Omni Royal Orleans Hotel

Omni Royal Orleans Hotel in New Orleans

Omni Royal Orleans Hotel

Omni Royal Orleans Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
621 St Louis Street
New Orleans, LA 70140
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Omni Royal Orleans Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 385 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Omni Royal Orleans Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Teresa from Picayune, MS
September 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Fabulous location. They upgraded us because I wanted a balcony. It was our anniversary and the staff was fabulous especially Ricco!
No

It is beautifully decorated. It is in prime part of the French Quarter. It has old world charm. The Rib Room is delicious. It is three blocks from Gallitores and Arnaud's and Emerils etc. Royal street is one if the top shopping streets in the United States and you are tight there.

Valerie from Memphis, TN
September 6, 2014
10.0
This was absolutely a first class experience. The Omni Royal Orleans is located in the heart of the French Quarter. The hotel is beautiful and luxurious and the staff is amazing. The rooftop view is fabulous. A room with a balcony is a great bonus.
no

We will definitely want to stay at the Omni Royal Orleans when we return to New Orleans.

Couple
Chad from Euless, TX
September 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Perfect location; close enough to everything in the French Quarter to where we could take take frequent breaks from the August heat. Service from the lobby staff was impeccable, providing us water and hand towels when we'd return in the middle of the day.
Couple
Simone from Lafayette, LA
August 26, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Navarre, FL
August 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff went above and beyond to help me out when I had a family emergency. I appreciate the staff for all of their help and I will be staying here again.
The only thing I didn't like was that you have to pay ten dollars for WiFi.

They had beautiful rooms, a beautiful lobby, and friendly, helpful staff. They have a barber shop and beauty salon in the lower lobby. The promenade is gorgeous, and the food is pretty good for being a hotel restaraunt.

Couple
Carol from Galveston, TX
August 15, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Pam from Carlisle, AR
August 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
We love the Omni. The location is perfect for seeing New Orleans. The hotel is beautiful and the staff wonderful.
Room was tiny with a view of a wall and no tub. That being said, we love the Omni and would stay again in a heartbeat.
Couple
John from Bastrop, TX
August 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
It's location near Jackson Square.
Not very good wifi internet access in my room and some public spaces.

Good beds and pillows. The balcony rooms are worth the extra $50/night.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Duluth, GA
August 8, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location
The room was small and it didn't have a refrigerator or microwave. I would have loved complementary breakfast but unfortunately that's not an option staying in a four star hotel.

I wouldn't stay here again. It was average.

Couple
Patricia from Baldwinsville, NY
August 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
Concierge was excellent. All the "local recommendations" were terrific. The pool and bar on the roof was beautiful and a fun crowd
No
Reviews of Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg