Omni William Penn Hotel

Omni William Penn Hotel in Pittsburgh

Omni William Penn Hotel

Omni William Penn Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
530 William Penn Place
Pittsburgh, PA 15219

Hotel Guest Rating for Omni William Penn Hotel in Pittsburgh

# 3 of 68 hotels in Pittsburgh
Based on 887 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Omni William Penn Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni William Penn Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Omni William Penn Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
December 15, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Very friendly staff. Excellent location.
Internet service charges are very stiff.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Chester, PA
December 9, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Richard from Richmond, VA
December 4, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Almost everything was very nice. The place and the people.
Paying for parking and internet. Parking charges are border line but a 14 dollar internet charge was ridiculous. Just work it into the price of the room. Its insulting. The hotel was great though.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
December 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location
This is notthe hotels fault.Parking is too expensive in downtown Pittsburgh.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from York New Salem, PA
November 30, 2014
Couple
2.0
the location
overpriced. Excess charges for every extra. Unfriendly staff. Did not give me the room that I reserved. Poorly functioning heating/air conditioning.
Couple
Michael from Portage, PA
November 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
overall absolutely gorgeous and wonderful staff
nothing -- from front staff to valee

The entrance is terrific, location for a Penguin game phenominal, and we loved it. Even booking on line I know you usually get 2 full beds or a queen but the front desk when I asked had no qualms about getting us a king bed..this place ROCKS!!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pickerington, OH
November 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
location, lobby, restaurants
size of room and bathroom. Commode stuck into a very small space, largest member of family didn't fit.

Valet parking very expensive. Public parking across street about 1/2 the price.

Business Traveler
John from Woodland Park, CO
November 20, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The restaurant was very nice, our waiter had been with the William Penn for 36 years and to find out the shortest tenure with the wait staff was 11 years. This is a great place to dine. This is a classic older hotel with very nice people that work there
Nothing
Group Traveler
Gregory from West Carrollton, OH
November 20, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location and ambience.
No. Perfect.

Location and style of hotel is fabulous. Like going back to the 20's.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Manitou Beach, MI
November 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Close proximity to downtown restaurants and bars.
The view from the room was nothing special, and the adjacent buildings could see into our windows. We shut the shades and did not have any issues.

The staff was extremely helpful, and the lobby area is very impressive.

Reviews of Omni William Penn Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni William Penn Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg