Omni Royal Orleans Hotel

Omni Royal Orleans Hotel in New Orleans

Omni Royal Orleans Hotel

Omni Royal Orleans Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
621 St Louis Street
New Orleans, LA 70140
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Omni Royal Orleans Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 370 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Omni Royal Orleans Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michael from Lumberton, TX
July 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location was perfect and staff was friendly & helpful
Rooms are a little small compared to newer hotels, but still very nice. Shower was also very nice.

Very nice hotel

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Robertsdale, AL
July 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location
Smokers hanging out by the pool

Room was tiny. Expected a tub. View was terrible: an air conditioning system was outside our window. On a positive note, the lobby was very nice as was the staff.

Couple
Matthew from Cincinnati, OH
July 20, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Charles from Cleveland, TN
July 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location to all you would want to see in the French Quarter! I really enjoyed the rooftop pool too. The room was quiet and the beds comfortable.
The room was a little small.
Couple
Adrienne from Brenham, TX
July 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
Clean, beautiful, and excellent location.
The rooms are small and do not have a lot of outlets. Also, parking is 36.00.

Upon checkin the staff attempted to move us to their sister location, outside the French Quarter, due to overbooking. Considering I had already valet parked my car, carted the bags in, and planned to be in the French Quarter, that was unacceptable for me, and I argued with the staff until we got to keep our room. Don't book rooms you don't have!

Couple
William from Calhan, CO
July 16, 2014
Couple
1.0

upon arrival we were told they had a wedding party they needed to accomodate and that they would have to move us to another hotel which was not in the french quarter

Couple
Evan from Lantana, FL
July 15, 2014
Couple
1.0
It is in New Orleans
Old and dirty not what you said it was lied about location
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 15, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Juan from San Antonio, TX
July 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location was excellent! One block from Bourbon and close to several places to eat. Walking distance to anywhere you want to go in the French Quarter and beyond.
Mandatory valet parking was $41 a night. I guess everyone needs to make money.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Canutillo, TX
July 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location to French Quarter and quietness
It could be slightly cleaner, the deco pillow cases were dirty

Wifi in lobby worked great

Reviews of Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
(1 - 10 of 109 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg