robert from Calgary, Canada
December 31, 2010
Couple
8.0
Efficient staff, good location, clean and comfortable .
Somewhat aged bathroom, no free Internet.
Business Traveler
Jane from Kew Gardens, NY
September 22, 2010
Business Traveler
8.0
Good bed linen
bathroom old fashioned, not enough TV channels

Nice room overall, the quality of the bed linen was good, but not enough TV channels, and the bathroom was a little old.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Salem from New York, NY
September 5, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The location of this hotel is fantastic.
Old furniture..
Business Traveler
Evelyn from San Francisco, CA
July 13, 2010
Business Traveler
3.0
Just the location, Aside from that, the hotel did not meet my expectations at all.
Solo Traveler
Tim from San Diego, CA
July 8, 2010
Solo Traveler
1.0
It was close to everything.
It was a rip-off, please see comment box.

I didn't have a very good internet connection when I chose it, so I went with the first thing I could find. The hotel was a one star at best. My bed was hard not by design but it needed to be replaced. My balcony had a layer of mud and things were growing in it. The cable reception was a step up from rabbit ears. I couldn't get hot water no matter what time I took a shower. In my friend¿s room he had to jam a spoon under his TV so it wouldn't move and he could watch it. His A/C had a constant drip. There was a puddle on the carpet. ...read more

Business Traveler
Chris from Topsfield,MA
March 15, 2010
Business Traveler
5.0
Great location
Bathroom was not clean

Great location. Bed was painful, and the bathroom was okay - the tub drain did not work, and water backed up. It took 5 hours to get maintenance to come and fix it.

Reviews of Orchard Parade Hotel By Far East Hospitality
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Orchard Parade Hotel By Far East Hospitality
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.