Omni Royal Orleans Hotel

Omni Royal Orleans Hotel in New Orleans

Omni Royal Orleans Hotel

Omni Royal Orleans Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
621 St Louis Street
New Orleans, LA 70140
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Omni Royal Orleans Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 401 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Omni Royal Orleans Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Melissa from Diamondhead, MS
September 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
The two outstanding features were superior service and perfect location to take advantage of the best of the French Quarter. From desk clerks to valet attendants to concierge and restaurant people, the service was beyond compare.
Our room was billed as a "petite queen" and it certainly was! It was very small but really adequate for our needs.

It is an elegant old hotel in the heart of the French Quarter offering superior service and excellent location.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madisonville, LA
September 23, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nice historical hotel
Rooms were extremely small for a hotel of this price and rating. When we returned to the room the ac continued to not work. After a phone call to the front desk they apparently control the ac centrally and leave your room that way unless you complain.

These hotel is 4 star. The rooms are not. I cannot believe in a hotel in this price range. You have to personally call and complain to get your ac adjusted to a reasonable temperature. I would not recommend this hotel

Business Traveler
Tushar from Seattle, WA
September 23, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
I enjoyed the history and architecture of the hotel. I felt like I stepped back 75 years in time.
The room was tiny. I am 5'8' and I could not sit on the toilet without my knees hitting the bathroom door. The plumbing is very old. It took my 20-30 seconds each time to get the toilet to flush because the mechanism is fused. View was awful and dreary.

Close to Bourbon st. if you like that.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montreal, Canada
September 17, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Beds were comfortable, staff was very helpful and positive, perfect central location. Amazing rooftop pool. Unfortunately we didn't get a balcony but everything else was perfect.
No balcony
Couple
Teresa from Picayune, MS
September 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Fabulous location. They upgraded us because I wanted a balcony. It was our anniversary and the staff was fabulous especially Ricco!
No

It is beautifully decorated. It is in prime part of the French Quarter. It has old world charm. The Rib Room is delicious. It is three blocks from Gallitores and Arnaud's and Emerils etc. Royal street is one if the top shopping streets in the United States and you are tight there.

Valerie from Memphis, TN
September 6, 2014
10.0
This was absolutely a first class experience. The Omni Royal Orleans is located in the heart of the French Quarter. The hotel is beautiful and luxurious and the staff is amazing. The rooftop view is fabulous. A room with a balcony is a great bonus.
no

We will definitely want to stay at the Omni Royal Orleans when we return to New Orleans.

Couple
Chad from Euless, TX
September 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Perfect location; close enough to everything in the French Quarter to where we could take take frequent breaks from the August heat. Service from the lobby staff was impeccable, providing us water and hand towels when we'd return in the middle of the day.
Couple
Simone from Lafayette, LA
August 26, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Navarre, FL
August 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff went above and beyond to help me out when I had a family emergency. I appreciate the staff for all of their help and I will be staying here again.
The only thing I didn't like was that you have to pay ten dollars for WiFi.

They had beautiful rooms, a beautiful lobby, and friendly, helpful staff. They have a barber shop and beauty salon in the lower lobby. The promenade is gorgeous, and the food is pretty good for being a hotel restaraunt.

Couple
Carol from Galveston, TX
August 15, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg