Omni Royal Orleans Hotel

Omni Royal Orleans Hotel in New Orleans

Omni Royal Orleans Hotel

Omni Royal Orleans Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
621 St Louis Street
New Orleans, LA 70140
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Omni Royal Orleans Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 388 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Omni Royal Orleans Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
John from Bastrop, TX
August 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
It's location near Jackson Square.
Not very good wifi internet access in my room and some public spaces.

Good beds and pillows. The balcony rooms are worth the extra $50/night.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Duluth, GA
August 8, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location
The room was small and it didn't have a refrigerator or microwave. I would have loved complementary breakfast but unfortunately that's not an option staying in a four star hotel.

I wouldn't stay here again. It was average.

Couple
Patricia from Baldwinsville, NY
August 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
Concierge was excellent. All the "local recommendations" were terrific. The pool and bar on the roof was beautiful and a fun crowd
No
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lacey, WA
August 5, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The hotel was very clean and nicely decorated. The location was excellent!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joseph from Enumclaw, WA
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Service
Smoking in pool and let a group of people take over the pool with coolers of beer.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hoover, AL
August 5, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Calvin from Katy, TX
August 2, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The location is within walking distance of many great NOLA sites.
I do wish the room had a refrigerator for general use.

It was very clean, and the staff was friendly. Close to Oceania Grill for excellent food.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
July 30, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Location
With one exception, the staff was rude and incompetent. The rooms were tiny.

Mostly, The staff was rude and uncaring. From the lobby check in to our final night in the restaurant, we dealt with staff that was uninterested, uncaring, and inflexible.

Couple
Antoin from Rockaway Park, NY
July 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
the concierge and the front desk were amazing. they were so attentive to what you need and want. the doorman who was very knowledgeable of the area and gave us great locations to eat dance and listen to great jazz at
Room was small expected a bathtub not just a shower

this hotel is centered in the middle of the French Quarter. everything is in walking distance from the hotelthe hotel also has a beautiful bar and restaurant. but once again the concierge service is amazing. I am told them that it was me and my wife's wedding anniversary and they took very good care of us. I know for fact they did things for us they didn't have to and it made my wife and I feel very special this is a second trip to New Orleans and both times he stayed in the same hoteland experience is always the same. superb ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Garland, TX
July 29, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg