Omni Royal Orleans Hotel

Omni Royal Orleans Hotel in New Orleans

Omni Royal Orleans Hotel

Omni Royal Orleans Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
621 St Louis Street
New Orleans, LA 70140
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Omni Royal Orleans Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 401 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Omni Royal Orleans Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jack from Estero, FL
December 24, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
December 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
We loved that our room had a balcony overlooking Royal. It was so beautiful!
Couple
Sandhya from Agoura Hills, CA
October 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
beautiful hotel and amazing location. staff was wonderful and accommodating.
our room was incredibly small. we stayed at the Hyatt the next day and our room was legitimately 3x the size. in addition, the wall across from the bed kept on shaking (we think it was because the heat room was next to our room)
Couple
Joseph from Charleston, SC
October 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
The friendly, helpful attitude of the entire staff.
No.

In the heart of the French Quarter, it is close to (in easy walking distance of) all the important points of interest. All the hotel staff tried their utmost to make our stay memorable.

Couple
Angela from Mccalla, AL
October 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
location
tiny tiny room by the elevator no free coffee or continental breakfast
Couple
Melissa from Diamondhead, MS
September 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
The two outstanding features were superior service and perfect location to take advantage of the best of the French Quarter. From desk clerks to valet attendants to concierge and restaurant people, the service was beyond compare.
Our room was billed as a "petite queen" and it certainly was! It was very small but really adequate for our needs.

It is an elegant old hotel in the heart of the French Quarter offering superior service and excellent location.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madisonville, LA
September 23, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nice historical hotel
Rooms were extremely small for a hotel of this price and rating. When we returned to the room the ac continued to not work. After a phone call to the front desk they apparently control the ac centrally and leave your room that way unless you complain.

These hotel is 4 star. The rooms are not. I cannot believe in a hotel in this price range. You have to personally call and complain to get your ac adjusted to a reasonable temperature. I would not recommend this hotel

Couple
Teresa from Picayune, MS
September 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Fabulous location. They upgraded us because I wanted a balcony. It was our anniversary and the staff was fabulous especially Ricco!
No

It is beautifully decorated. It is in prime part of the French Quarter. It has old world charm. The Rib Room is delicious. It is three blocks from Gallitores and Arnaud's and Emerils etc. Royal street is one if the top shopping streets in the United States and you are tight there.

Couple
Chad from Euless, TX
September 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Perfect location; close enough to everything in the French Quarter to where we could take take frequent breaks from the August heat. Service from the lobby staff was impeccable, providing us water and hand towels when we'd return in the middle of the day.
Couple
Simone from Lafayette, LA
August 26, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
(1 - 10 of 107 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg