Omni San Francisco Hotel

Omni San Francisco Hotel in San Francisco

Omni San Francisco Hotel

Omni San Francisco Hotel Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
500 California Street
San Francisco, CA 94104
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Omni San Francisco Hotel in San Francisco

# 2 of 364 hotels in San Francisco
Based on 481 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni San Francisco Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Omni San Francisco Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Leticia from Carlsbad, CA
January 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
At check-in the staff was welcoming. (Hotel employee) assisted me in check in and during his time with me he answered all my questions. They offered me a glass of champagne and two kids play packs that help my children's attention.
Parking is expensive but expected in a big city. I did appreciate that (Hotel employee) explained parking and other options. In the end we parked at the hotel as they we so accommodating and made it easy for us with two kids.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nicki from San Luis Obispo, CA
January 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Convenient location, nice staff and good service
There was nothing I did like
Couple
Michael from Grover Beach, CA
January 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
It was my wife's birthday and the hotel staffmade it a 5 star birthday. A grand old hotel,with old world charm.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Artesia, CA
January 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Absolutely LOVED our stay at Omni!! By far the nicest staff of anywhere we have stayed. The room was beautiful and had a very large bathroom. Location was great..withing walking distance of Union Square, Chinatown, Farmers Market.
Really can't complain
Couple
Annabelle from Concord, CA
January 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
The service was excellent! The concierge was so accommodating and went so far as to pick up a birthday cake for my husband and had it set up in the room for a surprise for my husband. I was so pleased.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Louis, MO
January 4, 2015
Couple
8.0
We had a stained pillowcase. Otherwise, we had a good stay.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
January 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great location, friendly staff.
Room was nice, but a little small. I realize you are paying for the location, however the room was fairly plain for the price.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Craig from Austin, TX
December 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Excellent, professional and personable staff. Meticulous housekeeping. Well-appointed rooms. Everything is clean, Everything works.
A bit noisy facing California Street (but it's cable car noise, so uniquely San Francisco). Rooms are not terrible large. TVs are a tad small by current standards.

It's a lovely, friendly venue. Convenient to Chinatown, North Beach, Market St. shopping and the Embarcadero. If you like the price, you'll like the place.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Benjamin from Richmond, Canada
December 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location.
Lack of proper parking even for checking in/out.

I loved that they had cookies and hot cider out for the guests at the lobby. It is a nice touch.

Couple
Wendee from Davis, CA
December 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything was first class and the staff was especially friendly and polite.
Not a thing!

Elegant historical hotel with all the amenities you could possibly ask for.

Reviews of Omni San Francisco Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni San Francisco Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg