Omni William Penn Hotel

Omni William Penn Hotel in Pittsburgh

Omni William Penn Hotel

Omni William Penn Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
530 William Penn Place
Pittsburgh, PA 15219

Hotel Guest Rating for Omni William Penn Hotel in Pittsburgh

# 3 of 66 hotels in Pittsburgh
Based on 820 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Omni William Penn Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni William Penn Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Omni William Penn Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
August 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Only things is the parking problem. It is very expensive in downtown.
Couple
Scott from Port Matilda, PA
August 15, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Stephanie from Niagara Falls, Canada
August 15, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location and the starbucks in the lobby
I didn't like how small our room was or the fact that wifi wasn't included ...unless you signed up for their omni guest program (which I did and still got billed for wifi anyways - which they reluctantly removed from my bill).
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor, Canada
August 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
Older lots of character
The room was very small it needed a comfy chair to sit in
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ebensburg, PA
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The Omni William Penn was a 4 star for a reason. It had a lot of character and was elegant throughout. It is located right in downtown and a short walk to the stadium and casino. It was nice to stay in a hotel that was not generic.
No

The doorman, staff, waiters, etc., were all professional. There was a strong sense of customer service with the staff. They were very attentive and respectful in manner and speech. There are very few hotels that still legitimately cater to the customers. A lot say they do but oftentimes that is not reflected in their actions. I stayed at other 4 star hotels but the quality of service here was unmatched throughout our stay. ...read more

Emily from Dallas, TX
August 14, 2014
9.0
The lobby and common spaces are beautiful.
The hotel is quite old so I guess it's normal but there were creaking noises throughout the night.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Export, PA
August 14, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was wonderful, hotel beautiful. They upgraded our room to two double beds instead of a single queen for no trouble at all. Valet parking is expensive, but the valets told us about the garage around the corner for just $5.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Weston, WV
August 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
We loved the historical aspect and the formal politeness and helpfulness from the staff. Darrell was especially welcoming and knowledgable about the building's history.
Nothing

I remember this hotel from my childhood but never stayed here. So pleased it has endured the times and hope it continues for many more to enjoy.

John from North East, PA
August 13, 2014
10.0
The room was large, the beds were comfortable and the atmosphere was outstanding.
No

This is a first class hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarksburg, WV
August 13, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Omni William Penn Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni William Penn Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg