Hotels in New Orleans

Omni Royal Orleans Hotel

Omni Royal Orleans Hotel

Omni Royal Orleans Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
621 St Louis Street
New Orleans, LA 70140
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Omni Royal Orleans Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 319 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Omni Royal Orleans Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Melissa from Leander, TX
March 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location was fabulous--we could walk everywhere we needed to go. Proximity to Jackson Square and wonderful restaurants was great!
Family Traveling with Teens
Paula from Houston, TX
January 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location was perfect. within minutes from all of all of our favorite places
n/a

Beautiful and the staff were always helpful

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Burbank, CA
January 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Best location in the French Quarter, the staff was very welcoming and friendly, and contributed to an overall great vacation!
Family Traveling with Teens
Lee from Dickinson, TX
November 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great bed and excellent location for sightseeing in the French Quarter.
No.

I was impressed with the location, decor, bathroom, and bed. Concerge was very helpful.

Family Traveling with Teens
Anna from Keller, TX
June 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Clean, friendly staff, nice accomodations.
parking was a bit much for hotel guests, $36.00 a night.... but it is the Omni I guess.

I have never been to a hotel with staff as friendly and helpful as the staff here. We arrived a bit early, were able to check our bags, and received a text when the room was ready. We were not familiar with French Quarter dining and the front desk (wish I could remember his name) was quite helpful in providing us with options. Very patient and personable! Every single person that worked at this hotel was as friendly, kind, and helpful as ever. You can tell they had a genuine interest in you and your happiness. Rooms were nice, clean, and very comfortable. Pool was exceptional, as well as the observation deck, and pool bar. If I ever go to New Orleans again, this is where I will be staying. To top it off, when we were leaving, the person at the front desk remembered everything we had spoke about the day before and wanted to know how the food was he recommended, among other things, and wished us well with a smile! This place is A+++++++ Thanks Omni for the best hotel stay I have ever had! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Jennifer from New Orleans, LA
June 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
the front desk staff was sub-par at best I will not return
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Denham Springs, LA
March 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Clean
How small the rooms were and only 1 bed per room

Small rooms only 1 bed. Not good if you have children.

Family Traveling with Teens
Angie from Katy, TX
March 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great location - very clean. Nice staff, great toiletries. Upgraded to larger room with rollaway bed for teenager. Great outside pool and patio area. Highly recommend. Within walking distance to all French Quarter, Canal street, etc.

Parking is also available nearby for half price of what hotel charges. We parked a little farther down and then saw a garage on the same street for half price!

Family Traveling with Teens
Dowd from Lake Charles, LA
January 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The room was a nice size. We had lots of room to move around. Location in French Quarter was great.
The hotel had a musty smell. It's obvious this is an old hotel. The front desk receptionist was just ok, not overly nice. They were not willing to accommodate our request for a receipt for only 2 of the 3 days we stayed. We needed this for reimbursement

This hotel is nice and in a great location. The hotel had an old-musty smell. Our room was nice but the furniture surfaces had a layer of dust on them. This could possibly be from the down-comforters and pillows? Not sure. We were charged for snacks that we did not eat, they happily removed the charges from the bill. I've stayed at many different hotels in the French Quarter and I would stay here again, and recommend it to others. Overall, it was good. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Sean from Plano, TX
January 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The room and bed were luxurious. Our request for an additional rollaway bed was made quickly and promptly. The rooftop pool and observation deck offer a stunning view of the river and French Quarter. The location is pretty much perfect.
I was very suprised to be in NOLA, the home of chicory coffee, barely 3 blocks from the world famous Cafe Du Monde, and have vaccuum urns of Starbucks coffee for sale in the lobby. Really, really surprised.
Reviews of Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 family with teens reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg