Omni San Francisco Hotel

Omni San Francisco Hotel in San Francisco

Omni San Francisco Hotel

Omni San Francisco Hotel Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
500 California Street
San Francisco, CA 94104
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Omni San Francisco Hotel in San Francisco

# 2 of 362 hotels in San Francisco
Based on 410 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni San Francisco Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Omni San Francisco Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Arlene from Anaheim, CA
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from South San Francisco, CA
August 25, 2014
7.0
In room espresso machine
We paid extra for a room on the top 3 floors, but only got a view of the backside of an adjacent building. It was not worth it.

Excellent location and customer service. We askew for a crib and it was delivered to the room in less than 5 minutes

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
August 24, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location was great
Staff was rude upon arrival but got better once inside.

Location was awesome, room was nice. Parking is horribly expensive, but this seems to be a common theme for the area.

Business Traveler
Ashwini Kumar from Parsippany, NJ
August 23, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location
1) I saw an unexplained charge on my credit card; need to talk and understand the details 2) The front desk could have been more user friendly.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
August 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff, location, beds
expensive room service based on steakhouse menu
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Corona, CA
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Halli from Hermosa Beach, CA
August 19, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Customer service was excellent. Upon check-in, there were no rooms available to meet our request of 2 beds, but the manager sent us complimentary sparkling cider (my friend was pregnant), chocolate truffles, and an apology note. Nice touch!
The only downside to this hotel is that there are no views of beautiful San Francisco, and due to the Financial District location, many local shops are closed on the weekends.

Old San Francisco charm meets modern amenities. A wonderful place to stay in the heart of the Financial District. Room service was delicious and prompt. Excellent staff as well. I will definitely return!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Maryville, TN
August 17, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Excellent and friendly service. Fine, upscale accommodations. Well appointed guest rooms. very comfortable beds. Very classy and elegant hotel!
It was difficult to find a parking garage near this hotel. We were as advised at reception that ONLY valet parking was available at this hotel.

Great location near the financial district and union square. This is a very elegant and classy hotel. I would stay here again. I would also recommend this hotel to family and friends. great amenities and comfortable beds.

Couple
Donald from Orland Park, IL
August 14, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Douglas from West Chester, PA
August 11, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The hotel is nice but not a for star hotel, 31/2 considering the price. We don't plan to choose this hotel again.

The staff is good but not superb. The lobby is small and the rooms are very average.

Reviews of Omni San Francisco Hotel
(1 - 10 of 192 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni San Francisco Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg