One UN New York - Formerly Millennium UN Plaza Hotel

One UN New York - Formerly Millennium UN Plaza Hotel in New York City

One UN New York - Formerly Millennium UN Plaza Hotel

One UN New York - Formerly Millennium UN Plaza Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
One United Nations Plaza
New York, NY 10017

Hotel Guest Rating for One UN New York - Formerly Millennium UN Plaza Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 575 reviews from guests who stayed at the
One UN New York - Formerly Millennium UN Plaza Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the One UN New York - Formerly Millennium UN Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the One UN New York - Formerly Millennium UN Plaza Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gainesville, FL
October 21, 2014
Couple
3.0
the bed was comfortable and the towels were nice
the room was dingy and old, loud a/c unit, cracks in sink, dripping shower head, mold on shower curtain. TV only worked intermittently due to weak signal, while trying to watch a football game.

I would not recommend this hotel, desk staff were not helpful, seem to have better things to do....

Senior Travelers
Janet from Ventura, CA
October 21, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
Concierge was very helpful. We only booked one thing with her all week, but asked questions daily. Consistently cheery & helpful! Also, the view was great - looked over the East River toward downtown, seeing Empire St & Chrysler Bldgs.
The room décor is a little stark, and the many mirrors in the lobby & elevator are somewhat disconcerting, but not a big deal.

Location was not quite as central as I had originally hoped to get, but it turned out to be fine. It was about 6 or 8 blocks walking to Grand Central terminal. After a couple days we learned to use the crosstown buses, however, which were about 2 blocks away & very easy. The neighborhood is also a bit quieter than Time Sq. area would have been. Loved the view from our window on 32nd floor - could see the steady stream of traffic coming a long way up/down 1st & 2nd Avenues, as well as the Manhattan Bridge, Empire St Bldg. & Chrysler Bldg. ...read more

Couple
Jessica from Glendale, AZ
October 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
I LOVED the view from our room and that the room was impeccably clean.
I did not like how far the hotel was from a subway. It was not quite as convenient as I had hoped. Very easily walking distance from Grand Central, however it's quite a walk with luggage.

Hotel was very average. Nothing was wrong, just wasn't quite the 4 star experience I was expecting.

Laura from Quincy, MA
October 20, 2014
6.0
The decor was beautiful, but I was very disappointed to find the pool was closed for few weeks was the train I booked this hotel for my 5 year old son he was very upset. I also was a bit out of that that 4 of us were put into a room with only one bed!
No notice of pool not in use online that would be a main reason for people with kids booking in and common knowledge that 4 people can't sleep in one bed!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Gillian from Glenrothes, United Kingdom
October 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The view from the bedroom window was amazing. All of the main buildings including the Chrysler and the Empire State Building were right in front of you and so close. In the west wing where we were the room was also amazing, very big, modern and immaculate
No

The bathroom was immaculate very modern and large with walk in shower. The large bedroom was beautiful with the floor to ceiling window view the best part. Would have given all full marks but slightly less for staff because of one tall male staff member at the reception who did not smile and attempted to not include breakfast. All other staff were lovely.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
October 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
Good area
Bed was a bit hard but still had a great night

Great staff

Verified Hotel Guest from Quincy, MA
October 20, 2014
7.0
Location
4 elevators only one working

Dated hotel loaded with UN people

Couple
Hailey from Stafford, VA
October 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful hotel, excellent customer service.
Long walk to subway station.
Group Traveler
Derya from Karsiyaka, Turkey
October 16, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Shelley from Torrance, CA
October 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Surprisingly, the location was great, even though the hotel was on the east side near the UN. Walking Distance to Central Station, making transportation to anywhere in the city easy. Also, beautiful view from workout room/gym in the hotel.
refrigerators and microwaves were not automatically in the room. You had to call and ask for them to be brought up, and due to supply and demand, we didn't get a refrigerator sent up to the room until the day before we left. However ,no charge for either
Reviews of One UN New York - Formerly Millennium UN Plaza Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the One UN New York - Formerly Millennium UN Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg