Omni William Penn Hotel

Omni William Penn Hotel in Pittsburgh

Omni William Penn Hotel

Omni William Penn Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
530 William Penn Place
Pittsburgh, PA 15219

Hotel Guest Rating for Omni William Penn Hotel in Pittsburgh

# 5 of 68 hotels in Pittsburgh
Based on 859 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Omni William Penn Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni William Penn Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Omni William Penn Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Brian from Toronto, Canada
October 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The location was great, easy access to the nightlife. The staffs are just amazing and very warm.
Nothing
Solo Traveler
Kayla from Indian Head, MD
October 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I liked how large the room was. It was very comfortable. It almost felt like home.
The room we stayed in didn't have the great of a view. That didn't bother me to much.

It was very professional and made you feel like a king/queen.

Couple
Sarah from Youngstown, OH
October 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Wow! Beautiful lobby, fantastic location, large room with a walk-in closet! I was extremely pleased with our stay here!
Couple
Danette from Wolcott, NY
October 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
the room was very large. I loved the vintage feeling. The crown moldings, window seats...charming. Not your typical chain hotel. Beds were very comfortable. Pillows were just right. I liked the light sensor as you got out of bed. It dimly lit the floor in
not being from a large city, the downtown was very crowded. We used valet parking so we didn't have to deal w finding a parking spot.
Verified Hotel Guest from Chandler, AZ
October 10, 2014
10.0
Beautiful classic hotel all the chandeliers gave and furnishing gave it a historic elegant feel.
Parking is pricey

Well worth the money paid for the history in this hotel. The inside is beautiful!

Couple
Laurence from Orchard Park, NY
October 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Old world beauty
No

Very old and ornate hotel, they don't make them like this anymore, loved it.

Couple
Gregory from Novi, MI
October 7, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
October 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff is fantastic, I had stayed here before and this time had a much smaller room (same pricing). Was still quite nice but for Pittsburgh quite small. Love the pet friendly policy.
The maid this time sort of begged a tip two days before i was due to checkout, saying she'd be off then. Don't love that approach.

Gorgeous common spaces. Lovely helpful staff.

Group Traveler
Kelly from Toronto, Canada
October 1, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
The lobby.
The rooms were terrible.

We booked two rooms, each with "two double beds". We had 6 guys total...all of which are between 6'2 and 6'5. We did not get these rooms. We were given two rooms, each with a queen bed. After about an hour of deliberation, the magically "found" us one room with a king bed. Still didn't solve our problem. It was terrible. I will never stay at that hotel again.

Couple
Matt from Cuyahoga Falls, OH
September 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel has a 98 year history behind it. This place has more history and wow than I have seen in years. The staff went out if the way to give you the best stay you could ask for The Bellman Darryl Man played us a song Showed us the grand ballroom
This place was amazing

Quiet rooms very comfortable and super clean. The best Bellman service I have ever seen

Reviews of Omni William Penn Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni William Penn Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg