Hotels in New Orleans

Omni Royal Orleans Hotel

Omni Royal Orleans Hotel

Omni Royal Orleans Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
621 St Louis Street
New Orleans, LA 70140
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Omni Royal Orleans Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 319 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Omni Royal Orleans Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Conni from Ennis, TX
March 18, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location and the Omni experience that is always customer oriented.
We has a very small room with only a shower (no tub) but we knew it was a queen room when we booked it.

I have stayed in this hotel on many occassions and have always had an excellent experience.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, IL
March 16, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
the location was ideal, doormen were awesome
the room was super small thankfully I was with my sister and we could share the king size bed, there was no way you could both walk in front of the bed at the same time, the room was that small. Parking is also terrible
Group Traveler
William from Milwaukee, WI
March 13, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Front desk person.
Nothing.

Right in the middle of the French Quarter. Great place. Quite.

Group Traveler
D from Los Angeles, CA
February 19, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location is fantastic! It is a beautiful Hotel, all of the staff we encountered was very friendly and helpful. Our room was great, and comfortable.
Group Traveler
Janell from Port Allen, LA
February 11, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
It is located in the heart of the French Quarter. The double doors in the room opening to the courtyard was an added perk.
The room was a little small and there was no counter top in the bathroom.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Biloxi, MS
November 3, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Great location. Really nice place. Very comfortable beds.
Group Traveler
Robert from Ogden, UT
October 2, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The location is excellent. We enjoyed the room and the view very much. The staff was very accomodating and helpful.
The prices were a little high, and the first room was small, but we upgraded to a suite and had a very good time
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
October 1, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
The staff was great; the hotel was clean and the location was excellent.
The rooms offered through priceline were tiny. To get a larger bed, there was a $40.00 upgrade charge. The fantastic deal was not fantastic at all.
Group Traveler
Susie from Davie, FL
September 1, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel had the old world charm and richness
It was perfect.
Group Traveler
Nestor from San Francisco, CA
June 29, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The location of the Royal Omni in the French Quarter of New Orleans was perfect. Close to shopping, Burbon Street, Riverfront, Canal Street, and all sorts of restaurants and places to eat. I especially like it next to Royal Street my favorite Street NOL
The rooms were quite small but they did label them as "Petite".

The Royal Omni in the French Quarter is a historic and a charming hotel. The environment is elegant and the staff is courteous, efficient and helpful. The "Petite" rooms are rather small but the hotel's location in the French Quarter makes up for the tight accommodations. The roof deck with it's swimming pool, bar, observation deck and fitness room is a hidden treasure and great for families. The best part of the Royal Omni is it's location in the French Quarter near restaurants, shops, the Riverfront, Jackson Square, Burbon Street, Canal Street, and my favorite street, Royal Street. ...read more

Reviews of Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
(1 - 10 of 27 group traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg