Omni Royal Orleans Hotel

Omni Royal Orleans Hotel

Omni Royal Orleans Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
621 St Louis Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Omni Royal Orleans Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 509 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Omni Royal Orleans Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Sandra from Dublin, OH
June 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
At check in I was asked if I had stayed at the Omni before and I said no but have wanted to. I was given a free upgrade. The room was very nice even though the bathroom was small it was sufficient. The hotel staff was very nice and attentive.
Solo Traveler
Bryana from Houston, TX
April 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything was great
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Venice, FL
February 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I always try to stay at the Omni Royal when in New Orleans for work or leisure. As a former NOLA resident, I'm treated as though it's my home away from home there, thanks to the warm, superior staff and hospitality. You know who you all are. Thank you!
Nothing.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mound House, NV
January 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Nice service
Cleaning ladies were very bothersome. If you tell them to come later they won't.
Solo Traveler
Carolyn from Western Springs, IL
November 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very upscale, beautiful roof top pool and fitness center were a big bonus. Location cannot be beat and staff very friendly. Rib Room restaurant in lobby is one of the very nicest restaurants in the French Quarter.
Complimentary bottled water in the room would have been nice considering many other hotels that are not even on this caliber offer that to their guests.

The Petite Queen rooms which are their entry level accommodation are perfect for a single traveler. Also just fine for a young couple who is planning to only stay 3-4 nights or less. Very cozy and no need to upgrade and pay more for a bit extra space to walk around the bed. I plan to come back and bring my young son with me who will enjoy the roof top pool. I felt very safe and well looked after as a single woman traveling alone. Hotel was very quiet, as I had an inside facing room, an outside facing one might have not been as quiet. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Charles from Birmingham, AL
November 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
The location
The fact that they triple charged my credit card

I was aware of over charging on Friday went to the desk and they said no problem we will handle it. On Monday I was charged for the third time!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Navarre, FL
August 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff went above and beyond to help me out when I had a family emergency. I appreciate the staff for all of their help and I will be staying here again.
The only thing I didn't like was that you have to pay ten dollars for WiFi.

They had beautiful rooms, a beautiful lobby, and friendly, helpful staff. They have a barber shop and beauty salon in the lower lobby. The promenade is gorgeous, and the food is pretty good for being a hotel restaraunt.

Solo Traveler
Samir from Providence, RI
April 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Gregory from Lancaster, SC
April 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
cleanliness and staff were top notch
Rooms were small
Solo Traveler
Scott from Alpharetta, GA
January 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Beautiful room, fabulous location
Smallish room. ANd, there was NO DRESSER to put my clothes in after unpacking

Elegant furnishings, great bathroom products, did not try any food as all meals were out of the hotel

Reviews of Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
(1 - 10 of 11 solo traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.