Omni Royal Orleans Hotel

Omni Royal Orleans Hotel

Omni Royal Orleans Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
621 St Louis Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Omni Royal Orleans Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 508 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Omni Royal Orleans Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vista, CA
July 27, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The pool was small and very crowded
Business Traveler
Nicholas from Pittsburgh, PA
July 21, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Roof top Pool and Bar
The room, the size, the space, the quality of the room. The staff and the way they handled the room. The inability of the staff to help with room accomidations. The unprofessionism the staff had at our predicament.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Andrew from Lafayette, LA
July 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location in the heart of the French Quarter .
The hotel is a little dated. The room is small. Not major knocks, but other than these it was a good stay.
Group Traveler
Joni from Breaux Bridge, LA
July 16, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Very Nice, clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Bathroom was extremely small, but you are not in your much!
Family Traveling with Teens
Charlotte from Rogers, AR
July 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location is perfect. Beautiful hotel.
Room was not ready until 3 PM. Had reserved double beds and they only had queen available so had to get roll away. And the room was tiny for 3 ppl We were next to some very loud ppl there with a wedding party. Walls very thin. Tiny bathroom. Room 604

On positive note this property is very close to everything you may need. And French Quarter attentions/restaurants. Highly recommend The Napoleon House on the corner.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntersville, NC
July 14, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Location and historic feel.
Two guys on trip and only one bed was offered. Staff was accommodating to provide a rollout bed.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ventress, LA
July 14, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
That it was close to Bourbon street.
The room and bathroom was very small. There was 3 of us and there was only a queen bed in the room. The hotel was completely full. We asked for a roll away. They did have any. They did send extra pillows and blankets.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from East Lansdowne, PA
July 14, 2015
Couple
9.0
Perfect location and a beautiful hotel with great staff
The rooms are pretty small but wasn't to bad for just my husband and I. My husband smokes cigars so he was disappointed their was no destinated smoking area on the roof top where the pool is. Can only smoke outside on the street.
Couple
Albert from Houston, TX
July 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location of the hotel is very convenient. Staff for the most part very friendly.
Restroom was way too small. Daily parking is outrageous at $40 a day. Initial Bellhop that greeted us on street was extremely rude. People were smoking across the hall from us and it smelled bad.
Group Traveler
Danial from Brighton, CO
July 10, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Everyone was very helpful and We definitely felt like the staff was happy to be working there. Close to everywhere and you always felt safe. Pool was beautiful with lots of great seating both in the shade and in the sun. Hot water lasted in showers
had to pay $10 for Internet per day. No free hot spots in hotel. Unexpected mandatory charge of $52 per day per room reserved for room expenses. We had 3 rooms for 3nights each so had to sacrifice over $---- that we won't get back for 3-5 bus days
Reviews of Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.