Onyx, A Kimpton Hotel

Onyx, A Kimpton Hotel

Onyx, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
155 Portland Street
Boston, MA 02114

Hotel Guest Rating for Onyx, A Kimpton Hotel in Boston

See Most Popular hotels in Boston
Based on 236 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Onyx, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Onyx, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Onyx, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Paul from Falmouth, ME
July 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything
Nothing
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ormond Beach, FL
July 17, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Great service and clean.
Set us up with king bed when it should have been two beds... rooms on the small side...
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dracut, MA
July 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hood River, OR
July 7, 2015
Couple
8.0
I love Kimpton hotels. I loved seeing the dogs check in, drinking coffee in the AM, having wine in the PM ... and the bathrobes rock.
The location was a little seedy - a lot of broken glass on the sidewalk when I left in the AM.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairhope, AL
June 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Cleanliness
Public areas

Clean place. Definitely not a 4 star. Solid 3 star.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sanford, NC
May 30, 2015
Couple
8.0
Staff were friendly -when specifically approached. The lounge was closed for the holiday and then for two private parties, so we were only able to enjoy it for one day. When we did, the drinks were fresh made. Rooms are super clean. Location is awesome.
The limited lounge hours were inconvenient. Since a 7-11 and a liquior store are right around the corner, there are several homeless folks near the hotel. If you're not used to it, it might be a little off-putting. Late night walking might not be advised
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hoboken, NJ
May 21, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel was great - the staff was friendly and accommodating. They gave us whatever we asked for (an extra blanket, 2 of us forgot toothbrushes), held our luggage after checkout so that we could go out to brunch and explore the area more before leaving
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Onalaska, WI
April 23, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Location was awesome. I ran the Boston Marathon and it was perfect. The staff was excellent. Whenever I visit Boston I will stay here. Book this hotel. Free wine hour what else is there to say.
Nothing
Couple
Jane from Charlotte, NC
March 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
The kind service and breakfasts included in room rate!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bourne, MA
November 13, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Onyx, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 46 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Onyx, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.