Omni Royal Orleans Hotel

Omni Royal Orleans Hotel in New Orleans

Omni Royal Orleans Hotel

Omni Royal Orleans Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
621 St Louis Street
New Orleans, LA 70140
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Omni Royal Orleans Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 397 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Omni Royal Orleans Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Michael from Lawrence, NY
November 25, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Charles from Birmingham, AL
November 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
The location
The fact that they triple charged my credit card

I was aware of over charging on Friday went to the desk and they said no problem we will handle it. On Monday I was charged for the third time!

Group Traveler
Donald from Atlanta, GA
November 7, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I had one problem with the hotel. I wanted a room with 2 beds, none were available when we checked in, we were moved to a 2 bedroom on the last night of our stay.
Couple
Sandhya from Agoura Hills, CA
October 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
beautiful hotel and amazing location. staff was wonderful and accommodating.
our room was incredibly small. we stayed at the Hyatt the next day and our room was legitimately 3x the size. in addition, the wall across from the bed kept on shaking (we think it was because the heat room was next to our room)
Couple
Joseph from Charleston, SC
October 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
The friendly, helpful attitude of the entire staff.
No.

In the heart of the French Quarter, it is close to (in easy walking distance of) all the important points of interest. All the hotel staff tried their utmost to make our stay memorable.

Couple
Angela from Mccalla, AL
October 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
location
tiny tiny room by the elevator no free coffee or continental breakfast
Couple
Melissa from Diamondhead, MS
September 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
The two outstanding features were superior service and perfect location to take advantage of the best of the French Quarter. From desk clerks to valet attendants to concierge and restaurant people, the service was beyond compare.
Our room was billed as a "petite queen" and it certainly was! It was very small but really adequate for our needs.

It is an elegant old hotel in the heart of the French Quarter offering superior service and excellent location.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madisonville, LA
September 23, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nice historical hotel
Rooms were extremely small for a hotel of this price and rating. When we returned to the room the ac continued to not work. After a phone call to the front desk they apparently control the ac centrally and leave your room that way unless you complain.

These hotel is 4 star. The rooms are not. I cannot believe in a hotel in this price range. You have to personally call and complain to get your ac adjusted to a reasonable temperature. I would not recommend this hotel

Business Traveler
Tushar from Seattle, WA
September 23, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
I enjoyed the history and architecture of the hotel. I felt like I stepped back 75 years in time.
The room was tiny. I am 5'8' and I could not sit on the toilet without my knees hitting the bathroom door. The plumbing is very old. It took my 20-30 seconds each time to get the toilet to flush because the mechanism is fused. View was awful and dreary.

Close to Bourbon st. if you like that.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montreal, Canada
September 17, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Beds were comfortable, staff was very helpful and positive, perfect central location. Amazing rooftop pool. Unfortunately we didn't get a balcony but everything else was perfect.
No balcony
Reviews of Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg