Omni Royal Orleans Hotel

Omni Royal Orleans Hotel in New Orleans

Omni Royal Orleans Hotel

Omni Royal Orleans Hotel Image
4 Star
621 St Louis Street
New Orleans, LA 70140
take a virtual tour
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Omni Royal Orleans Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Tushar from Seattle, WA
September 23, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
I enjoyed the history and architecture of the hotel. I felt like I stepped back 75 years in time.
The room was tiny. I am 5'8' and I could not sit on the toilet without my knees hitting the bathroom door. The plumbing is very old. It took my 20-30 seconds each time to get the toilet to flush because the mechanism is fused. View was awful and dreary.

Close to Bourbon st. if you like that.

Business Traveler
Robert from Denver, CO
June 2, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Spotless. Friendly, helpful, professional staff.

Staff tries to accommodate. Free internet if you register (ask at front desk). Hotel is bigger than promo picture indicates - that's not a bad thing though.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Midlothian, TX
March 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Carla from Lafayette, LA
March 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
March 17, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Location is right in the French quarter.
It's a bit dated. The guest room was right next to several meeting rooms, which I've never seen before. It caused quite a bit of noise in the morning and throughout the day, and was a bit odd to have so many people hanging out near the guest room.

Just not a four star hotel. Easy a three star hotel. I've stayed at other hotels in New Orleans in and around the French quarter, and this one didn't measure up.

Business Traveler
Andrew from Zanesville, OH
February 5, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

A great room for the $. First class accommodations. Staff was very helpful.

Business Traveler
Chris from Ludington, MI
February 2, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
October 7, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
What I liked best: lots of electric outlets in the room, including a multi-outlet power strip. So simple, yet most hotels leave you searching and moving furniture to find outlets...
Business Traveler
Michael from Auburn, AL
October 2, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The Omni Royal Orleans staff treated me and my cat like family. It was just astonishing how far they went out of their way to make us feel at home. I have experienced no greater hospitality from any other hotel. Thank you!
Business Traveler
Michael from St. Louis, MS
August 28, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Great location and friendly staff
I came in around 10 pm and the snack shop was closed.... bellman got inside, got me a soda and said they would put it on my bill... $10! a little steep. Also, Valet parking was $41, again a little steep

A great New Orleans hotel..... would gladly stay there again...

Reviews of Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
(1 - 10 of 13 business traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg