Days Inn Of Orange City & Deland

Days Inn Of Orange City & Deland in Orange City

Days Inn Of Orange City & Deland

Days Inn Of Orange City & Deland Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
2501 North Volusia Ave
Orange City, FL 32763

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Of Orange City & Deland in Orange City

# 5 of 5 hotels in Orange City
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Of Orange City & Deland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Of Orange City & Deland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Of Orange City & Deland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kenneth from Stone Mountain, GA
January 21, 2015
Couple
8.0
Helpful staff.
The simple amenities e.g. shower stall and shower head.Size of room, quality of a/c.
Senior Travelers
Sandra from Seguin, Canada
January 19, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
Large room, comfortable bed, reasonable price.
very small breakfast room, limited choices
Couple
Glenn Wayne from Wilmington, NC
December 2, 2014
Couple
1.0
The room was filthy! AND stinking! Very cruddy. We turned the bed covers down and were thoroughly disgusted!! The linens were soiled, dingy, and stained. We turned right around and got our money back and left!! Extremely tdisappointed!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Galilee, PA
October 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
The room was spacious and quiet. The staff was very friendly.
There were several dead bugs on the furniture and there were food scraps on the floor, as if the carpet was not swept before we arrived. "Continental breakfast" consisted of stale grocery store pastries. Parking was limited near your actual room.

Overall, the experience was average.

Couple
Edward from Jacksonville, FL
October 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
Clean room. Comfortable bed.
Advertised every room had a refrigerator and microwave,ours did not. Had a jacuzzi that was broken. Only one electrical outlet in room.
Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Tifton, GA
September 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
it was clean, nice and in a good location for my needs.
the bathroom was full of ants.

overall, it was a nice room.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Indian Rocks Beach, FL
April 21, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Pembroke Pines, FL
April 14, 2014
Senior Travelers
2.0
The bed was comfortable and looked clean. The area was quiet even though is not located in the best neighborhood.
The motel looks rundown, the carpet was dirty. The window facing the parking lot was broke (we were on the 1st floor) and management did nothing about. There was strange smell in the room. Tattoo & piercing shop and bars nearby. Too pricey.

I told the management about the safety issues with a broken window and she said that the window cannot be open from outside, which is not correct because it can be opened from outside. Also she said that nobody will get in the room and that they have been there for 12 years and nothing ever had happened. The price was too high for the quality of accommodations they offer. To me the most important thing was that I did not feel safe in that motel and it was terrible that the manager did nothing about. ...read more

Angel from Charlotte, NC
June 5, 2013
6.0
pool
Yes, The rooms and the Lobby (CONSTANTLY) has an Middle Eastern Food Smell . Much like garlic and curry. Had to clean the room myself with PineSol. Dirty towel was hanging on the towel rack upon my arrival. The only one Vending Ice machine & its outside.

Location is great!! Receptionist was very pleasant. Picture on the wall was pretty. The air conditioning is cold.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Allen, TX
April 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff was wonderful. They were very useful in trying to connect to the internet.
The carpeting in the room that I had needed to be cleaned. The pillows are made of foam, very hot to lay on for a night's rest.

The rooms do have both microwave and refrigerator. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are also very roomier and comfortable.

Reviews of Days Inn Of Orange City & Deland
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Of Orange City & Deland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg