Omni Royal Orleans Hotel

Omni Royal Orleans Hotel in New Orleans

Omni Royal Orleans Hotel

Omni Royal Orleans Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
621 St Louis Street
New Orleans, LA 70140
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Omni Royal Orleans Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 400 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Omni Royal Orleans Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
December 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
We loved that our room had a balcony overlooking Royal. It was so beautiful!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nicolette from Fayetteville, AR
December 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
EVERYONE AT THE HOTEL WAS SUPER HELPFUL AND NICE. THE PLACE WAS WELL KEPT AND THE VIEWS WERE VERY NICE
Solo Traveler
Carolyn from Western Springs, IL
November 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very upscale, beautiful roof top pool and fitness center were a big bonus. Location cannot be beat and staff very friendly. Rib Room restaurant in lobby is one of the very nicest restaurants in the French Quarter.
Complimentary bottled water in the room would have been nice considering many other hotels that are not even on this caliber offer that to their guests.

The Petite Queen rooms which are their entry level accommodation are perfect for a single traveler. Also just fine for a young couple who is planning to only stay 3-4 nights or less. Very cozy and no need to upgrade and pay more for a bit extra space to walk around the bed. I plan to come back and bring my young son with me who will enjoy the roof top pool. I felt very safe and well looked after as a single woman traveling alone. Hotel was very quiet, as I had an inside facing room, an outside facing one might have not been as quiet. ...read more

Group Traveler
Michael from Lawrence, NY
November 25, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Charles from Birmingham, AL
November 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
The location
The fact that they triple charged my credit card

I was aware of over charging on Friday went to the desk and they said no problem we will handle it. On Monday I was charged for the third time!

Group Traveler
Donald from Atlanta, GA
November 7, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I had one problem with the hotel. I wanted a room with 2 beds, none were available when we checked in, we were moved to a 2 bedroom on the last night of our stay.
Couple
Sandhya from Agoura Hills, CA
October 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
beautiful hotel and amazing location. staff was wonderful and accommodating.
our room was incredibly small. we stayed at the Hyatt the next day and our room was legitimately 3x the size. in addition, the wall across from the bed kept on shaking (we think it was because the heat room was next to our room)
Couple
Joseph from Charleston, SC
October 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
The friendly, helpful attitude of the entire staff.
No.

In the heart of the French Quarter, it is close to (in easy walking distance of) all the important points of interest. All the hotel staff tried their utmost to make our stay memorable.

Couple
Angela from Mccalla, AL
October 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
location
tiny tiny room by the elevator no free coffee or continental breakfast
Couple
Melissa from Diamondhead, MS
September 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
The two outstanding features were superior service and perfect location to take advantage of the best of the French Quarter. From desk clerks to valet attendants to concierge and restaurant people, the service was beyond compare.
Our room was billed as a "petite queen" and it certainly was! It was very small but really adequate for our needs.

It is an elegant old hotel in the heart of the French Quarter offering superior service and excellent location.

Reviews of Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg