Omni San Francisco Hotel

Omni San Francisco Hotel in San Francisco

Omni San Francisco Hotel

Omni San Francisco Hotel Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
500 California Street
San Francisco, CA 94104
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Omni San Francisco Hotel in San Francisco

# 2 of 353 hotels in San Francisco
Based on 400 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni San Francisco Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Omni San Francisco Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nikki from Tehachapi, CA
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location was great
The lobby was pretty but the rooms were not 4 stars . They were old . We were on the 17th floor . It sounded like the windows were wide open and they were shut . They were odd older building windows. Valet parking was expensive and you had to pay for wifi

They charged for wifi . Motel 6 has free wifi . The pictures made it look way nicer , rooms were plain and not very luxurious . For the money I will stay somewhere else next time .

Megan from Deale, MD
July 16, 2014
10.0
Surprisingly, the 4-star Omni charges for little things other hotels provide for free, such as bottled water and wireless internet service.
Couple
Guy from Quebec, Canada
July 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
Well located, very clean and the staff was attentive and friendly.
Very expensive parking.
Business Traveler
Thomas from Fairfield, CT
July 12, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Great location with friendly, helpful staff.
The property feels older than it is. It does note feel like a 4.5....a yes but expectations are much greater for a 4.5 and they do themselves A disservice by setting 4.5 expectations...value just is not there.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Cruz, CA
July 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
The service was outstanding and super friendly.
The TV was on the small side but not a problem.

Very welcoming and helpful staff. The rooms are furnished in a traditional fashion with some modern touches in the bathrooms. Very comfortable bed. The room isn't huge but it's a decent size if you don't plan to spend all day there. The hotel restaurant is very good. It was a great location for shopping and walking to the Embarcadero with many excellent restaurants within walking distance. The overall experience was outstanding due to the level of service. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Terrace Park, OH
July 10, 2014
10.0
wonderful location, great staff, great food.
the valet parking is 60 dollars per day, a little bit pricy, but they are very friendly and helpful

very contemporary, classic but new and clean. a real star hotel

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Owaffo, OK
July 9, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kim from Stroud, OK
July 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel staff was excellent in all ways. Each staff and management person we met went out of their way, both in their actions and attitudes, to make our stay outstanding.

Hotel location was good for easy access to many venues. I believe the Star Rating was understated.

Couple
Josh from Las Vegas, NV
July 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The front desk assisted in directions and got us 3 day MUNI passes. The bellhops were extremely helpful hailing down cabs and when we were checking out they gave us 2 bottles of water for the walk to BART.
Just be prepared for street noises if facing Montgomery. Also, even if you are facing inwards and on a lower level you will here the cable cars until approximately 1:30am.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Littleton, CO
July 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
It is in one of my favorite locations in SF. It is convenient to all the major sites and is walkable to my favorite site the Ferry Building.
It is located in the financial district so many things like coffee shops and restaurants are closed on the weekends. I dont mind that but others may. Its not a terribly far walk to to restaurants and coffee shops that are open too.

It is as you would expect from an Omni hotel very clean with excellent service. The room sizes are smaller due to it being a historic building. However, it worked perfect for our trip and would definitely stay here again. I prefer this location over one in a tourist inundated area.

Reviews of Omni San Francisco Hotel
(1 - 10 of 187 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni San Francisco Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg