Omni Royal Orleans Hotel

Omni Royal Orleans Hotel

Omni Royal Orleans Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
621 St Louis Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Omni Royal Orleans Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 648 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Omni Royal Orleans Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Dean from Cumming, GA
June 24, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
Great staff. Very welcoming.
Business Traveler
Katherine from Redondo Beach, CA
May 30, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0
Great location, history.
Parking was difficult. Called to have my car brought around and wasn't done. Long wait at valet coming in and going out, which is tough to swallow with parking being so expensive. Also, paying for wifi seems ridiculous at this point.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Alamitos, CA
April 29, 2016
Business Traveler
3.0
Nothing
Just returned from Nashville Omni, I was extremely impressed. A week later I booked the Omni New Orleans. My room was TINY! Nothing Omni about it. I could hear the people in the adjoining room like they were in my room. Parking was $45.30/night.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawndale, CA
April 6, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
The room was super comfortable with the right temperature so I slept better than I have done in ages! The location is great - it's in the French Quarter but not too close to noisy Bourban Street.
The staff weren't consistently good - some were friendly, one was grumpy, one was overly flirty... It's my only complaint.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bristol, RI
March 25, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
This hotel has the most attentive, warm and welcoming staff of any hotel anywhere! Everything New Orleans has to offer from great restaurants, live music, gorgeous & historical architecture & shopping: steps away.
The"petit" rooms are really tiny so if you like room to spread out, book something else (although this area is so amazing, you will not be indoors for much). Extremely loud families w/children at the pool. Not hotel's fault but the chance you take.
Business Traveler
Joey from New Braunfels, TX
October 24, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Charming. Classy. Elegant. The public spaces, cleanliness and overall charm.
Finding it. I came late at night and drove around the block 7 times trying to find the entrance, where to park, if I was even at the right place. An Omni employee on the phone was no help. Parking was $50. Wi-Fi, water in the room, etc. were $$$$.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
October 2, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Hotel has a great deal of history and character. Attached garage for valet was a great feature.
Room was located on the floor with meetings rooms. There was significat foot traffic and noise from early to late. Room also had a "back" door that opened directly to a courtyard area and had a very indequate l lock/latch leaving the room unsecure.
Business Traveler
Dense from Brookfield, IL
September 2, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
the one disappointment was that we had booked two rooms and they ended up being on different floors. that should not happen when we booked so long in advance
Business Traveler
Frank from Wappingers Falls, NY
September 1, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Perfect area Friendly
Room small
Business Traveler
Nicholas from Pittsburgh, PA
July 21, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Roof top Pool and Bar
The room, the size, the space, the quality of the room. The staff and the way they handled the room. The inability of the staff to help with room accomidations. The unprofessionism the staff had at our predicament.
Reviews of Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
(1 - 10 of 13 business traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.