Omni San Diego Hotel

Omni San Diego Hotel in San Diego

Omni San Diego Hotel

Omni San Diego Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
675 L Street
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Omni San Diego Hotel in San Diego

# 1 of 289 hotels in San Diego
Based on 711 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Omni San Diego Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni San Diego Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Omni San Diego Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Justin from Mckinney, TX
July 25, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Temecula, CA
July 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
July 23, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burbank, WA
July 22, 2014
Couple
1.0
Unfortunately, there wasn't anything that we loved about the hotel.
We were very disappointed that this hotel was right next to train tracks. We were unable to sleep at night due to the very noisy trains screeching all night long. So so frustrating!

We were not impressed with the thin, insufficient bed covering. We also felt that $38 per day was high for valet service. The hotel was extremely noisy at night. We could hear people partying all night until 4am, the trains running just outside our window all night meant we got zero sleep. There were times that it sounded like the train was going to plow through our room. We heard police sirens all night long. It was the worst hotel experience we've ever had and were extremely disappointed that we had chosen this "4 star" hotel. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
July 21, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lara from Overland Park, KS
July 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
friendly staff, very clean, great location - especially if you want to take in a Padres game!
Very few amenities for the price of the rooms. Seemed like everything was an additional charge, including wifi in the rooms. Would be nice if the pool was open a little later, maybe an adults only time from 10-midnight??

Overall it was a great experience and we would probably stay there again, though it would be nice to have a few perks included (like wifi or breakfast).

Couple
Leanne from Costa Mesa, CA
July 15, 2014
Couple
6.0
The service was great. Valet put water in our car. When our AC was broken an engineer came quickly
Beds are hard AC was broken Housecleaning was late Valet was expensive

I wouldn't go here again

Couple
Steven from Cambridge, MA
July 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel was directly next to public transportation. The hotel was quite clean and well kept.
The only thing I did not like is that I did not get the king bed booking that I had reserved. My room had two beds.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Valencia, CA
July 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location was perfect. We were right next to the convention center and Petco Park. Hotel was clean, the staff was accommodating, and major plus that this hotel is pet friendly.
Noises of construction here and there.
Couple
Steven from San Dimas, CA
July 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
Close proximity to the Gaslamp District.
Not enough place to have garments and towels in the bathroom.
Reviews of Omni San Diego Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni San Diego Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg