Omni Royal Orleans Hotel

Omni Royal Orleans Hotel

Omni Royal Orleans Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
621 St Louis Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Omni Royal Orleans Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 504 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Omni Royal Orleans Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Nicholas from Pittsburgh, PA
July 21, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Roof top Pool and Bar
The room, the size, the space, the quality of the room. The staff and the way they handled the room. The inability of the staff to help with room accomidations. The unprofessionism the staff had at our predicament.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from College Station, TX
June 29, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Roof top pool and bar are excellent. This is a great location. The bell captains are fabulous and knowledgeable. All the employees we interacted with were pleasant and nice and helpful.
Housekeeping sometimes did not clean the room till after 3 pm. This was a bit inconvenient. internet service even the type we paid for was awful and slow. very limited room service menu.
Business Traveler
Yvette from North Plainfield, NJ
May 26, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff was great
Nothing
Business Traveler
George from West Palm Beach, FL
February 28, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Very nice hotel with a lot of history. Location was close to bourbon street. The hotel was quite and very clean.
The room was a little small but due to the age of the hotel I'm sure that was normal back then.
Business Traveler
Joseph from Cave Creek, AZ
February 24, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
They were available and could accommodate me upon my 1am arrival after my flight was delayed.
The room was waaaaaayyy to small.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Notre Dame, IN
February 24, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Jason from Santa Rosa Beach, FL
January 23, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The bartender at the rib room and location
internet was not free

loved it

Business Traveler
Juan from Montreal, Canada
January 16, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
I loved the staff, and their willingness to advise on any request. The hotel style, whether you like to experience an iconic New Orleans landmark, is gorgeous. Its location in the exciting French Quater is convenient and close to some good restaurants.
The bath room is convenient however more space for the sink and furniture for personal belongings would be more than welcome.
Business Traveler
Tushar from Seattle, WA
September 23, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
I enjoyed the history and architecture of the hotel. I felt like I stepped back 75 years in time.
The room was tiny. I am 5'8' and I could not sit on the toilet without my knees hitting the bathroom door. The plumbing is very old. It took my 20-30 seconds each time to get the toilet to flush because the mechanism is fused. View was awful and dreary.

Close to Bourbon st. if you like that.

Business Traveler
Robert from Denver, CO
June 2, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Spotless. Friendly, helpful, professional staff.

Staff tries to accommodate. Free internet if you register (ask at front desk). Hotel is bigger than promo picture indicates - that's not a bad thing though.

Reviews of Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
(1 - 10 of 15 business traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.