Hotels in New Orleans

Omni Royal Orleans Hotel

Omni Royal Orleans Hotel

Omni Royal Orleans Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
621 St Louis Street
New Orleans, LA 70140
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Omni Royal Orleans Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 319 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Omni Royal Orleans Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Maureen from Devon, Canada
January 16, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
The staff in particular made the hotel stay pleasant starting from the doormen and including all others we had contact with. Check - in was a delightful experience and although we were reluctant to leave, check out was also efficient and pleasant.
We did find the hotel a little noisy late at night from other patrons returning. A sign was placed at the entrance to the rooms but did not appear to have much effect. Included Internet and continental breakfast would be appreciated.

Overall the experience was extremely pleasant and I would definitely recommend the hotel to friends and family. The location is perfect and within walking distance to all French Quarter sites.

Senior Travelers
John from Conyers, GA
August 12, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
the room had a frig in it but everything had a huge price tag on it. they hit your card for 156 dollars just incase you got hungry

there was no parking for the public your deck parking was 40 dollars a night to park the car

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Fremont, NE
August 2, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Staff was great, always helpful.
The Rib Room food was lacking quality, but with so many places nearby like Napoleon's it wasn't critical.

A beautiful hotel in the heart of the quarter. Clean rooms, great staff and a lovely pool area.

Senior Travelers
Marites from Santa Clara, CA
June 16, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
I liked the location and the friendliness of the staff.
None. I received great service from everyone.

The hotel was in a great location in the French Quarter. The staff were all friendly and courteous.

Senior Travelers
Ann from Mobile, AL
June 14, 2013
Senior Travelers
The location
Liked everything except the parking was expensive

I thought the hotel was in an excellent location close to everything in the quarter. The rooftop view was very pretty. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel

Senior Travelers
H from Sevierville, TN
February 22, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Thank you Priceline and Omni Royal New Orleans for teaming up to give travelers this choice in N.O. From Leroy at the front door to driving away from the secure parking it was a wonderful experience to stay at this classic first class hotel.
Previous comments were about small this and that.... If you can't fit through a door, of course a room will feel small.

Worth every minute you are in this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Allen, OK
February 18, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
It was centrally located, the staff was very helpful and nice. The beds were very confortable and ambiance was outstanding.
Not a thing and I will be using priceline for any future travel and accomodations.

The old time decor was warm, the out look deck and the workout facilities were great and well supplied. The rooms were comfortable and inviting. Excellent!

Senior Travelers
Joan from Madison, MS
January 28, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
he hotel rooms were nice and the staff was nice and the location was excellent
Very small bathrooms.

Try the pedicabs.

Senior Travelers
Steven from Sackville, Canada
January 27, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Very pleased with PRICELINE .. and this hotel choice ...
Reviews of Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
(1 - 9 of 9 senior traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg