Omni Royal Orleans Hotel

Omni Royal Orleans Hotel in New Orleans

Omni Royal Orleans Hotel

Omni Royal Orleans Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
621 St Louis Street
New Orleans, LA 70140
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Omni Royal Orleans Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 367 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Omni Royal Orleans Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baldwin, LA
July 8, 2014
Couple
7.0
Very Friendly staff
Queen Petite room is rather smal

Close to french quarter

Couple
Steven from Newton, MS
June 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location. 2 blocks from Bourbon 2 blocks from Decatur. even in the middle of it all it was very quite and the roof top pool is so relaxing.
Group Traveler
Jaime from Fontana, CA
June 25, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Staff cleaniless
$40 parking charge for 1 night. That is ridiculous
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
June 24, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Very clean rooms, staff very personable, perfect location in the middle of the quarter. .
There are many rooms in which there is only one queen bed so there is a max of 2 people versus 4. Their doubles sell out fast.

Would certainly stay there again!

Couple
Frank from Rocklin, CA
June 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location & all the great art.
NA

Best stay in the French Quarter!

Couple
Bruce from Toronto, Canada
June 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location - absolutely perfect for exploring the French Quarter. The roof top pool was an awesome experience,worth taking the time to enjoy.
Smoking was allowed on the rooftop, and cigarette butts were left on the ground, and in the patio stone creases. Not as clean as I would have liked it.
Senior Travelers
Elisabeth from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
June 9, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Location, friendly and helpful staff, the rooftop swimming pool with a Bar.
Yes, to charge $ 40.- a day for Parking is quite steep!

We very much enjoyed our stay in that Hotel,everything went very smoothly, after driving for 5 hrs we were able to check-in early, that was a big plus!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bridgeton, NJ
June 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
location, location. It was in heart of the French quarter making everything we wanted to visit and see an easy walk.
The size of our room. The room was small we found ourselves walking around each other trying to avoid bumping into a piece of furniture or the TV. The saving grace was we had a nice garden patio off our room which we could step out to.

The hotel had a pool on the top floor with a bar. The view was great and all the staff was very helpful, knowledgable of the area and great to just have a conversation with. I'm a runner so each morning I would go out for a run and when I returned the doorman always had a bottle of water waiting. You can't ask for better serve then that.

Couple
Alexey from Severna Park, MD
June 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location is amazing - all the major tourist attractions and the best places to eat are within walking distance.
The hotel charges extra for parking and wi-fi.

The hotel is a block away from Bourbon Street, which is close enough but not too close. We walked everywhere and yet enjoyed peace and quiet in our room. This is an upscale property with spacious rooms and a very helpful staff. There is an underground parking garage in the hotel (costs extra).

Business Traveler
Robert from Denver, CO
June 2, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Spotless. Friendly, helpful, professional staff.

Staff tries to accommodate. Free internet if you register (ask at front desk). Hotel is bigger than promo picture indicates - that's not a bad thing though.

Reviews of Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg